We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lom Choi Villa Tong Nai Pan Noi.”
Lom Choi Villa - Garden Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lom Choi Villa - Garden Entrance
Master Bedroom Unit Thong Nai Pan Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Lom Choi Villa - Garden Entrance
Master Bedroom Unit
Thong Nai Pan Beach
Thong Nai Pan Beach
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
View from balcony
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room and
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Guest Bedroom
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sja100
2 reviews
“Facts”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

For this review I think its fair just to stick to the facts and not offer an opinion.

Access to this property is not possible by car, it is at least 1km round trip to the nearest road, because of the gradient it would be very difficult to carry any supplies back from he shops.

We stayed for five nights as a family of five, on arrival we discovered the pool to be cloudy and dirty, not suitable for use, I mentioned it to one of the staff and he said it was due to the rain, I suggested he turned the pump on and add some pool cleaner.....sadly it was not suitable for use until day four of our stay.
We also discovered that in the short time it had taken to unpack our clothes, food that we had bought was covered in ants on the kitchen top, we are use to ants but this was something else as all the food had to be thrown away.
The water cooler and bottles were all empty, not usually a problem but because of the location it was not possible to carry bottles of water 1/2km up a hill everyday.
The property did not have air conditioning in the main house living and kitchen area this was a big problem.
The Internet was not available for a couple of days.
The house did not have hot water, the water heaters were broken but it did not seem to bother the cockroaches in both showers.

I did email the property manager with my concerns and he did visit and offered an apology.

To finish, if it was offered for free I would not stay there again, a total waste of my time.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments however I would like to add some facts that were omitted and may give a more balanced view for readers.
The island had several days of heavy rain and thunderstorms prior to your arrival, which can cause swimming pools to appear slightly cloudy. The staff addressed this matter and the pool was certainly usable by the day after your arrival.
The property is certainly accessible by car (many of our guests hire a car for the duration of their stay). You were collected from the ferry pier and our staff took you to the property in our 2WD pick-up truck. I'd also like to add that as part of this free service we also stop at a local supermarket to allow our guest to collect supplies for their stay. Access to the property is by concrete road apart from a short section of unpaved road between the entrance of the estate and the beach.
Much of Koh Phangan is undeveloped and still in its natural state of coconut palm groves and unspoilt forest. Given this and the fact that we are in the tropics, if you leave fresh food outside of the fridge for even a short length of time you are inviting the attention of ants. Next time you find yourself in this situation I’d suggest that you store your perishable foods before you unpack your suitcases.
Apologies for the lack of fresh water bottles in the cooler on your arrival, the staff addressed this.
The villa is not advertised as having air-conditioning in the open plan living/dining room. It was designed to offer an open air experience – it has glass sliding doors opening onto the verandas on two sides, and has both ceiling and floor fans. People usually find this a very attractive feature.
Yes we did also have a problem with the water heaters and the internet. On being informed that the water heaters were not working (I believe burnt out during the stormy weather), we sent our engineer and both heaters were replaced within 24hrs. The internet engineer also visited at his earliest opportunity and the problem was dealt with. I am sorry you felt the need to leave such a negative review but although we encountered some problems I think your choice to ignore that they where all dealt with is rather unfair.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London E5
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jan 2014
Dear Francesca,

Thank you for your very kind words, look forward to welcoming you back to Lom Choi Villa.

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
STEVE_TRI...
TRIVENETO
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“RELAX IN LUXURY, WITH STUNNING SURROUNDINGS”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Lom Choi Villa is a stunning retreat, perfectly situated for those who just wish to kick back and relax in the lovely vegetation and pool, and for those who want to explore the surrounding beach delights.
The fact that the villa stands on a hill overlooking the beach means that not only do you enjoy views of the bay, but also provides a slight breeze which makes the summer temperatures a little more bearable.
The villa is very clean and well equipped with all the needed amenities, and daily cleaning is efficient and carried out fast by 2 maids who are very helpful and friendly.
A true slice of paradise which we highly recommended to all..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location & the swimming pool
Liked least: The road that leads to the beaches
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CITTADELLA - ITALY
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Aug 2013
Dear Stefano and Barbara, Thank you for the excellent review we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again! Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nursohier
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing