We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Gallery”

The Gallery Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 197 Restaurants in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 9 - USD 26
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Gourmet Thai restaurant with a view through The Photo Gallery. Beautiful, chic, cosy and personal. We open at 12pm and remain open all day until 11pm (be aware that we may close early at 10pm if the restaurant is quiet so best to book for late sittings). Authentic Thai food with true Thai flavour using only the freshest ingredients and the finest cuts of meat. We also have a small selection of vegetarian dishes and an extensive wine and designer cocktail list. We offer you a fine dining experience in a creative atmosphere providing the highest standards for a discerning clientele. Please note that we are not a budget backpacker restaurant.
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We have visited Thailand 3 times and are a huge lover of Thai food. This is the best Thai food all 6 of us had ever tasted!! The food is very fresh, clean and authentic. The tropical mojito was amazing too!! Can't wait to go back and bring the rest of our friends. The owner and staff really looked after us and made it a very enjoyable and comfortable evening. Thank you for your great service & delicious food and drink! See you very soon

Thank davegooderham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imagemarine, Owner at The Gallery Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

"This is the best Thai food all 6 of us had ever tasted", great to read, thanks for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,610)
There are newer reviews for The Gallery Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 1,611 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017

This place has amazing food, I had vegi curry (begging with G!) was delicious & lots of vegetables which never happens in Asia, we also had the Tamarind fish, amazing. I was diving so didn't partake in wine. Saw lots of othe food come out, all looked wonderful. But the best thing by far was the blueberry cheesecake. It was the best cheesecake I've ever eaten I think, so soft & light, biscuit base was crunchy & the blueberries popped in your mouth. Had to give it 5*s just for that. Service was good & attentive (unusual for Asia) it really is a steal at the price, only a little more expensive than regular Thai, give it a try.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imagemarine, Owner at The Gallery Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Wonderful review, thanks for coming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

we loved it so much that we had 3 dinners yet. ok, it is not cheap compared to other places in Koh Tao but it is by far the best quality. I highly reccommend!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CaptainFarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imagemarine, Owner at The Gallery Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Spot on "by far the best quality" is what it is all about. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is definitely worth a visit! The food was extremely tasty - would recommend the green curry! The atmosphere is very cosy and private despite being on a busy street. Most staff were very friendly, however one member of staff could do with being a bit more welcoming and smiling a bit more and make it look like they actually want to be there. Other than that, had a lovely experience.

Thank helpimlost1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imagemarine, Owner at The Gallery Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thanks for the review, glad you liked it. Sad that we lost a star for being a smile short. We all have our moments, I forgive everyone around me for having them so no harm done. Glad you had a lovely experience despite that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We had the surprise menu. If you are in Koh Tao go there! The food is superb! We've been in Thailand for 35 days, in every city we check the best restaurants here on TripAdvisor and this one is without any doubt the best one. Also the wine was great! And the chef came out to greet us and explain about the food she prepares and where it comes from. You will not be sorry! GO THERE!!

Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imagemarine, Owner at The Gallery Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Wow wow wow, thanks a million, very important to read feedback like this. Thanks so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Gallery Restaurant also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to The Gallery Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing