We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Phi Phi The Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
USD 133*
USD 92*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 151*
USD 143*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
USD 167*
USD 134*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
P.P. Erawan Palms Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
USD 90*
USD 76*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
USD 56*
USD 35*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Viking Natures Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
USD 42*
USD 39*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Tohko Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
USD 41*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
USD 57*
USD 50*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Zeavola Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
USD 337*
USD 202*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa 360 Resort & Spa(Ko Phi Phi Don)
USD 301*
USD 192*
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,361)
Filter reviews
1,361 results
Traveller rating
224
444
370
180
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
444
370
180
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat poolpool staffpool sideamazing locationbit datedfew minutes walkhotel is greatmonkey beachparty islandsmall islandsun loungersdeluxe roommaya beachrestaurants and barstonsai pierlong tailbeautiful beach
Filter
Updating list...
546 - 551 of 1,361 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We stayed at Cabana as part of a tour going all around Thailand. Without doubt one of the most spectacular experience of our whole trip and of any island holiday I have been on!

Firstly Ko Phi Phi Don was completely destroyed in the Tsunami so everything on the island was completely redone. Given that you will find quite a modern built up island given its remote location, from internet cafe to built up resorts like Cabana.

The main reason to choose cabana is its location on Don, the view from the pools are something else and also your right on the beach! From which the whole lagoon infront of you is knee height with lush sand and see through water, practically a big swimming pool.

Highly recommend getting a canow and rowing just out of the lagoon to monkey island...amazing little cove 5mins away with loads of naughty monkeys!!!

Hotel itself is average, but we just used it for a bed and the pool, dont expect much.
Food was average compared to what you get generally in the area.

Rooms are fairly well appointed, but if you;ve come to stay in the room then you've come to the wrong place.

Choose cabana purely on its view, pool and proximity to lagoon and you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: You can barely get a view from the room so any are all equally as good
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RyanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

This hotel has the best view for sure, from the rooms it is possible to see the huge and gorgeous swimmingpool and the ocean, but the price is high comparing with the other hotels. The staff is friendly but english very poor. There is no lifts so you need help from the staff to carry the suitcases to the rooms. The rooms are ok although the bathroom is small, old and the shower is not stable, means times Very hot water followed by cold water. The breakfast is Very poor, not many options.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renata g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

this hotel is clean,modern,new,it was built after Tsunami, it has a wonderful location,and the best swimming pool! the staff is wonderful and price is honest! the breakfast is great. This hotel made me LOVE PhiPhi island! you can walk to party bars in the night, and if you close the windows you won't hear the noise in the night! I do recommend this hotel and really think it should be with a best score in tripadvisor!

Room Tip: in front of the swimming pool!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuMatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The management o this place should be ashamed of the service they offer. The resort is in a great location, the hotel itself is about 3.5 star but most of the staff should be trained or replaced. We have been to Thailand 7 times now, and this would have to be the worsed service I have experienced anywhere. Of course ot all started with check in; you have to pay additional 1,000 baht PER NIGHT (x 4 nights) upfront because you only for 1 person?????? Despite the fact we booked a honeymoon suite? OK, after some debate, i paid the upfront $4,000 baht (4x1000) to get into the room because it was so hot. "Wait here and the boy will take you to room"; 2o minutes later, stuff this so we went looking for our room ourselves and found it after another 10 minutes of carryiing 3 suite cases up 3 floors and about 400 metres away from reception. Time to cool off and get a drink (as we didnt get our drink on arrival like promised)? We go to the pool have a dip in the hotest pool we've ever experience; it was so hot we though we'd go have a cold shower next to the pool to cool down - the shower handles fall off and the showers don't work. We fluked a sunbed and asked if there was pool service? "Yes, he come soon" We waited about 25 minutes and asked the towel man again. "He come soon"........he didnt come. After about 35 mintues we decided to go outside the resort and ordered a great meal and cold drinks in a tin roofed resturant. ...2 days later we ordered a drink by the pool and got it, what a joke, cordial with heaps of ice, my wife paid cash as they demanded it? Later, On check out I went to pay, my wife said " I paid cash for those drinks, I said no, look I've signed for it...They made my wife pay cash and then they bought the bill for me to sign after she left? it was only about $10 AUD but it was more than a mistake! The breakfast was terrible, for example if you wanted cereal, you could choose frostys or frostys, sugar coated cornflakes; no muesli, no other alternative? I ordered a green tea; we dont have green tea? Funny for an Asian country not to have green tea (with no smile) In general, The Thai people are the friendliest people on the planet....Something is horribly wrong at this hotel. Check in, a disaster, stay a disater, check out a disater - took hald an hour and wanted to double bill us for drinks we already paid for - by the way the checked with the waiter who admitted taking our cash? We paid good money stay here and recieved the worst service. Sure the location is good - there are better. The hotel is verage average with small rooms. The mould in the bathrooms normally doesnt worry me but this stunk? After here went went to Mercure AoNang and receiced the best service imagineable which made this stay even worse. Cabana Hotel, you need to train your staff or get new staff, clean your rooms and lower your prices. Obviously they knoe Phi Phi is a once only destination and don't count on anyone wanting to come back...Shame on you Cabana.... We checked out a couple of Hotels in the centre on Tonsia and were greated with smiles and please look through. Don't stay here!

Room Tip: Rooms in the centre of Tonsai cheaper and better location. Watch out for the misleading photos.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank longshaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Stayed at the Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel in April 2012 with my wife and two teenage daughters. The island itself is sensational, as is the hotel. This was our last stop on our trip to Thailand. We had done Bangkok, Chiang Mai and Phuket and were ready for some relaxation. Phi Phi was exactly what we were looking for. This resort is located in the township on Phi Phi Don. The township is basically a few hotels of various quality, restaurants, bars, clothing outlets, massage parlours and not much else. As opposed to some other resorts located at the top end of Phi Phi, this is all just an easy stroll from the Phi Phi Cabana. If you stay at the other resorts, you have to take a long boat to the township if you want to go there. The resort takes up the full width of the narrow stretch of land between Ton Sai Bay and the other bay (not sure the name). We splurged and booked the Andaman Suite which is a two bedroom apartment overlooking the 'other' bay. Absolutely magnificent view! The rooms were very spacious and clean. The staff here were excellent - very helpful and friendly. We ate dinner each night at the resort's Maya Restaurant, even though there were so many other choices. This was because of both the range on the menu and the value for money. The pool was beautiful and perched just off the sand on the 'other' bay.
The proximity to the speed boats and long boats available for hire to do some tours around Phi Phi Don and the other nearby islands is excellent.
We were fortunate enough to be here during the Songkran festival (Thai New Year), which is basically a massive water fight all day. We all got involved and had a brilliant day, one of our most memorable.
I have only two criticisms. First; no complimentary wifi. As this was the most expensive resort we stayed at during our trip and each of the others did offer this service, this was disappointing. You could purchase wifi access but this was done in blocks of time that expired each 24 hours. Second criticism; at the northern end of the beach along the 'other' bay there was some kind of party resort or just a free party on the beach. We stayed for three nights, Thursday, Friday and Saturday. At first this was impressive as the light and fire show on the beach was easily visible from our room, however this party went until the early hours on each of these nights with the bass from the music carrying perfectly across the water and to our room. This made getting a good night's sleep difficult. I never asked the staff about this so don't know if this occurs every single night, or if it maybe had something to do with Songkran, but it was definately on each night of our stay. I looked at the setup on this beach during the day in our travels and it did not look like a temporary setup, so I think Songkran is not the reason.
I can definately recommend this resort, however be warned about the potential for the music late into the night.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DBSTEHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews