We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,839)
Filter reviews
2,839 results
Traveller rating
1,298
967
343
132
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,298
967
343
132
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset bar adult pool long tail boat garden bungalow beach front jasmin restaurant sea gypsy laem tong beach beautiful beach our honeymoon maya bay hour trip outdoor shower white sandy beach ferry ride deck chairs relaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 2,839 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

We returned again to the Holiday Inn Phi phi and so glad we did. Laemtong Beach is truly stunning and the most tranquil beach on phi phi Don. The staff at the holiday Inn are wonderful all of them are friendly, welcoming and professional. The hotel is on the quietest part of the beach and we treated ourselves to a room upgrade to their coral Beach front studio. We were so glad we did, the view of Laemtong Beach was amazing, it was literally steps from the sea. For us the holiday Inn has the best location in Phi Phi. We greatly appreciated the welcome gift of fruit and complimentary red wine (my husband's favorite). It was another perfect stay, it won't be our last.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank townie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear townie53,
A heartfelt thank you for taking time sharing your good experiences. Your nice comment will be shared with my team, these will make us proud of what we are doing here and will keep up the great work to make our best for our valued guest. Wish you will miss our beautiful resort and island also we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Warm regards,
Lucas Chanter | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

We arrived by ferry to Phi Phi Island. Having spent 3 days in Bangkok and flying to Phuket. The ferry took 3 hours stopping at 2 harbours prior to our stop. We were met by hotel staff who transferred us via tractor to our hotel on the beach. There are no roads. It was a little paradise.
Upon reaching reception we were greeted with iced flannels and a cooling cocktail. We were given a free upgrade to a sunset villa and transported via a golf buggy to our villa.
It was beautiful and we arrived in time to watch the sunset over the white beach and clear turquoise sea. The villa was immaculate, spacious and modern. Split level. King size bed, inside and outside shower. Veranda overlooking the Andaman sea. The villas are staggered offering complete privacy. Robes and slippers are provided as is mini bar and complimentary tea coffee and bottled water. The towels and bed linen were of a high standard and toiletries were replenished daily. They provide a plug in mosquito deterrent and provide capsules for its use.
The hotel is clean and modern and the staff were friendly and accommodating. Good choice at breakfast.
The hotel is right on the beach there are plenty of sun-beds and towels are provided for guest use. There are 2 pools. One family and one adult only. Again. Clean and tidy. This hotel is built into a hill so there are lots of steps to climb. However guests can call reception for a lift via golf buggy anywhere on the hotel complex.Each villa had a little foot spa outside with fresh water and a ladle to wash your feet. There are a few restaurants on the beach. Very tasty inexpensive food. Thai and European food. We spent 3 wonderful days here a d highly recommend a visit here.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Cossak66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Cossak66,
A heartfelt thank you for taking time sharing your good experiences. Your nice comment will be shared with my team, these will make us proud of what we are doing here and will keep up the great work to make our best for our valued guest. Wish you will miss our beautiful resort and island also we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Warm regards,
Lucas Chanter | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

We’ve stayed there for 10 nights, our initial room was coral sea view studio but when we got there we’ve upgraded to private pool villa (approximately £75 more per day per couple). I can say that it was worth the money, the sunset there is just amazing, landscaping the same so if it’s in your budget go for it.
A funny detail, when we upgraded we’ve been told that the minibar’s gonna be free what they forgot to mention is that they only refill it every 3 days, never had that before but ooh well...
We had most of out meals in the hotel but if you go down the beach you’ll find Jasmine, perfect local restaurant with great food, also another one something italian, with a nice atmosphere in the evening. These 2 restaurants are cheaper than the hotel offers and a wider variety of food.
Rooms are clean, could use a little bit of tlc but the location is just out of this world. We took one of the long tail boats -no 19 (you’ll find them just outside the resort) and went to see Maya beach early in the morning when it’s not so crowded, monkey beach and we just had a tour around the island. Worth it and quite cheap aroud 1500 baht plus 800 baht like a visiting charge for Maya Bay. I would recommend no 19, the man was nice and even knew a little bit of English, the tour took around 3-4 hours, by 10 am we were back at the hotel (left around 6 o’clock)
The only downside was the language barrier, upon arrival at Pucket airport I had to ring the number they provided for transfers like 10 times as no one was there to pick us up, I wad to explain to various people that we are at International arrivals just outside the terminal until someone came to take us to the van.
Excepting that, we had a wonderful time I would return, the weather was lovely, at the end of the day is what you make out of your holiday.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alexandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Alexandra N, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel and rated us 4 out of 5. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in overall. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Lucas Chanter | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Beautiful beach, gorgeous pools, incredibly friendly staff and solid restaurants make this resort a great place for a family get away. Prices are in resort range rather than local norm, but still reasonable. The hotel fast boat ferry is definitely the way to go if you can make the timing work. Do realize that the boat takes an hour or so to get to the island. If you're prone to seasickness definitely take precaution. Our room was a little run down, but some look more recently updated. The hotel staff organize lots of activities so if you never leave the resort you'll have plenty to do. However, there's a short walk to a nearby village, and I saw monkeys on the path one morning!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ProfessorFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear ProfessorFoodie, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel and rated us 4 out of 5. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in overall. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Lucas Chanter | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel was great, on an island with such beauty and such warm and friendly people. The only draw back is the hotel is a little dated but I could get over that. The views were spectacular. The tour guides of our speedboat trip (6 hours round the island) were fantastic which the hotel arranged. The location is just heaven on Earth. Would definitely go back for relaxation! The food food be a little better but we just popped next door to Jasmin restaurant which was cheap and cheerful with amazing Thai food

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Emma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear Emma K,

Thank you very much for a very nice review about our resort.
We have share you comment with the management team to improve our service and quality.
We looking for ward to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews