We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven time”
Review of Charm Churee Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Charm Churee Villa
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Casablanca, Morocco
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven time”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

i was in Charm Churee for 1 week in Feb 2012 with my wife. at beginning and for 5 or 6 hours, we was very surprised (We was afraid) because our room was between Jungle and beach. We was afraid about snakes, insects and other non desired animals. But after reflexion, we really like the principle of the resort: We didn't heritate our planet from parents, but borrow it from our children.
Really, the resort is a part of heaven in earth. The private beach was magnific, people who works in resort was always smiling event they work 14 hours per day, and especially Diving team was very very professional and serviable. Special
Thanks to Margo (Diving instructor)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    312
    157
    64
    61
See reviews for
154
475
31
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Booked ourselves into a sunset villa pakcage for a week, includes breakfast, lunch and dinner, return boat trip, diving lessons. Awesome sunset view, quiet little hut with crawling Geeko visiting occasionally but that doesn't affect much, it was few minutes walk to the private little beach Jansom Bay if I recall the name correctly. Clear and beautiful colour, with groups and groups of fish swimming around, good place for snorkelling and start diving lessons. Diving Instructors and all the staff are super friendly. When the trip comes to an end, I have trouble adjusting to the real world. This place is so peaceful and quiet, without all the techy gadgets, it just makes me want to stay there forever.

Sorry, this is my first time writting a trip review. If you are miss informed or I have written wrongly, please accept my apology.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ale-bie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We had to change accommodation after arriving into Koh Tao due to a problem. So we saw this had great reviews and thought we would go and check it out and see if they have any rooms available. We arrived at this place and were surprised at the entranceway. It felt like we were entering a badly arranged aquarium shop. Once we entered reception, the women at the front desk ignored us until we spoke to them and throughout the entire conversation they were incredibly rude and acted put out by us arriving there. I kept thinking to myself that someone needs to remind them that their job is to deliver great customer service. It is ashame this happened as it instantly started us off on the wrong foot....and first impressions usually last a long time.

We were told that only the standard villa was available. We asked these rude women at reception if we could see it and they sighed loudly and said they had to find someone to show us the room. I am not sure why one of these two women could not take us? We waited about 20 minutes before they finally grabbed a member of the cleaning staff and she showed us the room. She took us on a shortcut which was through the bushes basically and was very unappealling. The walkways that were around are overgrown with moss and slippery in damp areas. The standard room was awful. It was dark, damp and depressing. The bathroom did not look clean and it had a urinal....who puts a urinal in a hotel bathroom? I think they got confused about bidets and urinals....because I have traveled to over 52 countries and stayed in all kinds of accommodation (from backpackers to camping to resorts to extreme luxury) and I have never seen a urinal in a bathroom. And what was worse is that it stunk. I was so shocked by this room after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor that I really wonder who is writing them for this place. Where are these good reviews coming from? Maybe the top rooms are ok....but after the site of the standard and the customer service I just wanted to get out of there as soon as possible.

Lastly, the beach was not as spectacular as we had been told. This is supposed to be one of the best bays but we were not "wowwed" by it. Maybe we expected too much? But then again we explored most of this island and I can tell you there are some fabulous beaches....so if you do venture to stay at this location then please go see some of the other beaches as Koh Tao has amazing things to offer.

Overall I would say go stay somewhere else. For these prices you can get a great room at the Dusit or Haad Tien...both of which are way better than the Charm Churee.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vs2008vs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

The hotel is nice, beach is private and nice even though it is small. Staff is very friendly. But the hotel is very overpriced - and feels a bit warn down. We travelled with small kids and i would not recommend that in this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charminglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Among the nicest three star hotels I've ever been. Not for minxes, but those who appreciate cosy
athmosphere and beautiful nature. If you're into snorkelling and diving this is a place to be. A small yet very nice beach with a small diving center. You can reach coral reefs by just swimming 50 yards. My spouse even spotted a turtle over there. - Friendly staff as it is almost always in Thailand as well as 10 minute romantic path to town.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kultimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
3.1 km away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#9 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,238 reviews
2.2 km away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#15 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,485 reviews
2.7 km away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#13 of 49 in Koh Tao
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#8 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,250 reviews
2.4 km away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#4 of 49 in Koh Tao
888 reviews
1.6 km away
Ban's Diving Resort
Ban's Diving Resort
#6 of 49 in Koh Tao
2,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charm Churee Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charm Churee Villa

Property: Charm Churee Villa
Address: 30 / 1 Moo 2 Jansom Bay, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Koh Tao
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Koh Tao
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Koh Tao
Price range (per night): $27 - $217
Hotel Class:3 star — Charm Churee Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Founded in 2002, Charm Churee Villa plans to develop our resort to be the best for our guests. Charm Churee Villa is located on a 300-Rai (120 acres or 48 hectares) seaside piece of well preserved jungle, facing west. With more than 1,500 meters shoreline, the estate consists of 4 beaches. Pak Bung (which means Morning Glory) Bay is the most northern beach (about 10 minutes walk from the main pier) consists of sand, gravels and rocks, it is about 80 meters in length. The next beach southward is Jansom Bay, which is another 5 minutes walk from Pak Bung Bay (named means Moon-Like) is around 160 meters wide consists mostly of sand, huge rocks, corals and colorful fish. Perfect for snorkeling. Neptune is the next one down south; about 20 minutes walk from Jansom Bay. Neptune, one of the best kept little secret coves in Koh Tao, consists of mostly rocks is perfect for private sun bathing with small sandy beach. It's approximately 80 meters in length. Last but not least, is a twin: Sai Nuan beach I and II. It's mostly sandy beaches with a set of big rocks between them. Sai Nuan I is a sandy beach with the width of 240 meters and Sai Nuan II is a little smaller. This shoreline estate is not only known for the well kept jungle land, but also its pristine underwater world. Along the 1,500 meters coast consists of several famous snorkeling and scuba diving sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Charm Churee Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charm Churee Villa Hotel Koh Tao
Charm Churee Hotel
Charm Churee Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing