We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
75
135
89
48
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
135
89
48
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern roomsthis wonderful hotelheated poolperfect locationmonths travellingclean place to staydeluxe sea viewhotel signnice showerbigger roommain buildingthe ground floorbuffet stylenew buildingchoose this hotelfive minute walkstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel is clean and room was big, had a nice garden. Quite small pool area but didn't bother because it's located near the beach.

Breakfast is tasty and with nice view to the sea and pier.

Hotel staff speaks poor English, but we got everything sorted out what we needed.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank juusor21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights. The new part is modern, fresh, rooms equipped with great accessories, so make sure you book one of those. We had a view with not so nice rooftops, but it didn't matter at all as the location and the room has made a perfect base for reaching restaurants, boats, bars, beaches and everything that PP has offer. Quiet and comfortable sleep.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mratynski7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

we booked 3 nights for our stay in phi phi a day before arriving. unfortunately we got a wrong room with to separated beds instead of our booked one. they don't speak english fluently but are very friendly and eager to help. according to them they made a mistake with a double booking but had no other rooms left. so they offered us for the other two nights a move into their most expensive rooms with no extra costs. what can you ask for more? Friendliness helps always and we were very thankful for this pragmatic approach. rooms are lovely (both the top and the middle class), breakfast is good and directly by the see and with everything you need. we can also recommend their restaurant for dinner, perfect stay!

apologized since they made a mistake and had a double booking.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank cedricfreivogel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

the staff does it's best to be quick and pleasant, but the food is not so great.
we've tried the fied calamari, onion rings, spring rolls, shrimps ...everything was drippig oil.
the only decent serving was the beef burger.

they asked 1300 thb for a 400 g (alive) lobster...that is way too much for Thailand, in a local restaurant/market I paid 1000 thb for a 800g lobster...that was amazing.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Alina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

We had a fabulous time at Chaokoh Phi Phi!
The newly refurbished hotel was extra clean and comfortable. The staff were mega helpful and always with a smile (which neither of these can be said about the Viking resort we staid at a few days before).
We staid at deluxe sea view room. It was really spacious and room was cleaned and towels changed everyday during our stay.

The whole area has been refurbished which includes the swimming pool area (for those reading reviews entered by other people).
The price was very reasonable, however I can not comment on the food as we had breakfast excluded from our rate.
We would definitely choose this hotel again when visiting this beautiful place!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MrsIDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews