We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise wedding at Baan Laanta Resort and Spa, Koh Lanta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baan Laanta Resort & Spa
Ranked #44 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We spent 2 weeks at the resort and ended the stay with our beach-wedding with 31 guests from Denmark - all staying at the resort AND LOVING IT.

First about the resort:
Great spacious rooms, superb cleaing, great balcony, great spa and fabulous food in the restaurant. The beach bar is located right on the beach and has a great staff;-) All the staff in Baan Laanta is very cool and smiling and offers the best service.

I can recommend Baan Laanta for all type of vacation - wheather you travel with children, as a couple or just if your young people.

The weddingservice:
I can describe our Baan Laanta wedding with 3 words - IT WAS AMAZING!
Ceremony on the beach - perfect in the suncet. Set up was just the way we wanted it. And we even had an elefant joining;-)
The wedding planner (Nok) will make all your dreams come true;-)
The wedding celebrant was an american man - very good!
The wedding party/dining was ON the beach right in front of the resort - and it was excacly as we wanted it and we they set up a private beach bar on the beach for the wedding. We ended the dinner with great fireworks. After dinner we had a DJ on the beach and dancing.

So if you want a beach wedding - and want it to be kind of private - choose this resort on Kantiang Bay - then can only be perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 99 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2012

Great location, great staff, great room, great pool.

Tucked away behind local shops giving great access to local amenities without the downsides of noise etc

Chalets positioned on the hillside, centred around an elevated garden / pool area. Most chalets have superb sea view.

Downsides are negligible but need to be sorted for perfection. Balcony railings allow even an adult to fall through them let alone a child! A Fresh water stream meets the river by the reception desk, which sounds idyllic, and would be if staff cleared the odd bit of rubbish floating in it!

Room Tip: Choose room without balcony if you have kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeputeeDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Koh Lanta was the second destination on our recent holiday. We stayed at the Baan Lanta , we booked with andaman adventures, they prepared a 2 week personalized itinerary (they were really great, first they asked us a bunch of questions and then they wrote this killer itinerary for us, taking into account our kids' ages and included suitable activities, definitely highly recommended ! anyway, the Baan Lanta was their suggestion and we really enjoyed this place. definitely good value for money, the kids were very happy here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewJ966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

A joy to stay here for a week, beautiful rooms, great restaurant, good amount of amenities nearby and staff became our buddies for the week and we had a giggle with them. Very relaxing environment and the bar do great mojitos!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Regi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We chose this hotel as it had decent reviews, was close to local amenities and had a good website.

It all went wrong before we'd even arrived at the hotel. We had booked, and had confirmation from the hotel, for an airport to hotel mini-van transfer from Krabi Airport. Upon arrival at the airport and having waited 20 minutes, we rang the hotel who said they had no recollection of such booking (despite the fact we had an email confirmation from them). They rung up a local taxi who then picked us up (in a car, NOT a mini-van).

Upon arrival at the hotel, we checked in and had to wait a couple of hours for our room to be ready. This was understandable as we had arrived earlier than the check-in time, so we had lunch at the hotel restaurant which was fairly average.

Once our room was ready, and we had unpacked our bags we were on our way to explore the island when the receptionist told us there was a problem with our booking and that they did not have a room for us on our last night. What's more she stated that WE would have to source another hotel for our last night.

Overall, whilst the rooms seemed decent, the staff were generally untrained and lacked basic customer service skills.

Also there is a strange sewage stream flowing down the side of the hotel into the sea, which was unsightly and had a slight odour.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZaneevS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
17.1 km away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#20 of 85 in Ko Lanta
517 reviews
0.1 km away
Kantiang Oasis Resort & Spa
2.8 km away
LaLaanta Hideaway Resort
LaLaanta Hideaway Resort
#21 of 85 in Ko Lanta
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Phra Nang Lanta
Phra Nang Lanta
#31 of 85 in Ko Lanta
257 reviews
16.7 km away
Costa Lanta
Costa Lanta
#26 of 85 in Ko Lanta
267 reviews
3 km away
Narima Bungalow Resort
Narima Bungalow Resort
#23 of 85 in Ko Lanta
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Laanta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Laanta Resort & Spa

Address: 134 Moo 5 | Kantiang Bay, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Ko Lanta
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $61 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan Laanta Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan Laanta Resort & Spa is a beach-chic, boutique resort offering 15 stylish and elegant, traditional Thai-style villa bungalows, located on the beach in Kan Tiang Bay. Set within an unspoiled natural bay on the western coast of Ko Lanta, Baan Laanta Resort offers the perfect haven for a relaxing holiday or long weekend. Each beautifully designed villa is only a few steps away from the ocean and offers simple luxury with an elegant touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Ctrip TA, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Baan Laanta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Laanta Resort And Spa
Baan Laanta Hotel Ko Lanta
Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Ko Lanta, Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing