We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
117
103
38
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
103
38
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews why not bar rooftop spa beautiful beach kantiang bay beach front rock and roll lovely room low season southern part fire show fantastic location six nights stayed longer pad thai restaurant staff pimalai resort our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Good quality rooms. Quite simple but a good breakfast. All around the hotel you will find good restaurant. Hotel have also restaurant. Next to hotel left side on the beach is "Why not Bar" and if you get a room near that bar live music in the evening can be a little bit noisy and disturb. But anyway we recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PetriT234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Lanta by Vacation Village, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear our beloved guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and understanding us. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable at our resort during your stay. If you have a chance to return to Koh Lanta again. Do not forget to visit us.

We always waiting for your next stay.

Warmest Regards
Mana Srathongoon
Resort Manager
rm_pnl@vacationvillage.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Perfect location right on the beach and the rooms are very charming and big. We stayed for 10 days and enjoyed everyone of the them. The poll is rather small but nice and refreshing. The only thing that was a bit disappointing was the restaurant which was overpriced and not as good as some of the other options in the area.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ClausR413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Lanta by Vacation Village, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear our beloved guest,

Thank you for rating us 5 out of 5 and sharing your impressions with us.
We were very happy to take care of you and be a part of your happiness throughout your stay here.We will keep giving our best to our beloved guests as always and certainly taking our guest feedback to improve our hotel and service.

Looking forward to meeting you again

Warmest Regards
Mana Srathongoon
Resort Manager
rm_pnl@vacationvillage.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

This place is all about the people, from the managers at the desk to the wait staff - all amazingly warm and friendly. There beach was okay, cannot say I was there when it should be at its best - most days were overcast and we were a bit ahead of the nicer season. It's a a bit of a drive to get there from the main pier, but glad we splurged and got the "covered" SUV because there was torrential rain the day we arrived. Super quick walk into "town" which had a couple very good restaurants (Pad Thai Rock and Roll is exquisite) and a 7-11 (to get all the "necessities" - sunblock, beers, snacks, etc.). The food here is incredible, and they prepared two fish we caught on our last day which blew us away. Our room was about a 15 meter walk to the 'So What' bar, which we went to every night for the live music and fire shows - the best! The room was very spacious and had all the amenities needed (tub, showers, fridge, A/C, couch, TV, etc.)

This place also did a great job at a great price with our laundry, which came at a perfect time just halfway through a two week trip.

Room tip: They are all good, second floor might be nicer
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Lanta by Vacation Village, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear our beloved guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable at our resort during your stay. If you have a chance to return to Koh Lanta again. Do not forget to visit us.

We always waiting for your next stay.

Warmest Regards
Mana Srathongoon
Resort Manager
rm_pnl@vacationvillage.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

My Boyfriend and I stayed at Phra Nang Lanta for 6 nights as part of our trip to all three Vacation Village Hotels.
We've had a very pleasant stay thanks to the lovely staff and great facilities.
Here are some of our thoughts:

First impression: We arrived just past midday – having travelled for about 2 hrs from our previous hotel. The room wasn’t ready until 2 pm (a common theme for all Vacation Village Hotels as we need to conclude) but we immediately headed off into the beautiful clear blue sea which is literally a stone’s throw away from the hotel.

Hotel location: right by the beach with a few other retardants & bars around it but not too much. There is also a 7-11 just around the corner. We were not so smart as to rent a scooter – which is what literally everyone else did – so we were stuck in our little hotel corner as walking anywhere is impossible due to lack of pedestrian road.

Room: all rooms have cute names. We stayed in Pasion which was a lovely double bed room on the first floor looking out onto the sea. The room was very spacious and we loved our big balcony facing the beach where you can just relax and do some people watching. Everything was very clean and comfortable though if you are afraid of ants don’t come as they are everywhere.

Amenities &Beach: The Hotel is very small so there isn’t much to discover but that only adds to its charme. The Beach is just long enough for a lovely walk. The water is super clean & clear and you can even see some fish. The hotel also offers free kayaks with which we paddled around the Bay and enjoyed the sunset. Only downside was that a sewer smell would come from behind the nearest bar and if the wind blows from an inconvenient angle it picks the smell up and carries it to the beach. The hotel also offers a rooftop spa which we didn’t use as the prices are very very high.

Pool: the pool is tiny and can get quite dirty towards the end of the day but is still fine if you need a quick dip to cool yourself off.

Restaurant: we loved that you are able to have your dinner under the stars on the beach. Service is quite slow and the staff – though very eager to help – are not often capable of explaining dishes or understand your order. On our first night we got a complementary cocktail which was great. Food was fine and the price was ok in comparison to the other places around us.

All in all this is a lovely place for a beach holiday. We would probably come back and this time rent a scooter to see more of Lanta as otherwise the location can get quite boring.

Room tip: loved our Pasion room
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank I5801JIrebeccad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Lanta by Vacation Village, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear our beloved guest,

Thank you for rating us 5 out of 5 and sharing your wonderful review. We are glad to read your message. And believe it to be useful to other customers as well. All of your feedback, we will use it to improve our service and continue to provide guests with the best comfort in the future. If you have a chance to come back to Koh Lanta again. Do not forget to come to us! We are always looking forward to welcoming you.

Thank you once again for choosing our hotel.

Warmest Regards
Mana Srathongoon
Resort Manager
rm_pnl@vacationvillage.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

My wife and I enjoyed this beautiful hotel with great beach view. Great sunsets view!!! it is located at an almost private beach. they offer great SPA services. The restaurant staff work really hard every single night to set up tables and ambiance at the beach. You get to enjoy dinner at the beach every single night thanks to the hard working staff. There are several good restaurants within walking distance.

Room tip: Best views from the room
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karlo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, ผู้จัดการ at Phra Nang Lanta by Vacation Village, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear our beloved guest,

Thank you for rating us 5 out of 5. It's our pleasure to know that you had a great time during your stay.We also happy that our staff effort could make you impress. If you come back to Koh Lanta again, please do not forget to visit us.

Thank you for choosing our hotel again.

Warmest Regards
Mana Srathongoon
Resort Manager
rm_pnl@vacationvillage.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews