We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,099)
Filter reviews
1,099 results
Traveller rating
1,062
24
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,062
24
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr bear thought of everything mobile phone our honeymoon welcome basket complete privacy private pool food basket filtered drinking water glass roof text message taxi driver villa number private chef entertainment system sairee beach hard drive
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 1,099 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the place!
From private pickup to dropoff the place is luxury defined!
Perfection!
Coral, Lamai and Be ensured we will definitely be returning! The staff are amazing. The views breathtaking!!
5⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank thomaslynch2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Nine months ago my Husband and I visited The Place and have just returned to celebrate our 20th Wedding Anniversary, and quite honestly couldn't think of any 'Place' in the World we would rather be!
Even though it is,I suppose not that long since we were last here, second time around it is still superb!
From its fabulous Villas with amazing views, to its professional, yet kind staff, led by the lovely Coral,Be and Lamai who are a major asset to this genuine piece of paradise!
As mentioned on previous review if you do not want to venture away from your villa, they have recommended Restaurants, who deliver to your villa door. We are now on our 5th night and have used Idjangs again, absolutely fabulous Thai and unbelievably the best Fish and Chips I have tasted for a long while, and oh so reasonably priced.
So if you are planning on visiting Koh Tao, then definitely look no further than this beautiful 'Place', we certainly hope to return.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliew7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

To "own" a villa in The Place, even if temporarily, is an unique experience. The view of Sairee beach surrounded by closer jungle trees from the bed is simply stunning. The hotel was planned to provide you a great service, but always on-demand. In other words they will never bother you when not requested. But it's just to call them through the hotel provided cellphone and you will immediately have your request answered, always in a very friendly way. The hotel don't have restaurant, but they provide the menus of several delivery restaurants in Koh Tao. We tried some and their quality is awsome. The hotel provides bycicles to you move around if you like to be more connected with the island. But in taxi this is just BHT 200 for any place in Koh Tao (5min up to Sairee beach). Thanks for Guy, Be, Lamai and team for the great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FelipeGrandi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

The only disappointment from our stay at The Place was that we couldn't extend it for longer.

The perfect spot to switch off and relax. Choose from having everything you could possibly want to hand or delivered to your private villa or head down the hill to watch sunset on the beach and have dinner and explore.

Our villa had a superb view, was spacious and beautifully decorated - serious bathroom envy. Huge comfy bed, plunge pool, well equipped kitchenette with welcome basket and well priced mini bar, a mobile programmed with useful numbers (including taxi) and 24 hour reception, thousands of films available, bikes to use anytime, the list goes on. They've thought of everything.

Just don't underestimate how long you'll want to stay once you're there! Enjoy.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

The Place was so accommodating and had everything you'd want. The room was beautiful and extremely private. The staff was really nice and they offer a lot of extra's like a private chef, private yoga class, private massages. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessicaS11263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews