We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,419)
Filter reviews
1,421 results
Traveller rating
843
299
131
77
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
843
299
131
77
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aminjirah resort infinity pool mystery room sairee beach budget room small resort ocean view main pool stunning views free shuttle scooter rental my girlfriend big pool watch the sunset we loved our stay welcome drink shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 1,421 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Loved it. Rainy weather a few days, but great pizzas and comfy room with sea views made up for that. Staff a little green, but resort def gearing up for hi season.. great place to chill after u can do a lot worse on koh Tao

Room Tip: Bay view room - what views
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank evansrichie810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aminjirah, Owner at Ameenjeerah Koh Tao, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Evan,

Awesome to meet you and all the best on your future travels...

xoxo Aminjirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

A hotel with nice pictures but this is it. It needs paint, new wood and some carrying people. We booked a family room and that was the worst room that stinked from an old water damage. The hotel has taken our money early but are late to respond on the refund. We leaved the hotel directly and booked a new one. Will not recommend this hotel until above is fixed.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Mr_Rautenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aminjirah, Owner at Ameenjeerah Koh Tao, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Sirs

We have been trying to figure out when you stayed with us as we, before high season, renovated most of our rooms and also the exterior. Still, we are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us.

xoxo aminjirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed in room #7 which was part of the “budget” / basement rooms (3 nights). Water pressure was weak and cleanliness was poor. On our last day, we found 3 cockroaches running around on the floor. Pretty distrusting. The manager had left the island and only the receptionist was available. She was pleasant to deal with but unfortunately she could not do anything for us. The rest of the resort was okay, there’s a great view from the little restaurant and pool areas. The staff was very friendly but did not understand very much English. We used a translator app and made it work. Although it was a budget room, we had stayed in less expensive hostels/hotels on our travels through Thailand and had much better quality and service. Would not recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mfriley15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aminjirah, Owner at Ameenjeerah Koh Tao, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Sirs,

We value your feedback and are working hard to resolve any issues. We've had a full time working 24/7 since early December to ensure improvements are made and feel we are more than getting there.

xoxo Aminjirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

We spent 3 nights in December at this hotel. The view is simply breathtaking. Rent a scooter with the hotel will make your life easier, do not go to the other shop 100 meters below that confiscates your passport.

This hotel has extremely clean rooms, we were above reception and had no problem. The breakfast is very good and varied. The two pools are beautiful and the view is unique. By scooter it takes 10 minutes to go to Sairee, the heart of the island.

We will keep an extra memory of Ko Tao and this hotel. We were able to print our vouchers and the free shuttle service to the port offered by the hotel is really nice. We will be back as it was fabulous !!!

Room Tip: We had room above reception, very roomy. Its a sunset fantasy room.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zeverinsebastian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aminjirah, Owner at Ameenjeerah Koh Tao, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments! We hope you will visit us again soon!

xoxo Aminjirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Wow, how do I begin. This place was terrible in every way. When we arrived there was a huge commotion at the front desk, at first our room wasn’t ready, then it was but not clean. So the guy at the front desk showed us to the restaurant which was nice with a good view. Finally we got our room key, we went to the room and the place was dirty. I mean i wouldn’t of felt so bad if I did end up paying $180.00 for the night at this place. But the room was filthy. The shower had no hot water, there were no towels in the room, and no phones to call the front desk. Finally I called from my cell phone for towels and they never showed. After dinner(since we tried to make the best of it) we went back to the hotel and found the final straw. There was a cockroach in the bathroom. Not a chance I stay anywhere where this is cockroaches. Immediately my wife and I packed the bags and headed out. When talking to the girl at the reception desk we said we weren’t staying anymore, she seemed confused. We asked for a refund and she said to contact the owner. We then asked for the owners info and she stated she didn’t know his info, email address, or even name. It was very strange. Supposedly the owner lives in Bangkok, but there was no way for us to contact him. At the end of the day I would not stay here ever again. It’s a dirty hotel with an incompetent staff.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aminjirah, Owner at Ameenjeerah Koh Tao, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Sirs

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. The reason for the longer than usual check in was because we tried to let everybody check in early on the day, due to bad weather. Normally check in time is 14:00 hrs. We are very sorry if you are affected.

With regards to your other comments, then the owners do live in Bangkok but are often on Koh Tao + we do have a manager in place.

xoxo Aminjirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews