We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
dahenchman
Adelaide

Good location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Feb 2017via mobile
Stayed here for a few nights. Chose it as was on the beach and near everything. On arrival the property is quite long so the room we had was on the beach side of the road but beach was 1 min walk. Other rooms are closer. Balcony was good but view a bit average. Room was nice, no complaints. No smells like others had said. Place is right near busy part of town (most places are) so did get some noise although with door closed and aircon on didn't really bother us. Probably better places (like the bungalows on the beach) but the price was right for this place. Roctopus dive on site. Breakfast was good enough. 100tbh max taxi ute from pier per person. Scooters way to go and parking there.
Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$105
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Wind Beach Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
AU$230
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.9 km from Wind Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
View
Tripadvisor
AU$175
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.8 km from Wind Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool & beach
Tripadvisor
AU$78
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Wind Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cape Shark
Tripadvisor
AU$275
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel Site
  • Priceline
4.0 km from Wind Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$104
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Wind Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$170
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Wind Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$139
  • Expedia.com
    AU$247
4.0 km from Wind Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$123
  • eDreams
2.5 km from Wind Beach Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
The Pool at the Koh Tao Beach Club
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$92
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Wind Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Koh Tao
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
82
131
117
69
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
131
117
69
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front swim up bar dive school sunset earplugs sairee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

awesome yoga studio open to drop ins. great instructors that are very welcoming. Beautiful place to practice walk back from the beach toward the road or enter by the wet part of the main road past the 7 eleven in the same side.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank SSPool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Nice little resort, clean swimming pool, friendly staff, rooms are clean and well maintained there is a bar with DJ every night good ambiance only things we booked a taxi through the reception to drive us to a view point and to a restaurant cost 1,500thb this is indeed overrated even though we are on an island, I would suggest to deal directly with the taxi drivers that are standing just in front of the 7/11 store.....

Room tip: no sea view at the resort but rooms are clean comfortable and spacious with a balcony
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

It was fine for this stay. Staffs were friendly, it was a bit noisy during the night from pub around. Room was a bit dirty. But if you are looking accommodation which is convenience to find restaurants and shopping area I would love to recommend Wind beach.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sujirat Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

This place was great
The resort spans from the road next to Seven 11 which is right in the heart of the town, right down to the best part of the beach front.
The room was clean, decent balcony.
The breakfast was average so we had breakfast out twice during our 4 night stay.
The free transfer to and from the ferry was so convenient (I didn't even know this was included until we stumbled Accross the guy as we got off the ferry).
Of course there is a little noise at night but you are on the heart of the town, it wasn't too bad and doesn't last until too late.
The pool area is quite small and this was a bit of a let down.
Sairee doesn't really have what we come to expect from a beach (in fact this was the case on the whole of Koh Tao) so I would have liked to have lay by the pool but there were no more than 6 loungers and no real space around the pool.
Other than that, great hotel and great price.
Enjoy

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank doowelzah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We loved Victors Bar, the staff were super friendly, the beer reasonable priced and you can use the wonderful pool. We went most days, when the weather was good and you could sit on the beach or go paddle boarding if you fancy.

Or why not sit back, listen to some reggae, relax and watch the sun go down, great vib, great staff.

Excellent!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottieboyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews