We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
56
52
48
35
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
52
48
35
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view infinity pool romantic getaway main area reception area low season bungalow jungle pier motorbike tao
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

We relocated here from another 4* hotel for 5 days with my wife. Price for room about 2000thb/day. Very unhappy with hotel. Towels were dirty and old. 2 lights and telephone out of order. No soap in 4* hotel! Lot of animals in the room and toilet like ants, spiders, lizards. There is no wifi in the room. Breakfast included but those were terrible. You have to look for staff first. They give you menu with only 4 dishes. 2 of them are boiled eggs sandwich, also there is muesli and strange toast with bananas. Sugar and salt are wet. Nothing else. Hotel has a stairway to the "beach". Beach is just 2-3 meters of sand between stones. Full of garbage. Stairway is nobody cleaning from the falling leafs. I had to ask to switch on the light for night time just to go down by this stairway. Half of the way you can see steps but half there are no lights at all! Dont spent your money to this hotel!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The site is nice , peaceful and the people there are really nice and dedicated. The rooms are nice and clean and might need a litlle refresh . Special thanks to Ricky and his kindness.
The view is great
I went there with my family and we had a nice stay thanks to the people .

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bresjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

This is not a cheap hotel by Thailand standards. I was utterly disappointed with the service. Firstly they advertised online that there is wifi throughout the resort. That is not true and should be changed. This was a major reason for me booking. Secondly I booked because reviews and online it said buffet breakfast. I stayed three nights and was offered a buffet breakfast once. I was told because the occupancy was low there was no buffet breakfast. But the set standard menu was simple and each morning the eggs Florentine was cold. Thirdly I booked this resort because its supposed to be quiet yet every night i could hear what sounded like a washing machine. One night to be fair the staff turned it off but forgot the other nights. When it came to check out time staff told me that i would have to hire a taxi at 300baht ($10AUD) to drive to the next hotel which is 2 min journey down the road. OR a 20 min walk down a steep hill. The walk with a 25kg suitcase in 35 degrees heat is not possible. I felt so disappointed when they said i would have to wait unitil 1.40pm for a hotel shuttle. Please be aware check out is at 10am. After 30mins a staff member took me because they couldnt find a taxi driver...... They did the minimum rather than the maximum. When i checked in I wasnt offered a drink ... i noticed when checking out they offered other people drinks. In fact the lady was just utterly desperate to charge my card before she went home............. Being a solo female travller I didn't feel safe because the staff leave at 7pm and the resort is all outdoors has no security that I saw. My bungalow had an outdoor toilet/ bathroom and i felt sacred leaving at night. Also its a 20 min walk down a very steep hill and its unlit at night and mopeds are driving like crazy so not practical for me in that regard. This is nothing they can change but my complaint is about the things they could have changed. The staff are friendly enough one young lad really made me feel welcome and is level of English was very good. Unfortunately I found communication difficult at reception. There was no guide book with emergency numbers or resort information. I asked if there was a pool. I was told no. 2 days after i stumbled across the pool. I feel as i said disappointed

Room Tip: Disappointed in lack of service
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melissa116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Booked to stay here with a friend in April for 4 nights- place was so awful we left after the first. It's far from everything up a steep hill. We spotted one other couple throughout our time there. Our little hut had cockroaches and the safety deposit box wasn't even secured to the floor. The restaurant messed up our food and there's nobody at reception after 8pm meaning there is nobody working in the place at all overnight!!! We complained the next morning and the very young staff were clueless..they made us feel very uneasy and we ended up leaving. We never got refunded for the 3 nights we couldn't stay for. We had a very close escape. Avoid at all costs

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
4  Thank siobmc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel and grounds when we arrived welcomed with drinks.
Staff carried out bags down the many steps to lovely room with balcony in the tree tops.
Breakfast was very disappointing and pool could of been cleaner but the hotels staff where also very helpful

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sam1994sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews