We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ko Tao Resort - Paradise Zone
Ranked #35 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

I'll start with the pros.
Stunning views! Great infinity pool.
There was a lovely man working in the hotel restaurant who was so friendly and helpful! He even dropped by our room with sandwiches on our last night as we were leaving super early in the morning and we would miss breakfast, this was so thoughtful of him!

The rooms were pretty basic, our air con wasn't great, very loud and not so cold. If you want a normal temperature shower you have to turn on the air con to 22 degrees for 20 min before you shower which is very odd and should be fixed!

The hotel is up a very steep hill, so going anywhere without a taxi really isn't an option.

I found the hotel reception staff to be unhelpful and not very friendly. And on our first night we had left our key with reception, when we arrived back at 11PM there wasn't a sign of anyone around. We had to wait about 30 min to get the key to our room which to me just isn't good enough.

If you want somewhere with great views this is definitely the spot but otherwise it's very average.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ellensherry1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

Pros: staff in the restaurant were good. Pool area is nice.

Cons: rest was pretty bad. Noisy air con in a very average room. Came home one night at 11, had left the key at reception, reception was closed. Took about 20 mins to get someone to show us where the key was. We had to check out early so room staff came down emptied the mini bar and spent 10 mins annoyingly looking for the laundry bag in the room. Don't forgot your towel by the pool or you will get charged 500 bat.

Just an all round bad experience here I have to say. Wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JeanFranco47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015

My friends and I stayed here for three nights and I can say it was fair for it's price..the staff were helpful, rooms were clean. nice dining area and a great pool although little but with a nice view. everything was handy when we needed it. the only thing was internet WiFi that didn't have good receptions in the rooms.
I was satisfied and had a nice time overall.

Room Tip: take the rooms with better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shooxif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015

We stay here for 9 nights in February/March and found our experience to be very mixed. The room that we were given on the first night was bad enough that we were already looking for somewhere else to stay if our room wasn't changed for the remaining time. It was a single room stuck in between other buildings so that everyone could look down from both sides with windows into the room, giving zero privacy or a very dark dingy room with the curtains closed. The balcony was likewise just as unenjoyable.
The room we moved to was much nicer, with a private balcony and we were able to leave the curtains open without wondering who might walk past and look in.
Breakfast for the first 3 days was served as a simple but nice buffet, but this abruptly stopped and became a fixed menu breakfast for the remainder of the stay.
Any other meals were provided for by the restaurant down the hill and brought up by motorbike. The quality of the food was very good though with OK prices.
They have a bar, but it is never staffed, so it grew a bit tiresome having to track down a staff member to get a drink. Then there was no change at the bar, so the staff member would have to run back to the front desk to get change. There were ample staff congregated at the front desk so I'm not sure why they couldn't permanently man the bar?
The pool was nice with fantastic views and a great spot for sunset.
Beds were comfortable, but the air conditioner struggled to keep up. The bathroom was clean and the shower hot and powerful.
The staff were very friendly and helpful when you could find them.
The hotel is up a very steep hill that is a good 5-10 minute walk, they have a complimentary taxi up/down every 30 minutes.
It was about 10 minutes taxi ride to the main pier and shopping strip and cost approx. 150baht/person one way.
It was a great stay, but could have been better with some very small changes.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights, the first night I thought we had the hotel to ourselves, and pretty much did there were 2 others in it, however it started filling up later.

The pool is amazing and one of the best views of sunset on the island, the rooms are spacious and clean, the staff (many burmese) are helpful,friendly and willing to accommodate requests like late check out.

The sole negative, and yes,I know it's a holiday is the hotel WiFi was a bit hit and miss.. When it did work it was very slow.

Breakfast was a limited but nice choice..

There is a shuttle "bus" up and down the very steep hill.. Basically wake the driver up and get ready for a roller coaster experience, drives like an F1 driver..

Stayed: February 2015
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
4.7 km away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#11 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,284 reviews
3.7 km away
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
2.9 km away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#17 of 50 in Koh Tao
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ko Tao Resort
Ko Tao Resort
#32 of 50 in Koh Tao
444 reviews
0.1 km away
Chintakiri Resort
Chintakiri Resort
#13 of 50 in Koh Tao
448 reviews
0.9 km away
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort
#23 of 50 in Koh Tao
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ko Tao Resort - Paradise Zone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ko Tao Resort - Paradise Zone

Address: 19/1 Moo 3 Chalok Baan Kao, Koh Tao 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Price Range: $63 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ko Tao Resort - Paradise Zone 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Ko Tao Resort - Paradise Zone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Zone Hotel Koh Tao
Paradise Zone Ko Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing