We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular dive!”
Review of ProFun Divers

ProFun Divers
Ranked #1 of 46 Tours in Ko Phi Phi Don
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Our dive shop is based on the picturesque island of Koh Phi Phi, Thailand (Leonardo DiCaprio’s ‘The Beach’) and is surrounded by the pristine reefs of Thailand’s biggest national marine park. For us, every customer that choose to dive with us do so because they trust us - and we should make extra effort to take good care of them. So why not visit our dive shop and see what we do differently.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing experience. It was my first time scuba diving and our instructor Paulo made me feel very safe. He alwayd kept an eye on us while making sure we could discover and not miss any of the wonders under water.
The staff is very nice and professional, the equipment was in excellent conditions and we had an awesome experience. 100% recommended.

Thabk you Paulo and team :)

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Journey740274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"amazing experience"
in 26 reviews
"diving experience"
in 26 reviews
"clear briefings"
in 2 reviews
"high level of professionalism"
in 2 reviews
"instructor max"
in 2 reviews
"his passion"
in 4 reviews
"guys working"
in 2 reviews
"entire process"
in 2 reviews
"great fish"
in 2 reviews
"open water"
in 10 reviews
"fun dives"
in 9 reviews
"marine life"
in 9 reviews
"good vibes"
in 3 reviews
"explaining everything"
in 2 reviews
"sea creatures"
in 3 reviews
"my boyfriend"
in 8 reviews
"awesome instructor"
in 2 reviews
Filter

50 - 54 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Me and my friend went to phi phi island on early jun for diving and became open water diver with profun divers!

Our instructor Pedro was amazing and he
took care of us very well! He make people can enjoy diving and i think we’re totally
lucky to start with him for our first diving experience. It’s a license course and we of course need to study for the test, but don’t take that too serious and stressful! Just enjoy diving as long as you’re gonna dive for fun!
Everyone in profun divers, they are so funny but also very serious when they’re checking the equipment before going into the sea. I though they’re so professional and reliable.

Thanks for everything Pedro, Torrence and Papa!!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Extraordinary656067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Our diving experience was by far the best part of our trip to Thailand. The instructors at Profun kept a perfect balance between their professionalism and safety while also having a lot of fun. Our instructor Pedro read our ability super well and tailored the dive to our skill level, he was very knowledgeable about the area and marine life as well. We also talked to Terrence who was amazing at explaining the session and all the ins and outs of diving. It was a great first dive for us.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank LanaHodgkinson14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Had an awesome experience with Profun. My partner and I did a Deep adventure dive and a Wreck adventure dive. Our instructor Doug was excellent, his passion for diving was inspiring, as was his professionalism. If you are in Koh Phi Phi, i highly reccomended diving with Profun Divers

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank shaun_w_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Profun_Divers, Public Relations Manager at ProFun Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Hello guys!

Thanks for your great feedback!

We are very happy that you enjoyed your diving experience with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Take care

Profun Divers team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

I tried diving for the first time and it was very nice experience! Pedro is a very good instructor, totally recommend him! He not only took care of us but also took awesome pictures and videos :)

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank manek20182018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Profun_Divers, Public Relations Manager at ProFun Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Hello guys!

Thanks for your great review!

Glad you enjoyed your dives with us!

We hope to see you again soon :)

Take care

Profun Divers team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ProFun Divers also viewed

Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 

Been to ProFun Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing