We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy lunch”
Review of Pranee's Kitchen

Pranee's Kitchen
Ranked #26 of 256 Restaurants in Koh Tao
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

We had a delicious lunch, covering both the Thai and western options with a green curry fried rice with vegetables and shrimp, and a 'summer burger'. Both were really good and so cheap; along with a large beer and a watermelon shake our lunch came to under 400 baht! Service was quick and nice; nothing to fault!
We would recommend this place and would visit again!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Amcostin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 158 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2016

This was one of the first restaurants I started eating at on the island. It is cheap affordable and offers some of the best thai food I have tried. It is a great place to meet with friends and socialize. You can choose traditional table style dining or even sit on the floor for more of an authentic Asian feel. The menu doesn't just cover thai food. They offer up a good selection of western dishes which also come at an affordable price, the booze is even quite cheap here too.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Kenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Loved this place because of its charm. The seating is split into regular tables & chairs, and floor seating w/ low tables and cushions. I loved ending a day on these low tables over a good meal. Everything was open air w/ fans.

The food was always good and easily better than most other places we visited, but honestly it was never mindblowingly good. Maybe I just like more kick and didn't do a good job of asking for it.

Portions were fair and prices as well. Staff is always friendly and kind. Highly recommend this charming spot.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank travelbugNewYork_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2016

I spent most of my mornings here not only because it was close to my dive center but because I really enjoyed the service. The food was tasty and diverse and the staff treated my friends and I with respect. Almost every morning I had a coffee and breakfast here while soaking in the beach before the hustle and bustle. But I also came here with my dive mates after exhausting dives for a good bite to eat and a great atmosphere. I just didn't want to go anywhere else except to experiment and see what else was there. Loved it

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank evan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I cannot describe the quality of this restaurant on all fronts. Service is super speedy, food is always piping hot and delicious! I cant move past the panang curry. You can choose any protein and you get a lot of meat, veges or tofu depending on what you order. The thai salads are also great. Staff are super friendly

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank eb3254
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Pranee's Kitchen also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Pranee's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.