We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$164
Breakfast included
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Michael S

Relaxing resort with great local food

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Jan 2023
Stayed here for 3 nights in one of the beachside bungalows. Highly recommend this type of room if available as you'll have direct access to the beach and your own lounge chairs. All of our meals were great. The Saturday Seafood buffet especially so, which also had a fantastic papaya salad bar where Chef Nung was making fresh plates per order. Chef Dada and Chef Nung were also kind enough to accommodate a special request for one of our meals. Will definitely be returning here, hopefully with some of our close friends next time.
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natchapeem Jiraramil , Innkeeper at The Beach Club by Haad Tien, responded to this review
Responded 10 Mar 2023
Dear michaelsP2546KP,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Beach Club by Haad Tien.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We already passed your compliment to Chef Nung & Chef Dada, They were very happy.
We are looking forwards to welcome your friends and your family in the future.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,
Natchapeem Jiraramil (Katie)
Executive Assistant Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$216
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from The Beach Club by Haad Tien
Free Wifi
Pool
Cape Shark
Tripadvisor
AU$335
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel Site
0.5 km from The Beach Club by Haad Tien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool & beach
Tripadvisor
AU$83
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.7 km from The Beach Club by Haad Tien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$106
  • Priceline
3.0 km from The Beach Club by Haad Tien
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$138
  • Expedia.com
    AU$218
0.7 km from The Beach Club by Haad Tien
Free Wifi
Free parking
View
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$252
  • Priceline
0.2 km from The Beach Club by Haad Tien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$122
  • Hotels.com
3.4 km from The Beach Club by Haad Tien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
  • Priceline
4.3 km from The Beach Club by Haad Tien
Free parking
Pool
The Pool at the Koh Tao Beach Club
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$137
  • Booking.com
2.5 km from The Beach Club by Haad Tien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$124
  • eDreams
6.0 km from The Beach Club by Haad Tien
Beachfront
Restaurant
View more hotels in Koh Tao
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveller rating
250
179
118
68
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
250
179
118
68
59
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 674 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2022

Very nice place, good wifi, and the people who works here are great they are very kind and make you feel so well coming.
The beach is awesome to do snorkel lots of coral, little rift sharks, tortoise and other beautifull animals

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank hector o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natchapeem Jiraramil , Innkeeper at The Beach Club by Haad Tien, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2022

Dear Hector_2299,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Haad Tien Beach Resort.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our resort. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.

Upon your departure time, we acknowledged that you are the great diver and instructor for diving. We have no wonder why you can describe our beach is the awesome to do snorkeling with a lot of coral and beautiful fish as well as Black Tip Reef Shark (This specie is very friendly and they love shallow water like our Haad Tien Beach)

I will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staffs as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another fantastic journey with us.

Best regards,
Natchapeem Jiraramil (Katie)
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2022 via mobile

Great experience from this hotel, everything was beautiful and breakfast was delicious. The stuff was so nice. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. Most importantly the beach is so beautiful with clear blue water and great for snorkeling.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ayalula8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natchapeem Jiraramil , Innkeeper at The Beach Club by Haad Tien, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2022

Dear Ayalula8,
Thank you for The Beach Club by Haad Tien, and for taking the time to write a review!

We are so glad to hear that you very enjoyed your time, foods and our services from our staffs. Thank you for express your compliments to our hosts. I will share your comments with our team.
The Beach Club by Haad Tien aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,

Natchapeem Jiraramil (Katie)
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2022

I had booked and prepaid for 7 nights on this hotel. It was a horrible experience with lizards crawling on the walls, spiders in the glass for water, dirty bed sheets and a door to the balcony that doesn’t shut all the way which results in numerous bugs in the room.
The first room we got, the front door wouldn’t lock when shut, so they were kind enough to let us switch rooms.
I normally stay at hotels within the price range of this one, but I normally get a much higher standard in Thailand for this price. It is definitely possible to find something way better than this.
It is annoying to loose this much money, but I couldn’t stay any longer.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 685cecilies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2021

Exceptional location, especially if you are after snorkelling and seeing some sharks! Wonderful facilities, great decoration and extra clean rooms. Really kind and helpful staff! Unique breakfast experience, virtually on the beach! Amazing spa and exquisite service. Stunning views and unforgettable cocktails at sunset. Great value for money overall and a memorable experience that is highly recommended! Looking forward to go back!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marnes81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2021 via mobile

I have stayed at this resort a few times and always enjoyed it. So I have been very disappointed in the experience over the last 48 hours. On arrival we were told the policy was strictly only one key card per room. This is ridiculous as people come and go from the beach and pool. It’s just a ploy to control the cost of Aircon in the room. And not respecting that guests will be environmentally responsible. Yesterday I ordered a club sandwich, an old western hotel favorite. The sandwich came not toasted. I sent it back. The waitress said there would be an additional charge if I wanted it toasted despite the menu saying toasted sandwich. I then reported that the light on the dark stairway was not working. It’s dangerous and has not been fixed. Tonight I tried to turn on the TV. It did not work. I contacted reception and they said the TVs have not worked for a long time. This is just not right for a hotel charging a premium. I would give it a miss until they sort out their management.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank andrewheard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews