We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paradise on earth is Royal nature Resort & spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Nature Resort & Spa
Ranked #74 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed 11 April 2010

I must share the best vacation i ever had in my life in ROYAL NATURE RESORT & SPA in ko phangan Thailand.
the resort is beautiful and clean, rooms are spotless. the service is excellent - all staff speak perfect english and helpfull. I never got a "no" for an answer . all the service was with a smile. location is amazing and view is unbelieveble.
the food was amazing i recomend the Schnizel dish and the local carry dish - its perfect!! and I ate it every day and never got tired from that.
I was with my boyfriend and we had the best time, I think its also perfect for a family with children, i saw a lot of familys and they looked happy. go there and you will not regret!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilgilTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2010

We stayed at Royal Nature 4 nights (one was free). We booked the Jr. suite which was amazing with a private pool and lots of space, really nice furnished. The views from our balcony were breath taking. The resort was full (only 7 rooms available), but it felt like we were the only one, really liked it! The service was great, I felt that everyone really want to please me. We went to Haddrin for some action (only 5 minutes away), but spend most of the time in the resort. Definitely great time there!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pizalover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2010

We came to look at this hotel prior our stay the view was amazing so decided to book online as there was a decent price on the room we wanted somewhere relaxing to chill for a few day despite the reviews given on the hotel which were poor.

When we arrive we were greeted by Ying who seemed nice, the were a fellow English couple at reception who seemed to be in some distress, the young lady of the couple told us that there bags passport and clothing had been nicked from the room whilst they were sleeping in the room leaving with her with nothing this happened on there first night at the hotel. I felt outraged as no one was helping them even the owner didnt seem to care, The staff didnt do much offer them food or drink etc. This situation ruined there holiday as they had to go back to bangkok to sort out passports etc. The police came eventually from what we were told we more bothered about getting the photo took by the pool........... we later found out that the security guard a young lad was fired as there was suspension of it being a inside job

i didnt feel safe at all and slept with the chair under my door to keep it secure, i wanted to leave but we had already paid up front as the require this before you stay at the hotel.

Back to the hotel the rooms seem fine nice furnishing etc one the final day there was no water at all, the hotel it self is lacking something there is no vibe to it the restaurant area is really poor two tables and a sofa which look lifeless the food in the restaurant was bad the worst thai food i have had and also they dont seem to have much of what they have on the menu ie water they ran out dont have most meats except chicken, we would see people order stuff and they would have anything that they asked, there was no restaurants near by, the service over all really bad

The view on the other hand was amazing but i think you should stop at this view point to check out the view but the hotel it self calling itself a resort with out the basic facilities is a understatement.

I think the owner has given up on the hotel as it is missing a few things ie upkeep and general appearance, there are alot of flaws to this place. there are better places out there ie Baan Manali (ao nai wok) run by a nice french couple

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank priyavekaria1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

We arrived at royal nature on koh phangan late at night (we took a privet speed boat from koh samui), and were greeted by the lovely yin who showed us to our room, beautiful room with a large balcony and lights of koh samui gleaming in the distance.
in the morning we awoke to the sound of birds singing and incredible panoramic views of both sea and forest.
We spent 6 wonderful days. it was convenient to be just 5 minuets from the hadrin party center (and a few pretty good places to eat).
but we spent most of our time in the room or at the pool (wow pool!)
had a massage every day in my room (4 of the 5 massages were out of this world).
the food was good though the menu was not fancy. the staff were so nice, with genuine smiles.
We so miss the place and plan to return next year for shure.
mike&jane

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mikefff123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2010

Stayed at royal nature in Dec 09.

Cons:
This place has so much potential but our stay wasn't the best mainly due to lack of service which for the amount we were paying should have 2nd to non.
During out entire stay(6 nights) we had our towels and bed sheets changed only once and toilet paper was never topped up. The bathroom was cleaned by just spraying the floor with water. When ordering room service plates weren't collected(we were told to leave them outside the rooms) which we did only to be woken up by local wildlife foraging through the left over food.
90% of things on the menu where unavailable, no fries, no chicken, no toast, no salad, no tea, no butter they also ran out of soft drinks, many of which i would consider basics for any hotel in particular one where i was paying 6000 Bhat a night. Piece of advice is if you are going to order the toast order it separate....it seems as if staff seem to cook the toast first then cook the meal you order resulting in cold hard toast. There is a nice LCD TV but no television only movies to to watch from a USB.
The pool overlooking towards koh samui is stunning and well planned with its waterfall feature but sadly, they didnt keep the pool topped up enough for the waterfall feature to work properly resulting in the outside to dry up and become a bit of an eyesore.

Pros:
Location, its only 4 min from Haad rin great if your staying for FMP and want to get out of the party zone.

Overall this hotel has sooo much potential, as its new i think the staff still need to sort out how to run a hotel, service wasn't near up to scratch for 6000bhat. something id expect for 1500-1800 bhat.
I will stay in haad rin or go further north next time.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Velezovac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0 km away
Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa
0 km away
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
#27 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
129 reviews
0 km away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
0 km away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#9 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
674 reviews
0 km away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Nature Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Nature Resort & Spa

Address: 32/9 moo 4 Ban Khai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand (Formerly View Point Resort )
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Nature Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing