We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 200
USD 180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lanta Sand Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
USD 49
USD 32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
USD 33
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 74
USD 60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 166
USD 152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 109
USD 73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Beach Chalet(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
USD 57
USD 47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
USD 37
USD 31
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 101
USD 71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
84
183
108
39
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
183
108
39
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool accesssecurity gatetuk tukhuge poolroom balconypool bardirect accessvery nice hoteldesperate needbreakfast was amazinglarge bathroomlounge areacloser to the beachmain poolbars restaurantsoverlooking the beachlaundry service
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2018

It will be difficult for me to be totally objective about this hotel, because I was there together with the rest of my family and we all had a great time. My grandchildren spent most of their time in the pools, and I usually joined them. The beach also offered much entertainment, especially in the evening when everybody could stroll along without the daytime heat. Our rooms were sufficient, but nothing special. The extra beds were as hard a rocks, but a call to the reception quickly provided a good top mattress. Oddly, there were no chairs at all in the room. It took some time to get warm (never hot) water in the shower, but we managed. The breakfast buffet and dinner buffer were very good, and I was also able to get gluten-free bread by asking one of the staff members for it each morning. The location is known for relaxing, and that is what most of us did much of the time. I wouldn't hesitate to vacation there again, even though the 12-hour flight from Denmark is rough.

Room Tip: I stayed in 6202 which is near the reception and breakfast kitchen.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonaldEgaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Please dont be cheated by the pictures on the hotel’s website like I was. I have to congratulate the photographer who took the pictures for this hotel because it does not meet the reality at all.
The receptionists barely speak english; there was hair inside my bed when i opened it (I work in hotels and i am sure that they didnt change the bed from the previous guests); the only restaurant that exists in this hotel only serves expensive american food (just burguers and french fries with very low quality); lots of kids running around everywhere all the time you cannot even rest or hear some silence; the beach is full of other hotels, the sand is dark and the best of all... there are 3 waste-pipes going directly inside the water where everyone is swimming. This is probably why you cannot even see your own feet inside water.
The only two not horrible things about this hotel were the size of the bedrooms (they’re in fact quite big, lots of space available) and the breakfast (it was not that bad). Find pictures of the hotel below.
Conclusion: I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. Low quality and high price, no thanks.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank sarabifranca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

The location of this "resort" is actually pleasant. Facing a long beach and nestled in a large property, the Cha Da has the great potential to be a favorite The sad part is that the facility is seriously tired and in need of a major remodeling/repair. An incompetent and rigid management, incapable to understand the needs of the western traveler, makes the experience a challenging one. The tribulations are many, and so are the disappointments. To begin with, the park area is prevalently dry and not watered. Plants are dead throughout but spent leaves are constantly racked. The grass is gone in 40% of the garden, confirming that maintenance is limited. The biggest insult to the guest is a foul stench on the way to the restaurant and the beach. It cannot be missed. As one crosses the bridge, the smell of still, dirty water is suffocating. Not a good preamble to enjoy the beach or favor the appetite.

The rooms are spacious but the fixtures, as doors and windows need to be repaired. Caulking and stucco are an improvised fix that do not last. The air conditioning cannot bear the load for more than a few hours and then humidity and heat overwhelm the system. After all, one can stop a Trane in Thailand. The showers deliver hot and cold water according to a principle that is a mystery. Ten second cold water, and ten second scalding water. No way to achieve a pleasant and restoring mix. Bathe at your own peril.

Than there is the management. With a smile and many yes it believes to resolve any issue. Obviously yes and yes are the only words of English that are spoken fluently. Any other form of communication is limited to another tired yes and a mumble. There is an appearance of willingness to help, but the language barrier is unsurmountable. They are however curiously fast at asking for a credit card even if the stay has been prepaid through Agoda, the supporting agency. At check out the guest is held hostage for 15 minutes, to make sure that nothing was forgotten or better, that is taken from the room. No receipt of payment will be issued, and this practice is entirely unacceptable.

Interestingly, this facility is used by North European visitors, such as Sweden and Norway. A good estimate of 85/90 % of the guests are coming from those countries. These are families with many children, all extremely well behaved and polite, but distant. No communication appears to exist between them and visitors from other parts of the world.

There is minimal value in the Cha Da, and it is overpriced for what is received. However, the traveler eager to experience Ko-Lanta, may be willing to subject him/herself to the many shortcomings of a facility that confirms that its splendor has faded long ago.

The most unacceptable issue is the misrepresentation of the facility through pictures that may entice the travelers, but are outdated and grossly irrelevant. They do not depict the real and present status of the hotel. In brief, it is a fraudulent depiction!

Room Tip: The Emerald Suites are a good option. Refuse the ones close to the smelly bridge.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank giparo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

The compound is run down, there's a drain/river that smelled like food waste that we have to pass by every time to get to the main entrance.

The uneven pathway make it unsafe for children and elderly to walk around the hotel ground.

The staff speaks poor English, we asked them to deliver extra beach towel and we ended up walked up to the concierge to pickup the towel ourselves.

If you would like to visit, avoid peak season as they're a lot of people on the beach and pool areas.

Stayed: February 2018
3  Thank Zae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

I have visited chada hotel on my 32nd birthday. I thought I would treat myself a little for change. I was so excited when u search for this hotel coz on internet it looks so nice , beautiful, at front of the beach. I couldn’t be more wrong!!!!!!! So Before making reservation please see below:
First be aware of a photos which are published on every booking page, photos are not current , they are actually very old photos, so you will be surprised when arriving at hotel. Careful is not like it shows on photos!!!!!!
Second : hotel is outdated it , it needs serious painting , refurbishing. Everything is really old ,,, rooms, bathrooms, pool. Rooms are old, dirty, furniture broken. I mean 5 star hotel???? That hotel is horrible. The bedsheets are so old , it got from white color to grey! The pillows you can’t even sleep on, they must probably wasn’t changed in 5 years!!!!
House cleaning is rubbish!!!!
Third: front pool so dirty,,,, no even worthy to talk about it.
Fourth: WiFi doesn’t work on all areas, even in the rooms. Electricity cut down very frequently!!!!!!! When we complained about it , no response from hotel. Manager actually told us : “ relax,you are on holidays.”
At last and most important: on the way from hotel to beach is path walk . At one point you walk on the small bridge over a small river. That smell , so disgusting. I mean 5 star hotel and they can’t take care of it or clean that river ? It’s so black and dirty, smelly!!!!!

Please be aware, that this hotel is rip off. Not worth it even cent!!!!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Nadezda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews