We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do your research, and you will not be disappointed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Do your research, and you will not be disappointed.”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Stayed for 3 nights as part of our 2 week Phuket honeymoon, and it was one of the highlights of our trip. Hard to fault. Super happy and friendly staff, food was great, relaxed chilled vibe, beachfront bungalows. Many envious facebook friends on seeing our photos.
And then the clincher - we somehow managed to leave a new iPhone 4s behind in our room. Before we realized the girls had called my number to report it. We were however on the ferry heading back to Phuket !. The staff there then arranged for the phone to be sent across on the next ferry with a friend of theirs. The friend then caught a taxi to deliver the phone to our hotel ! We went from assuming we would never see the phone again, to having it personally delivered within 24 hours !! Above and beyond the call. The honesty and effort they displayed capped what was an amazing experience at Phi Phi Relax. Thank you to all the staff and particularly "Oi" who arranged the return. We will not forget our time and experience there. John & Nat

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnTheE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    383
    159
    112
    113
See reviews for
164
687
44
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

You know what you imagine when you think about the Thai Islands? Phi Phi Relax Resort fulfills that image to a tee. Tucked away on the other side of the island (far away from the tourist hell of Ton Sai), Phi Phi Relax completely lives up to its name. We booked a Garden Bungalow, which was fine, but I'd recommend booking one of the bungalows with a sea view or at least higher up on the hillside. Bungalows are private, but spaced quite close together so noise travels at night. Once you're there, you're basically hostage to their restaurant and store, although prices are quite reasonable. There's a large selection of food, both Western and Thai, to make everybody happy. FYI - breakfast is not included In the price of the bungalows. There is a "safe" area that is centrally held for which they do not charge. However, once you check in your things, it will cost you 50 baht to check it out and you can only do that once (I found this a bit annoying). We booked a full-day Koh Phi Phi (Donn and Leh) trip through the resort and were quite pleased. Food and snorkeling gear were provided, and the friendly guide moves at the group's pace. The hotel also rents snorkeling equipment for use during the day. Note: the resort is only accessible by long tail boat, which runs 300 baht/pp from Ton Sai. When you get to the main dock, look for the guy with dreads, he'll guide you to the right boat. If you're expecting infinity pools and a butler - this isn't your kind of place. Electricity only runs from 6pm-6am and the showers are cold...but with a gorgeous beach and aquamarine water right in front of you, what more do you need?

Room Tip: I'd recommend booking one of the bungalows with a sea view or at least higher up on the hillside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Everyone gets their own private hutt, with private bathroom and balcony!
Rooms have electricity from 6pm to 6am only and there is no aircon or hot water.
The place is really beautiful and serene, even though the beach is very rocky at low tide.
You can book a private long tail to drive you to the famous spots around the area - James bond island, etc. and you are not going to pay a bomb for it, since it's not commercialized at all.
Far away from ton sai - you can take a long tail ( the hotel offers the ride at THB 150 per person) or do the hike through the jungle.
That also means that you will probably eat in the hotel area all the time! The food is awesome, but a bit pricy! Food ranges from western to fantastic Thai food, so don't miss out on that.
The spa is good, but again a bit pricy if you compare with others in the region.
We had an awesome stay there, even though I cathe a flu after the cold showers every night! Tip: better shower in the afternoon, so you are not freezing (yes you can freeze in Thailand ;) )

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaensebluemchen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I certainly didn't have the highest expectations and don't mind some rustic accommodation, especially for that price on Phi Phi and with the added bonus of being secluded from the main bustle of the island. But frankly, this was disappointing, so much so that we left a day early.
The service by the management was lacklustre and their borderline rudeness was off-putting. The mosquito nets were horrible, making for a terrible night, as the net itself stank to high heaven and was so heavy you got claustrophobic. Added to the lack of electricity was that even with the lights working, it was too dark everywhere to even read. The sink was leaking and we hightailed it out of there after one night.

The setting and beach was admittedly stunning, so no argument on that front. But not enough for me to ever want to return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StefP34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

The restore is located away from the party area. There are two ways to get there. One is by tail boat that only goes there till about 6:30pm after that you're going to pay double to get there. The second way is by a hour hike that can be done only during the day. The food is good and mix drinks are okay. There's no electricity from 6am - 6pm so you'll have to charge your camera battery at night. No TV, hot water or clock. That's why they call it relax. Beach is not great, fish bite and too many rocks. Best part of this resort was the view of the morning sunset and the day tour around Koh Phi Phi Leh.

Room Tip: If you like isolation this your place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
2.7 km away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#6 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
819 reviews
0.6 km away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
2.7 km away
Viking Natures Resort
Viking Natures Resort
#1 of 88 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,379 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
2.1 km away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#12 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort

Property: Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort
Address: Phak Nam Bay, Moo 8, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 88 Speciality Lodging in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price range (per night): $38 - $98
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Relax Beach Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing