We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
253
172
40
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
172
40
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tuknearest beachlong beachpool areafree shuttlethe main roadrooms are spaciousrent scootersbeautiful islandspent nights heremin walkamazing hotelpeak seasonphi phibars and restaurantssun loungersthai food
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This is long overdue! I loved our stay here. It's a peaceful relaxing resort. I loved it and the staff were AMAZING!! My friend was sick and they took great care of him and even had a doctor come to the resort. They were so friendly and concerned. I would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sherocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannika_Ssk, Manager at Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for writing a review and giving Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort a perfect rating.

Thank you for your comments that are very useful for the other guest.

Our staff are always willing to help in times our guest need an immediate help. We hope for your safe trip all the way.

I'm glad to hear that you had a great time at our hotel. All of the staff are always ready to welcome you again.
So please do welcome yourself to visit us again anytime in the future!

Best regards,
Front Office Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Chaw Ka Cher is a very relaxing and peaceful resort; the staffs are very helpful and friendly, they will accommodate you to what you need. The resort is also great for families, with swimming pool and restaurant just a few minutes walk from your room.

The restaurant (Thai Spice Cuisine) near the resort serves excellent food and drinks, also this is the area where you'll be having your breakfast. Breakfast is decent and there are several options to choose from. Let's just say that I've never got bored of the breakfast served.

There are motorbikes to hire from the resort (฿350), I used this most of the time when getting around the island. Just ask the reception to book one and for more details. You can also book transfers to and from the resort, it's worth getting one if you're coming to visit Ko Lanta as a family. It's one thing less to think about.

The resort is located on the quieter street/road, i.e. away from Long Beach, thus you'll get a very relaxing and peaceful stay. Amenities are not from this resort, e.g. bars, other restaurants and beaches. The nearest beach from the resort is "Beautiful Beach", it's about 15-minutes walk.

I would recommend this resort to anyone because of the excellent experience I've had.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pinoysurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannika_Ssk, Manager at Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for writing a review and giving Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort a perfect rating.

Thank you for your comments that are very useful for the other guest.

Thank you for such a wonderful comments, this made the day of our staff striving them to work harder to give an excellent service to our guest.
I'm glad to hear that you had a great time at our hotel. All of the staff are always ready to welcome you again.
So please do welcome yourself to visit us again anytime in the future!

Best regards,
Front Office Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

lovely hotel with a spa feel. staff friendly and helpful. restaurant excellent with Facus offering great service. on some days other guests reserved all the sun beds and left them empty for hours. lovely shaded (if needed ) pool area with a small alternative cool pool. tuk tuks can be flagged easily and i paid 100 baht for trips to relax beach. could get away qith 50 baht if want to. relax beach is a hidden gem with music and fires and amazing sun sets. outdoor bathrooms great and air con super

Stayed: November 2017
Thank falcon38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannika_Ssk, Front Office Manager at Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you for writing a review and giving Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort a very good rating.

Thank you for your comments that are very useful for the other guest to see.
Thank you so much for appreciating the beauty of the hard work our
staff have put into it for the betterment of your stay.
We have highly taken note your concern for our improvement.

I'm glad to hear that you had a great time at our hotel. All of the staff are always ready to welcome you again.
So please do welcome yourself to visit us again anytime in the future!

Your Sincerely
Nok
Front Office Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

The resort is located close to long beach and two other beaches. The hotel offers complimentary pick up from saladan pier and the staff is very friendly. The resort is lush green with villas in midst of greenery and makes you feel very close to the nature. We had a very peaceful stay and would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mahima S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannika_Ssk, Front Office Manager at Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you for writing a review and giving Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort a very good rating.

Thank you for your comments that are very useful for the other guest to see.
Thank you so much for appreciating the beauty of the hard work our
staff have put into it for the betterment of your stay.

I'm glad to hear that you had a great time at our hotel. All of the staff are always ready to welcome you again.
So please do welcome yourself to visit us again anytime in the future!

Your Sincerely
Nok
Front Office Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Resort doesn't look much from the road but behind is the most beautiful garden where you will hear the noise of insects and birds all evening (absolutely wonderful)
Chalets were private with a good clean bedroom, outside shower room and a covered porch
Breakfast room and breakfast was average
Very much appreciated their utility room opened to all guests
To get about ko lanta you need to use a tuktuk or hire a car or motorbike......there are very little pavements and there is only one main road around the island with small sandy roads down to the beaches....a very peaceful beautiful island
You must visit the Anirmal Welfare Centre and the beautiful coffee shop next door at the Arthaya Villas (they serve breakfast & lunch)

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lynne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannika_Ssk, Front Office Manager at Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you for writing a review and giving Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort a very good rating.

Thank you for your comments that are very useful for the other guest to see.
Thank you so much for appreciating the beauty of the hard work our
staff have put into it for the betterment of your stay.

I'm glad to hear that you had a great time at our hotel. All of the staff are always ready to welcome you again.
So please do welcome yourself to visit us again anytime in the future!

Your Sincerely
Nok
Front Office Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews