We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great place to stay in Koh Phangan owned by a...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Glass Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Glass Cottage
bed with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
The Glass Cottage
bed with a view
sunset view from cottage door
interior with our ultra comfort bed
entrance
writers desk with wireless internet and plenty of electric plugs
garden views on a stormy day
sunset loveseat
rattan readers couch
modern rain shower and separate toilet
semi private beach onsite
private beach cabana for our guests
watch the sunset at the water's edge
Two mountain bikes for rent at discounted rates. Please inquire for prices.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
pascale65...
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place to stay in Koh Phangan owned by a very nice couple”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we definitely recommend this lovely glass bungalow on the top of a small hill looking over the sea ,very good restaurant just nearby , Michael and Sophie the owners will try their very best to help you and make you feel at home .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Glass house hideaway”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely location and accomodation to have in the lead up to our daughter's wedding in a resort up the road. Michael was very helpful and we could retreat to this hideaway when we wanted to. Would happily return here!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umzi I
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful with Great Views”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the amazing Glass Cottage for a just a few days on our 2 week whirlwind tour of Thailand.

The cottage was just perfect - a short journey from Thong Sala, remote enough to completely get away from everyone, extremely comfortable, stunning views, excellent interior, and a beach at the bottom of the garden.

We hired a motorbike to get around but there are taxis passing by regularly enough to head anywhere on the island. There's also a quiet, beautiful bar and restaurant next door if you're feeling too hungry or tired to leave home.

Mike is an amazing host, extremely accommodating, quick to respond, and completely took any hassle out of our holiday. Highly recommended for long stay (wish we could have stay longer).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The bed, the glass walls and the view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
where2go...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage with a beautiful view!!”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a few days in September at this wonderful little cottage. The views are just gorgeous, and the cottage is equipped with everything you need, from the huge flat screen TV, and sound system, great free wifi, airconditioning, large fridge, tea/coffee making, wonderfully comfortable king bed, and good sized shower with plenty of hot water. It is situated just north of Thong Sala, an easy walk up the hill if you like. The owner, Mike, was wonderful, very friendly, and happy to pick us up from the pier on our arrival and drive us up to the cottage. He pointed out all the interesting places along the way so as we could familiarise ourselves with the area straight away.

The cottage is on a hill overlooking the ocean. It is a bit of a walk down to the beach, and when we were there, this was the only disappointment for us, as the beach was very shallow, maybe up to your knees and therefore no good for swimming. We went for a long walk up the beach but the shallow water remained all the way. You could however, ride a scooter up further and find better beaches for swimming. If you are just after a beach to relax and sunbake on, then this would still be perfect. It may not always be this shallow there, a lot of the beaches around here change a lot depending on the time of year and tides.

We ate at Pui's restaurant next door one night, which was very good, lovely views from the restaurant also. A pity that the restaurant wasn't open for breakfast, as we would have had breakfast there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The view, the bed.
Liked least: The beach being too shallow.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelgee...
Foshan, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A peaceful stay in a beautiful place”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at the Glass Cottage for about a week in December. It was so peaceful and the views are amazing. It is a short walk to a beautiful and mostly empty quiet beach area, perfect for swimming or laying in the sun. The cottage has a fantastic tv and sound system, a lovely bathroom and one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. The linens are very good quality and the house keeping is top notch. You can find just about everything you might need in the cottage and when you are hungry there is a fantastic open air restaurant just a short walk away.The mornings are especially lovely with all kinds of singing birds in the trees just outside the cottage. It is extremly peaceful and relaxing, but not very far from the actual town area where you can easily find many places to eat and shop and enjoy the beach area as well. We had a fantastic time at the Glass Cottage and are looking forward to visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, easy acces to the beach and the peaceful setting
Liked least: that I don't live there myself!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing