We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 am - 12:00 pm, 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Flying Trapeze Adventures
from USD 49.26
More Info
from USD 246.29
More Info
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
181
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
181
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fun activity super fun dive instructor lesson height classes keli fears session
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2020 via mobile

If you want to try a new fun way to exercise, I highly recommend it!
You don’t need to be an athlete to enjoy it. In fact I’m the least flexible and Clara my instructor was very attentive to what my body can or cannot do and found alternatives for me to try so I can still get to do some of the figures with grace! Next time I’ll bring my husband and we will try the flying trapeze catch class. They also have a Kids class where the little one get to try several circus arts. The jungle setting makes it also the ideal spot for pretty photos!

Date of experience: July 2020
1  Thank oceanej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flyingtrapezekohtao, Owner at Flying Trapeze Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2020

That is so great to hear because I try very hard to cater each of my classes for what the student needs or wants :) thank you so much for doing Lyra while you were on Koh Tao. Hope to see you again in the future! - Clara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2020 via mobile

Flying trapeze is a must do in Koh Tao if you’re looking for some fitness and lots of fun. It’s catered for all levels, so don’t let a lack of experience hold you back!

Clara and Dylan were fantastic coaches. They constantly pushed me throughout my three lessons and I feel I learnt a lot as well as getting a great workout in. They taught new skills and offered helpful advice throughout my lessons. I would highly recommend Flying with them, so much FUN! I will definitely be going back :)

Date of experience: July 2020
2  Thank Shabana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flyingtrapezekohtao, Owner at Flying Trapeze Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2020

Thanks Shabana it was so great to meet you and teach you our passion of flying trapeze! You explained so well what we aim to do in our fly fit classes which is have fun, get a workout, and learn the skills of flying trapeze. Please come back next time you’re on Koh Tao because there are so many more tricks and skills to try and you learned so quickly :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

This was such a wonderful place to try flying trapeze for the first team. Clara, Dylan and Lily were amazing instructors and honestly just amazing genuine people that helped put my mind at with any worries. They definitely give you their all in the lessons.
You definitely get your money’s worth in this place. And it’s super picturesque too!
I got a very safe and professional impression from this place and would definitely recommend coming here. I’ll definitely be going back!

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank martabartonnavarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020

I visited with my son (8) and daughter (13) and got roped in to trying it myself, and I'm so glad I did! I knew my daughter would be great at it as she does dancing, but as someone who couldn't touch their toes I thought I had no chance! The staff were so encouraging and nice -even when I had a meltdown before my first takeoff . They really took the time to explain everything to me and make sure I was ok. It really was just the most wonderful experience and I would absolutely recommend it to anyone!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Choxley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020

Clara and Dylan are amazing, I had the best time with them. I would recommend flying trapeze adventures to anyone. Whether you're just starting out and want to see what it's like to fly, or already far into your trapeze journey, Clara and Dylan will meet you where you are and push you further than you thought possible! Such a fun experience, thank you!

Date of experience: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Briannajade94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan E, Owner at Flying Trapeze Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Thanks for swinging by. We loved flying with you and we will see you again soon! And congrats on catching your layout out of lines, you were on fire!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews