We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet and Relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

After hearing a lot about Phi Phi being a party resort, I was not to keen to visit. However staying at Relax, we could have been a million miles away from anywhere.

Set on its own beach, it was a lovely quiet and relaxing stay. You are cut off from the rest of the island, but I found that to be a very good thing!

You can walk to the viewpoint through the jungle, and if you want to, take a long tail round to the main bay. I did not bother with that. I simply looked around the tansai bay area while waiting for my ferry, that was plenty!

Overall very nice place to kick back and relax.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grad09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    379
    157
    109
    112
See reviews for
161
678
44
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We were staying at PP Relax Beach for two nights and unfortunately it was the only two days during our backpacking trip for three weeks when it was raining. And PP Relax is the place to stay when the sun is shining... But in spite of this, we had a nice stay there. We had a Coral Beach bungalow situated right on the seaside and just lying on the porch with a good book listening to the waves was just magic. Negativt - Well... electricity just available between 06 pm and 06 am so you can't charge your phone or use internet daytime. Breakfast is not included.
Don't forget to bring mosquito repellent and apply every night. The mosquitos are small and silent so you don't discover the damage until the day after... We bought a good brand, Sketolene Citronella Oil, at SevenEleven. If the damage is done, Tiger Balm is the one thing to use. Bring a small flashlight. You'll need it in the evening when trying to find your bungalow. There is one in the bungalow but a really big one. There is a lot of corals in the northern part of the beach, so some shoes to bathe in is a good idea. A walk to the View Point is worth the effort. Takes about 30-45 minutes and leave your flip flops at home in favour of sneakers. When the tide is low and you can go to the southern part of the beach, please be aware of monkeys stealing your things! The transfer from the pier in Ton Sai will cost you 150 THB each way. And - bring a good book and the love of your life. There isn't much else to do =D

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spitfire66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Stayed here for 2nights,just lovely and friendly!the huts are great,cold shower,but warm weather do it didn't matter!food was amazing,yummy cocktails,clear waters for snorkelling,hire equipment for cheap!staff friendly and helpful!no need for electricity through the day,wasn't available anyways!wi fi a valuable.thoroughly enjoyed are stay!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erinestjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Stayed for 3 nights as part of our 2 week Phuket honeymoon, and it was one of the highlights of our trip. Hard to fault. Super happy and friendly staff, food was great, relaxed chilled vibe, beachfront bungalows. Many envious facebook friends on seeing our photos.
And then the clincher - we somehow managed to leave a new iPhone 4s behind in our room. Before we realized the girls had called my number to report it. We were however on the ferry heading back to Phuket !. The staff there then arranged for the phone to be sent across on the next ferry with a friend of theirs. The friend then caught a taxi to deliver the phone to our hotel ! We went from assuming we would never see the phone again, to having it personally delivered within 24 hours !! Above and beyond the call. The honesty and effort they displayed capped what was an amazing experience at Phi Phi Relax. Thank you to all the staff and particularly "Oi" who arranged the return. We will not forget our time and experience there. John & Nat

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnTheE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

You know what you imagine when you think about the Thai Islands? Phi Phi Relax Resort fulfills that image to a tee. Tucked away on the other side of the island (far away from the tourist hell of Ton Sai), Phi Phi Relax completely lives up to its name. We booked a Garden Bungalow, which was fine, but I'd recommend booking one of the bungalows with a sea view or at least higher up on the hillside. Bungalows are private, but spaced quite close together so noise travels at night. Once you're there, you're basically hostage to their restaurant and store, although prices are quite reasonable. There's a large selection of food, both Western and Thai, to make everybody happy. FYI - breakfast is not included In the price of the bungalows. There is a "safe" area that is centrally held for which they do not charge. However, once you check in your things, it will cost you 50 baht to check it out and you can only do that once (I found this a bit annoying). We booked a full-day Koh Phi Phi (Donn and Leh) trip through the resort and were quite pleased. Food and snorkeling gear were provided, and the friendly guide moves at the group's pace. The hotel also rents snorkeling equipment for use during the day. Note: the resort is only accessible by long tail boat, which runs 300 baht/pp from Ton Sai. When you get to the main dock, look for the guy with dreads, he'll guide you to the right boat. If you're expecting infinity pools and a butler - this isn't your kind of place. Electricity only runs from 6pm-6am and the showers are cold...but with a gorgeous beach and aquamarine water right in front of you, what more do you need?

Room Tip: I'd recommend booking one of the bungalows with a sea view or at least higher up on the hillside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
2.7 km away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#4 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.6 km away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
3.0 km away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#6 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Viking Natures Resort
Viking Natures Resort
#1 of 86 in Ko Phi Phi Don
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
1.3 km away
Tohko Beach Resort
Tohko Beach Resort
#11 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort

Property: Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort
Address: Phak Nam Bay, Moo 8, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 86 Speciality Lodging in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price range (per night): $45 - $98
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Relax Beach Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing