We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
67
53
36
25
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
53
36
25
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2015

My friends and I stayed here for three nights and I can say it was fair for it's price..the staff were helpful, rooms were clean. nice dining area and a great pool although little but with a nice view. everything was handy when we needed it. the only thing was internet WiFi that didn't have good receptions in the rooms.
I was satisfied and had a nice time overall.

Room Tip: take the rooms with better view
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shooxif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015

We stay here for 9 nights in February/March and found our experience to be very mixed. The room that we were given on the first night was bad enough that we were already looking for somewhere else to stay if our room wasn't changed for the remaining time. It was a single room stuck in between other buildings so that everyone could look down from both sides with windows into the room, giving zero privacy or a very dark dingy room with the curtains closed. The balcony was likewise just as unenjoyable.
The room we moved to was much nicer, with a private balcony and we were able to leave the curtains open without wondering who might walk past and look in.
Breakfast for the first 3 days was served as a simple but nice buffet, but this abruptly stopped and became a fixed menu breakfast for the remainder of the stay.
Any other meals were provided for by the restaurant down the hill and brought up by motorbike. The quality of the food was very good though with OK prices.
They have a bar, but it is never staffed, so it grew a bit tiresome having to track down a staff member to get a drink. Then there was no change at the bar, so the staff member would have to run back to the front desk to get change. There were ample staff congregated at the front desk so I'm not sure why they couldn't permanently man the bar?
The pool was nice with fantastic views and a great spot for sunset.
Beds were comfortable, but the air conditioner struggled to keep up. The bathroom was clean and the shower hot and powerful.
The staff were very friendly and helpful when you could find them.
The hotel is up a very steep hill that is a good 5-10 minute walk, they have a complimentary taxi up/down every 30 minutes.
It was about 10 minutes taxi ride to the main pier and shopping strip and cost approx. 150baht/person one way.
It was a great stay, but could have been better with some very small changes.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights, the first night I thought we had the hotel to ourselves, and pretty much did there were 2 others in it, however it started filling up later.

The pool is amazing and one of the best views of sunset on the island, the rooms are spacious and clean, the staff (many burmese) are helpful,friendly and willing to accommodate requests like late check out.

The sole negative, and yes,I know it's a holiday is the hotel WiFi was a bit hit and miss.. When it did work it was very slow.

Breakfast was a limited but nice choice..

There is a shuttle "bus" up and down the very steep hill.. Basically wake the driver up and get ready for a roller coaster experience, drives like an F1 driver..

Stayed: February 2015
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2015 via mobile

Outstanding accommodation. Perfect location. Beautiful views. Extremely helpful staff. Free shuttle bus to and from the paradise zone to beach zone! Lovely western and Thai food! Highly recommend this place you will not be let down!!

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Shakira C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2014 via mobile

We spent there one night and we didnt want to leave. I recommend to go there n the off-season, when you have a big discounts. The rooms are amazing and the swimming pool is gorgeous. I recommend to bring with you some snacks annd food because the restaurant there is a bit expensive.
Also the WiFi there doesn't works in some of the rooms, but although that, a wonderful place to stay.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank tomers75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews