We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Review Highlights
Excellent massage

I have stayed in the area 4 times now since 2016 and always get a decent Thai massage in this... read more

Reviewed 29 March 2024
Bob_Diane
,
Liverpool, United Kingdom
via mobile
A must do

Fantastic service. Great masseuse and a fair price. We just welcoming and did a great job. We had... read more

Reviewed 9 March 2024
50thbirthday_2011
,
Yarra, Australia
via mobile
Read all 429 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Ko Pha-Ngan
from AU$81.19
More Info
from AU$168.27
More Info
from AU$18.51
More Info
from AU$86.24
More Info
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
335
47
19
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
335
47
19
15
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Fabulous first experience of a Thai massage. Professional, clean, friendly and welcoming. Highly recommended. I just wish some one had warned me how physical Thai massages are... felt amazing afterwards!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Starfish501
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

I was first a client in 2012 when Greg and Mrs Tanaporn were there. My family and I had amazing treatments and returned daily during our trip. I had sought out this place due to glowing reviews and it certainly lived up to them. Each time I came away feeling nutured and totally relaxed. I returned again in 2015 looking forward to visiting again, however felt the standard had dropped somewhat. Now here in July 2016. Thought Id give it another go but my massage again was disappointing and my lady didnot have that special touch with the little extras that used to make all the difference. I have since had the cheaper main street massages which were just lovely. Also had a resort massage which was expensive but worth it for a one time. In short I won't return as don't think it is worth the cost & will return to the main street ones in future. Such a pity as the first year I visited it was simply amazing.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank roseangel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

We had around 15 massages the past weeks in Thailand and can say that this was in our top 3! The atmosphere was so nice, so relaxing, really great therapists. Had an aroma oil massage and food scrub! Go there !!!!!!

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank 696karinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2016

I was searching for a good and traditional place for Thai foot massage and found it at
Tanaporn. It is a small family business with good and attentive therapists. The atmosphere is quiet and welcoming and prices are low.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank mctelaviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner chose this massage place over the others in town as it was advertised as "certified trained staff" and the setting looked beautiful, higher prices gave us the expectation quality would be higher. Not the case...
Unfortunately the staff who gave us our massage were not great. I've had many many massages in Asia and especially well trained Thai massages over the last 10 years, and these ladies were not giving any heart or seemed like they knew what to do. The pressure was off, so soft in some places and way to hard in others. My lady even started massaging some of my tendons and bone, where I had to ask her to withdraw. Pushing down on the neck whilst the head is twisted to the side also made my neck worse. One needs a straight neck for such pressure. I did not feel safe or confident whilst having this massage and couldn't communicate to my therapist as she didn't understand.
They also make you pay upfront...

The setting amongst a little garden is nice and relaxing with nice music.
I wouldn't recommend, nor will I return.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews