We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely and quiet location with friendly owners”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Jasmine Hideaway

Jasminehideaway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jasminehideaway
View from sitting room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Jasminehideaway
View from sitting room
Kitchen
jasmine  balcony 1
Jasmine`s  sala
view from the bed
on suit   bed room
Bedroom2
En suit bath room
Second bathroom
bath room3
Plunge pool
Private Plunge pool  of jasmine
sun set view from pool
Garden
sunset view from jasmine
Mountain view from balcony 2
Sea view from balcony 2
Beach near by
Beach near by
Beach near by
Thing to do On Koh Phangan
Near by on Koh phangan
Night food market at Thongsala
Night food market at Thongsala
Night food market at Thongsala
Night food market at Thongsala
Night food market at Thongsala
We are here
Koh Phangan map
Beach at Chaloklum
View from Jasmine's balcony
View from poolside
Private pool
Sunset From jasmine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Rodi2014
Shanghai, China
1 review
“Lovely and quiet location with friendly owners”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Jasmine Hideaway Villa is a stunning retreat, perfectly situated for those who just wish to kick back and relax beside the lovely vegetation and pool, and for those who want to explore the surrounding beach delights. This holiday on Koh Phangan was our favorite so far, mainly due to the fact that we stayed at this beautiful place. Our hosts Janette and Phirom are super friendly and are more then happy to help you any time if you ask. They are living next door but they respect your privacy. The Island of Koh Phangan it's self had a lot to offer from parties to Yoga from jungle walks to secluded private beaches, fishing trips, snorkeling, diving, watersports, waterfall tours, etc, there was always something that suited us, and so easy to get around with Phirom’s old jeep. We didn’t pay anything extra for using his jeep, and this allowed us to save more money.
The property is surrounded by beautiful environmental sounds and has a great view. The Internet ran like a dream. I will recommend this place to anyone wanting to feel more ‘at home’ than 'tourist' on a holiday in Thailand.
Huge thank you to our hosts, and hope we will see you next year again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the friendly owners and great location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2014
Hello Rodi,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review,we really are very thankful and so grateful.we were so lucky having you and your family stay,the ideal guests.we loved the corrals on the rock near the pool,we will leave them there for you for when you come next year.Bobby misses you and can't wait until you come back.
Best wishes Janette & Phirom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 1 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Dec 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review,it is much appreciated.It was lovely having you stay and nice to be able to spend the evening with your mum.Hope her move went well and she is all settled in now.Hope to see you again when your this way.We have just finished making the pool area larger and have expanded on the other side,so now more room to relax and enjoy.
Thanks again Janette & Phirom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alex177g
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Place where I dream to return.”
Reviewed 21 May 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We really liked Jasmine Hideaway Villa. This is the perfect solution for two couples. Everything is done perfectly and with love. We are very grateful to Phirom and Janette for the creation of such a unique place under the sun on the Earth, for their attention to us for help and a warm welcome. Phirom helped us to rent a car and we have complete freedom of movement on the island. Everything is close enough and accessible. The Villa all done competently and intelligently. Has everything you need. The Internet worked fine. Everything in the house clean and tidy. The house is completed with all that necessary. Multilevel house has wonderful views from the rooms and a great view from the balcony on the jungle, on the sea and the sunset. Wonderful beach within walking distance with not expensive and tasty meal restaurant on the shore. We traveled by car the whole island, but saw no place better than Jasmine Hideaway Villa. This is a place for those who love privacy and freedom. Envy those who will go to Jasmine Hideaway Villa and dream to return there again. When we left this place home, I had a feeling that we have to leave very dear place for us where everything is very close to us in spirit, very friendly to us and seemed familiar to us long ago.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2013
Alex thank you so much for your kind review ,we are so grateful when people take the time to do this , we always try to make everyone's holiday as special as possible .It was lovely having you all stay and we are glad that you enjoyed Koh Phangan ,and Jasmine Hideaway ,we hope to see you again and we hope you can take advantage of our repeat stay discount . Look forward to seeing you again Janette &Phirom .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade W
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Paradise we called home for a week :-)”
Reviewed 10 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Four of us (two couples) rented the Jasmine Hideaway for 7 nights while visiting Koh Phangan for the Full Moon Party. As soon as we met Jeanette and Phirom at the ferry port (Thong Sala) we instantly felt welcome and we hadn't even got to the villa! We had arranged with them to pick us up from the port, which was great as we didn't have to worry about finding the villa at night and Phirom took us to the local Tesco Lotus to stock up on food.
The villa is about 2 miles from the main port of the island and with use of the jeep and frequent taxis from the main road it was easy to get around.
On the night of Full Moon Party taxis from the main road to Had Rin were every 5 minutes or less and made getting there & and back extremely easy, it was about half an hour taxi ride to the party and cost around 150 baht per person.
The villa was very homely and after staying in hotels for 2 weeks prior to this it was good to have somewhere to yourself to chill out. We made good use of the BBQ, the DVD collection, the washing facilities, the sun terrace, the hammock deck and the amazing infinity pool. The views were stunning and you could never tire of watching the sunsets.
With use of the jeep we explored the beaches on the north west of the island, which look far on the map but in reality are about 20-30 minute drive to the most northern part.
Highlights of our stay on Koh Phangan, were the Full Moon Party, Total Wipeout (The Lake Hut), Had Yao, Koh Ma and Chaloklum beaches. Good restaurants in Thong Sala to visit were; Ando Locos (Mexican), The Beachlounge (Thai) and The Masons Arms (English Pub) who do an excellent Roast Dinner - great for a full moon hangover :-)
We had a wonderful time on Koh Phangan and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Jasmine Hideaway, we could not fault the villa it was a highlight of our travels in Thailand.
Thank you Jeanette and Phirom!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall experience of the villa was amazing.
Liked least: Not Applicable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2013
Thank you Jade for takeing the time to write this review ,we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Koh Phangan and Jasmine Hideaway .We really hope to see you all again in the future .
Best wishes to you all Janette and Phirom .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizMissDa...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hill top paradise”
Reviewed 4 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

On arriving at Jasmine Hideaway, it is easy to see the reasoning behind the consistently excellent reviews written by other guests. The property certainly has an immediate wow factor for everyone, whether it be the position of the villa itself (boasting both sea and forest views), the traditional features in which the actual house has been finished in, or the several sun terraces…and this is all before you go up the stairs! The house consists of two main living levels. The first one was mine for ten days and contains a bedroom with French doors leading out to an impressive sun terrace and to a bathroom which contains a shower, toilet and sink. There is also a utility area. The bedroom is a reasonable size and contains a very comfortable double bed, and has views on 3 sides! This is the only room in the house which does not have air conditioning, but I slept here comfortably for 10 days and I honestly did not need it. On the second level of the house is another large sun terrace with the kitchen, living room, two bedrooms and a further two bathrooms. The whole house is tastefully decorated throughout and manages to act like a home from home, no matter where in the world you come from. There is a relaxing infinity pool which was perfect for cooling down whilst overlooking the beautiful forest and islands of the marine national park. The house is a 5/10 minute walk from a lovely quiet beach, and taxis on the island are plentiful and easy to pick up if you require them. The owners are an amazing and inspirational couple named Phirom and Janette, and to be honest they made our amazing stay complete. They live in the house next door and can assist with travel, or transport as mentioned by other reviewers on here. Nothing is too much trouble for them and their knowledge of the island and of Thailand in general is invaluable! Thailand is full of impressive, shiny, 5 star beach resorts, and of course Koh Phangan is no exception, however it is an island of exceptional beauty and I can honestly say that it can only be fully appreciated by embracing island life and staying somewhere like Jasmine Hideaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many positive to choose one.
Liked least: The part I liked least?...Having to leave and comehome! :-(
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2013
Hi Liz ,Phirom & I cant thank you enough for the review ,it was great haveing you and your friends stay at Jasmine Hideaway and we are glad you were comfortable staying in the room down stairs ,we hadnt advertised this room as it has a low ceiling height but it comes in usefull when there is a group of you .Hope we will see you next time you are in Thailand .Best wishes Janette & Phirom .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing