We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning location”
other traveller has booked this property
10m x 5m x 1.5m swimming pool with shallow jacuzzi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
10m x 5m x 1.5m swimming pool with shallow jacuzzi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
10m x 5m x 1.5m swimming pool with shallow jacuzzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
RicciM_12
Healesville, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stunning location”
Reviewed 12 March 2013 for a stay in June 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Dee Dee villas. The location was truly magical. Set in amongst the natural "jungle wilderness" of the Island it's hard not to feel at one with the land. Snorkelling was beautiful. Heading down the steps to the water every morning and going out for a snorkel was definately a major wow factor on our stay.
We travelled with our 3 children (2 of which are teenagers). They loved having their own separate villa.
I would have enjoyed time at home more if the family areas were airconditioned. It was very hot inside the villa and this meant you wouldn't stay indoors, which at times was annoying. The bedrooms were airconditioned but the beds were so hard I did not sleep well. I don't understand why the owners think a hard bed makes for a comfortable bed. My other fault would be the locking up of the place. It was a bit of a chore locking every door/gate every time you went out.
Apart from the few points I've made above we had a lovely stay. It was a very special place. Expensive but worth the money.
Tony the manager was lovely and very helpful with any matter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: the beds
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2013
Dear Ricci and family , Firstly , thank you kindly for your requested review and constructive comments . We would like to point out that you are the first guest to state our Eurpoean pocket sprung mattresses where not comfortable .
Your comments about no air-con in the Living area , we are sorry to hear that our two ceiling fans and standalone fans in the Living room where not sufficient and take this on board .
Our Rates are Seasonal like all other Villas and Hotels in The Kingdom Of Thailand .
Before any of our guests book we ask them to read our website thoroughly before booking .
Again thank you for your review and comments , and we hope to see you and your family in the future . Toni Manager Dee Dee Villa Rereat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Reviewed 8 June 2012 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Coughlan...
Marrakech, Morocco
2 reviews
“Many vacations, many beaches, but NEVER one as amazing as this!”
Reviewed 5 June 2012 for a stay in March 2012

This is the most tranquil and beautiful place we have ever stayed. The villa has two large ensuite bedrooms, a comfortable Thai kitchen, and a decent size family room (that you will never be in because you will spend your time on the covered balcony!). You should rent the jeep Jamesy offers, or rent one of your own, as this is a retreat and you will not be bouncing down to the 7-11 by foot. Conveniences are not far, as there is a small, quiet Thai family-style restaurant sharing the private road, and you can call a taxi if needed. The villa shares a private beach with just a few other villas: there is white sand, and a shallow bay that is perfect for families. Jamesy and Bew will spoil you! It's like moving into a new home with great welcoming neighbors who are there to help, but never intrude! If you are still deciding what island to stay on, Koh Phangan will not disappoint. If you like to truly travel within the culture, stay here. If you like to travel big Club Med style, then this is probably not your place. DeeDee Villas are amazing, it will be difficult to decide your favorite part of your vacation! Thank-you Jamesy, Bew and Toni!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Liked everything
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 9 May 2012 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 9 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing