We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful villa - Lovely garden - Great service”
other travellers have booked this property
Leelawadee
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Leelawadee
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Leelawadee
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
G6KE3
Toliara Province, Madagascar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa - Lovely garden - Great service”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We spent one week here and it was amazing.
The photos as advertised are great but the reality is even better.
Everything was perfect - the welcome and availability of Heiko and Alice during the stay were faultless, friendly and open. Every detail was well thought out.

The villa itself is very nicely decorated and well kitted out, and obviously a second home rather than just a holiday let. There is a nicely furnished living room with lots of space and a fully equipped kitchen.

The villa is ideally located in a very quiet area, like others I would highly recommend hiring a scooter so you can get about and again it was arranged without any fuss with delivery in a matters of hours.

Heiko & Alice are very friendly and courteous. They were really helpful, they come to pick us up - they arranged our 1 day trip and our transfer to Krabi airport. (They have a restaurant & travel agency near Saladan - Seagull Kitchen)

I really do believe we will be back and I hopes it's very soon.

Thank you again - it was a pleasure to stay with you !
Jessica & Sébastien

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Same Same than the pictures & far from noises !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerryj
Kent-UK
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent - Beautiful & Well Kept”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Seagull Villa Leelawadee is a truly beautiful, well kept villa - set in a natural environment away from the 'madness', but within easy access of beaches, restaurants, mini marts, 7/11 & fruit stalls etc.
Everything was perfect - spotlessly clean, kitchen had all the necessary electrical goods I.e. toaster, microwave n' grill, kettle etc., great for preparing breakfast & light lunches / suppers. The lounge & bedroom were also tests fully / well furnished (beautiful artwork) and excellent Wifi.
Our hosts .... Alice & Heiko were always on hand to give advice, yet allowed us to retain our privacy. During our stay we shared a few beers with Alice & Heiko - they were great company and I am honoured to say we became firm friends.
This was the first time we had tried self catering on Koh Lanta, but it will not be the last ......we booked Leelawadee Villa for 2017 before we left (it was that good!)
I would not hesitate to recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - location, cleanliness, furnishings & hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartosz J...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home sweet home..”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing place. Great locations, very quiet, lovely for those morning meditations.
The house is stunning, practical and beautifully decorated.
Heiko and Alice are amazing hosts.
They were always there to help us or give us advice about anything we wanted to know or do.

We highly recommend staying with them. You will feel like you are visiting your family not renting from people you just met ;)

Thanks a lot guys! See you next year :)

Bart and Kiki

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa was exactly as advertised in the photos
Liked least: Typical for Thailand, the mattress a little hard for my liking nut I get used to it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
giustdel
Cornaredo, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet villa in a tropical garden”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Koh Lanta can be numbered among the big Thai islands without presenting the high and dangerous road traffic problem typical of Koh Samui and Phuket. Lelawadee villa is a few hundred meters far from the sea and few Km. far from Saladan, where a large number of restourants and shops are available. Saladan can be reached via scooter in no more than 10 minutes.
The villa is spacious, quiet and very well furnished and decorated . We have very much appreciated the presence of two bathrooms and the availability of mosquitoes nets on all windows, useful to keep mosquitoes and geckos outside the villa. Darin and Eiko are a splendid couple ready to offer a solution to any problem/request, and to support the pickup to and from Saladan. We are planning to book again next year our stay at Lelawadee villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa quiet and clean
Liked least: Access road
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing