We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Food, service and setting, one of the best on the island”
Review of Breeze Koh Tao

Breeze Koh Tao
Ranked #6 of 237 Restaurants in Koh Tao
Price range: USD 2 - USD 14
Description: Modern global cuisine and relaxed dining right on the beach in Mae Haad with great sunset views. Next to Ananda Villas
Restaurant details
Description: Modern global cuisine and relaxed dining right on the beach in Mae Haad with great sunset views. Next to Ananda Villas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I ate here several times during my stay on Koh Tao and every time I left a happy customer. The quality of each and every dish that I tried was top notch, with fresh ingredients and lovingly prepared. In particular the tom o hawks and pork belly were to die for. The staff are friendly and attentive and the atnosphere is perfect. Wonderful beach setting, making it ideal for sunset and beyond. Incredible restaurant on Koh Tao. Will always return when I am back on Koh Tao.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breeze K, Manager at Breeze Koh Tao, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Thank you for your review and we are so pleased you left Breeze a very happy customer!

We are especially pleased you rated the quality of each and every dish you tried as 'top notch', and found our staff friendly and attentive and the atmosphere and beach setting perfect.

We really appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to the next time you visit us.

Breeze Koh Tao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Back to Koh Tao for the first time since January and went to my favorite restaurant on the Island. They have added Burgers to the menu and it was really good. We also decided to go for a dessert each as they are soooo good. As always the staff was nice and friendly and the environment was relaxing, especially for the time of the evening on the beach. Oh, and they have a new cocktail menu which we enjoyed a bit too much :D

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breeze K, Manager at Breeze Koh Tao, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and we are very happy to welcome you back to Breeze. We are especially pleased you enjoyed our Burger which has been our most popular item on the menu since we introduced it a few months ago. We are also pleased you enjoyed our signature cocktails so much too!


We really appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to the next time you visit us.


Breeze Koh Tao


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This a great location on the beach to watch and enjoy sunset from, in a surprisingly relaxing environment. Super value cocktails and Amazingly good food. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shortndozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breeze K, Manager at Breeze Koh Tao, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your excellent review.

We are very happy you think our location, on the beach is a relaxing environment to watch and enjoy Koh Tao's wonderful sunsets. We really appreciate your recommendation about our super value cocktail's and amazing food!

We look forward to welcoming you to Breeze again

Breeze Koh Tao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Such a great spot in front of the beach in a chill area in Maaehad close to the pier. The staff are very friendly and chef is amazing. Koh Tao has many good restaurants but so far this is my favorite place. Highly recommended. Must try cold cut and cheese plater. Thank you Chef Thomas and all the team for the amazing time.

Thank RenataRodrigues2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breeze K, Manager at Breeze Koh Tao, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review about our 'Incredible food'!

We are pleased you think our location is such a great spot to chill and were very happy you found our staff so friendly and our chef amazing!

We really appreciate your recommendation about our sharing boards. Both the cold cuts and chees boards are very popular and we really do try and make sure they are the best on Koh Tao and were obviously super happy we are your favourite restaurant on Koh Tao.

We look forward to welcoming you to Breeze again

Breeze Koh Tao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

great location, wonderful sunset. foods are fantastic. highly recommendation! 꼬따오 일몰을 보면서 저녁 시간을 즐기기에 제격! 다양한 음식들은 뭘 시켜도 실패가 없어 매일 다른 메뉴를 즐겨도 좋은 곳. 강추!

Thank Road804576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breeze K, Manager at Breeze Koh Tao, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018


Thank you for your excellent review and we are very pleased you enjoyed our location whichis perfect to enjoy the 'wondeful sunsets' Koh Tao offers. We are also very happy you thought our food was 'fantastic

We really appreciate your recommendation.

We hope you will join us again very soon Breeze Koh Tao

Breeze Koh Tao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Breeze Koh Tao also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Breeze Koh Tao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing