We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good affordable place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Reviewed 22 December 2016

A new hotel has started just besides the lodge by the same group. The rooms are big and new and has all the basic facilities. However the view for us was not so good from the balcony showing the street behind the hotel. However they had good room service and beautiful front view

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms in front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 93 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel is clean and room was big, had a nice garden. Quite small pool area but didn't bother because it's located near the beach.

Breakfast is tasty and with nice view to the sea and pier.

Hotel staff speaks poor English, but we got everything sorted out what we needed.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank juusor21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights. The new part is modern, fresh, rooms equipped with great accessories, so make sure you book one of those. We had a view with not so nice rooftops, but it didn't matter at all as the location and the room has made a perfect base for reaching restaurants, boats, bars, beaches and everything that PP has offer. Quiet and comfortable sleep.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mratynski7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

we booked 3 nights for our stay in phi phi a day before arriving. unfortunately we got a wrong room with to separated beds instead of our booked one. they don't speak english fluently but are very friendly and eager to help. according to them they made a mistake with a double booking but had no other rooms left. so they offered us for the other two nights a move into their most expensive rooms with no extra costs. what can you ask for more? Friendliness helps always and we were very thankful for this pragmatic approach. rooms are lovely (both the top and the middle class), breakfast is good and directly by the see and with everything you need. we can also recommend their restaurant for dinner, perfect stay!


apologized since they made a mistake and had a double booking.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank cedricfreivogel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

the staff does it's best to be quick and pleasant, but the food is not so great.
we've tried the fied calamari, onion rings, spring rolls, shrimps ...everything was drippig oil.
the only decent serving was the beef burger.

they asked 1300 thb for a 400 g (alive) lobster...that is way too much for Thailand, in a local restaurant/market I paid 1000 thb for a 800g lobster...that was amazing.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Alina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.1 km away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#6 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
662 reviews
0.5 km away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#18 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,317 reviews
0.2 km away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#7 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
0.8 km away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#10 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,693 reviews
2 km away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort

Address: 157 Moo 7, Ko Phi Phi Don 81210, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: $57 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing