We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baan Laanta Resort & Spa
Ranked #44 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Lovely little hotel on a lovely island
The hotel offers free airport pick up service, just let them know in advance, we forgot and ended up paying 500 baht for a taxi for 3 people, one way.
The hotel is about 25-30 min from the pier by car, in a very nice art of the island, where the more expensive hotels are.
You can rent a scooter at the hotel for 250 baht. It is a great way to travel around the island.
The food at the restaurant is wonderful. When you arrive, they greet you with a lovely lemongrass drink, which we liked a lot and ordered again later at the restaurant. The pool is really nice, the bungalows are nice too. Hot water seems to be a bit of a problem, the person who showered second wouldn't get any. We realized you have to wait a bit, and then have the second person shower, if you want to get hot water.

We rested a lot here and wished we had stayed in Lanta longer. I hope we will go back at some point.
Breakfast was included but it was a bit poor. You had a choice of eggs, toast and a hot drink, or cereal with yogurt, juice and a hot drink. That was it.

The staff are really nice and speak good English, which was refreshing since not many people speak good English in Thailand.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria123T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 107 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2012

We paid for the hew year gala event. Place looked really nice, tables set up on the beach. As I sat down the chair that I sat on had a nail sticking out of it, the nail torn a hole on my "expensive new years shirt" and a cut to my back. I complained to the duty manager, and sort of got fobbed of and to go and see them the next day. The next day I called at reception and was met by a very nice lady, but she was under instruction to offer me a voucher for a meal that night!!! I explained that I was leaving the resort today, made no difference, the owner or manager refused to meet me, so end result a ruined good shirt and bad customer service!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marc011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Excellent place to stay. All rooms are huts around the pool and 30 seconds walk to the beach down some steps. Food is very good and reasonably, staff are friendly and the Beach bar is chilled and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank djelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Gorgeous hotel - the spa is fantastic. Staff are friendly and they look after you so well. Kantiang Bay is fantastic - I think it is the nicest spot on Lanta. Highly recommended

Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
3  Thank ThaiTravels2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We booked a few nights at Baan Lanta as part of our honeymoon. They placed us in Room 1 and the room itself was not bad. However, bright neon lights shined through our room curtains and loud music was playing from the bar/beach well after midnight. We packed our bags that night and left for another hotel.

We returned to the hotel in the morning to request a refund. The front desk stated that they would charge us a 2nd night (early check out penalty) but refund the remaining two nights. We were not happy about paying for an additional night and even more disappointed that no one from the hotel or Agoda has followed up regarding the refund (now going on 2 weeks).

I do not recommend staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Do not stay in Room 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustinSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
17.1 km away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#20 of 85 in Ko Lanta
517 reviews
0.1 km away
Kantiang Oasis Resort & Spa
2.8 km away
LaLaanta Hideaway Resort
LaLaanta Hideaway Resort
#21 of 85 in Ko Lanta
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Phra Nang Lanta
Phra Nang Lanta
#31 of 85 in Ko Lanta
257 reviews
16.7 km away
Costa Lanta
Costa Lanta
#26 of 85 in Ko Lanta
267 reviews
3 km away
Narima Bungalow Resort
Narima Bungalow Resort
#23 of 85 in Ko Lanta
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Laanta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Laanta Resort & Spa

Address: 134 Moo 5 | Kantiang Bay, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Ko Lanta
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $61 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan Laanta Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan Laanta Resort & Spa is a beach-chic, boutique resort offering 15 stylish and elegant, traditional Thai-style villa bungalows, located on the beach in Kan Tiang Bay. Set within an unspoiled natural bay on the western coast of Ko Lanta, Baan Laanta Resort offers the perfect haven for a relaxing holiday or long weekend. Each beautifully designed villa is only a few steps away from the ocean and offers simple luxury with an elegant touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baan Laanta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Laanta Resort And Spa
Baan Laanta Hotel Ko Lanta
Baan Laanta Resort & Spa Ko Lanta, Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing