We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Dive”
Review of ProFun Divers

ProFun Divers
Ranked #1 of 44 Tours in Ko Phi Phi Don
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Our dive shop is based on the picturesque island of Koh Phi Phi, Thailand (Leonardo DiCaprio’s ‘The Beach’) and is surrounded by the pristine reefs of Thailand’s biggest national marine park. For us, every customer that choose to dive with us do so because they trust us - and we should make extra effort to take good care of them. So why not visit our dive shop and see what we do differently.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Our diving experience was by far the best part of our trip to Thailand. The instructors at Profun kept a perfect balance between their professionalism and safety while also having a lot of fun. Our instructor Pedro read our ability super well and tailored the dive to our skill level, he was very knowledgeable about the area and marine life as well. We also talked to Terrence who was amazing at explaining the session and all the ins and outs of diving. It was a great first dive for us.

Thank LanaHodgkinson14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"diving experience"
in 9 reviews
"his passion"
in 2 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 6 reviews
"open water"
in 6 reviews
"awesome instructor"
in 2 reviews
"my boyfriend"
in 4 reviews
"dive master"
in 5 reviews
"explained everything"
in 2 reviews
"fun diving"
in 2 reviews
"diving school"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 4 reviews
"marine life"
in 3 reviews
"pad thai"
in 2 reviews
"dive shop"
in 3 reviews
"rodrigo"
in 13 reviews
"nunes"
in 3 reviews
"equipment"
in 13 reviews
Filter

19 - 23 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Had an awesome experience with Profun. My partner and I did a Deep adventure dive and a Wreck adventure dive. Our instructor Doug was excellent, his passion for diving was inspiring, as was his professionalism. If you are in Koh Phi Phi, i highly reccomended diving with Profun Divers

Thank shaun_w_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Profun_Divers, Public Relations Manager at ProFun Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Hello guys!

Thanks for your great feedback!

We are very happy that you enjoyed your diving experience with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Take care

Profun Divers team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

I tried diving for the first time and it was very nice experience! Pedro is a very good instructor, totally recommend him! He not only took care of us but also took awesome pictures and videos :)

Thank manek20182018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Profun_Divers, Public Relations Manager at ProFun Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Hello guys!

Thanks for your great review!

Glad you enjoyed your dives with us!

We hope to see you again soon :)

Take care

Profun Divers team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

I am very happy I did my PADI Open Water course here! I can only recommend to do the scuba diving at ProFun Divers! It was so much fun and I learnt a lot. The guys working there are always in a good mood and they really want you to enjoy the dives. You can take all the time you need, they will explain everything as often as needed. Pedro, my dive instructor, was fun and really enjoys to teach diving. You’re in good hands here! Enjoy!

Thank 805imogenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Profun_Divers, Public Relations Manager at ProFun Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Hello :)

Thanks for your great feedback!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your diving experience with us and we hope to see you again very soon!

Wish you all the best

PROFUN Divers team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Great experience, very passionate divers who made us feel great. Very safe during the whole experience, would recommend this to anyone visiting Phi Phi.

Thank Stoichina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Profun_Divers, Public Relations Manager at ProFun Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Hello!

Thanks for your great feedback!

We are very happy that you enjoyed your diving experience with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Profun Divers team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ProFun Divers also viewed

Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 

Been to ProFun Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing