We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Excellent location! 3 min from te pier. Excellent breakfast, but you have to pay extra. Cleaness of the room is not so good. When we arrived there was a mosquito squashed on the wall of the bathroom. We stayed 4 nights, the mosquito continued there...

Room Tip: Book rooms on the new part of the hotel. They are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MorineF73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 68 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Good hotel on central location, they gave upgrade during low season once I arrived. The garden in middle of hotel look greenery when we get up. Breakfast view was so nice and some variety of choices in their breakfast staff was friendly.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Panuraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

I had an awesome experience with this hotel. Though it started off a bit rough given that they didn't have my reservations from when i booked through Agoda ( apparently they do not take American Express - this is faulty on Agoda.com website given that many places in Thailand do not accept AMX ) and it even said confirmed with booking number. I arrived and they didn't have anything on file. With that said, I later found out that my AMX card was never billed and that was the root of the problem. All-in-all, the hotel itself was clean, nice, great location, and I highly recommend it.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Austin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

We booked the double bedroom and when we arrived we only got a bed room with two separate beds. Even though it was noted on our booking conflating they wouldn't give us another room unless we would pay 2000 Baht (instead of the 1350 Baht).
The safe to lock up your stuff is outside and everyone can access it. It's as safe as to leave your stuff in the room.
I wouldn't go back to this hotel because the price was too high for what it offered.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KarinLaure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

After reading mixed reviews about how long to stay on Ko Phi Phi due to all the partying and madness on the island, my wife and I ended up booking two nights here. We are both in our late 20's and aren't huge into partying. Was definitely happy that I picked this place. I can't say enough how perfect the location was. Easily walking distance to restaurants, nightlife, and beaches. We stayed in the new updated rooms which was extremely nice. Comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. The breakfast included was delicious and had amazing morning views overlooking the ocean and Ko Phi Phi Le. One of my concerns was hearing the loud partying until late hours of the night but in our room we couldn't hear a thing and slept fine. The hotel even did our laundry for us one day for a small fee. I would definitely recommend this place and stay again. Great value for the price on a beautiful island.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Seth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.1 km away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#5 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
675 reviews
0.5 km away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#15 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,329 reviews
0.2 km away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#7 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
0.8 km away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#9 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,721 reviews
2 km away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort

Address: 157 Moo 7, Ko Phi Phi Don 81210, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: $81 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing