We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
61
24
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
24
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly cats mini fridge long beach rooms are clean and spacious we loved our stay rent motorbikes the main road booked nights the air conditioning every morning balcony tv wifi laundry baht helmets island
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Lom La Lanta just after the Easter weekend for 4 days and truly enjoyed ourselves. The open concept reception area was clean and neat - they have 6 resident cats whom we loved!

We were in room 9 on level 3 near the staircase. Its pretty quiet and aircon was great for the 37 degree weather. Bathroom is clean and spacious. Amenities are bare minimal - hand soap & lotion. So best to get your amenities just a few minutes down the road. (7-eleven). Towels and face towels are provided for and room cleaning happens every 2 days. Beach towels available too.

The popular Red Snapper Restaurant is directly opposite. Also, check out the Lanta Animal Welfare (just 10mins walk away or a 20bhat per person on a Tuk Tuk) and for Singaporeans, Josa Travel which is diagonally opposite Lom La is owned by a retired fellow countryman. Great advise on tours, where to eat say HI!!!! Friendly chap - Mr John!!!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank debster a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Room: spacious, clean, AC. Kept clean and tidy by the friendliest staff.
Location: perfect. Close to everything: pharmacy, seven-eleven, long beach, ER, restaurants ( also 10 scooter minutes from old town).
Wifi: not so great in the second floor, but still ok.
Breakfast: toasted bread with butter/ marmalade and fruit, green tea or coffee. Very happy with it.
Staff: friendly, open heart, became like a family.
Ambiance: like home ( you can see the women's touch everywhere). The street is busy until 22, then it's completely quiet.
Value for money : I couldn't ask for more.
Other: we had our laundry done there and we also rented the scooters at lanta. Very happy with everything.
Conclusion: can't wait to go back.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank LuxVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

I had the room no 1. on the second floor. The room is very noisy as it is the first room towards the busy main street. I only could sleep between three hours between 2 and 5 am at the night when there wasn't that much traffic.

The room also gets very hot in the afternoon as the sun heats the wall. Even though I had AC it wasn't enough to cool down the room. In the night when wall cools down there is no problem with heat.

The room was large and nice otherwise, but I ended changing to a quieter and not so hot place after my first night even though I had payed for two nights. The hotel was full, so they couldn't change me to other room. I'm sure the other rooms are better, so if you book here try to make sure you don't get the room no 1 or the first fan room on the third floor.

Breakfast was toast with butter and jam with coffee/tee. The "lobby" area downstairs would be cozy, but has also a lot of noise from the street.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is as far from the street as possible
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johannes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sada1338, Owner at Lom La Lanta, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Thank you for the review, however I have to disagree in some matters that this guest had mentioned. Let's start with:
1) This guest had informed with the temperature within the room that it's blazingly hot and noisy.
- We could not agree more with the noises you may received during your stay as it located next to the road itself, however we did put a notification on the website that a certain room could be noisy sometimes during the day or night. So you must've read it thoroughly before booking it.
- As for the air-conditioned didn't worked so quite well, we did check it upon hearing you complain about this, but what we found out is that you turned it in a "Fan-Mode". Well, how will you be able to ease yourself from the heat with just the blow of wind?
2) This guest asked for a full-refund when he's not up to what he had "expect".
- Hmm, we really have to say that it is impossible for us to make a refund without our guest's request to their original reservation website/agents for their refund, if you had done so there would be an e-mail from their agents sent to us, not by "threatening" our staff to do it.
This guest is what referred to be a "very rare" customer for our entirely guesthouse- business for the last few years. Nonetheless, thank you for choosing Lom La Lanta as your place during your trip in Koh Lanta.

Please Note about the temperature that you must know when you're traveling to the tropical island like in Thailand is extremely hot, which is completely different from other countries in Europe like in Finland (estimate around -10 degree)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Lom La Lanta was my last hotel of my trip to Thailand last february and I couldn't have stayed in a better place. Spacious ensuite room with shower, A/C and free wifi. Nicely decorated, essential but clean and tidy. Run by 2 lovely Ladies who will do their best to make you feel welcome and at home (they greet you once you arrive there and see you off when you leave). Laundry service for as much as 30 baht! Beach towels, bamboo beach mats and swimming masks always available to borrow at no extra price.
Breakfast is a little scarce (bread,butter,jam, tea/coffee) but this little hotel just across the road from a wonderful seaside and close to all sorts of supermarkets, cafes, little restaurants, thai massage parlours and souvenir shops couldn't be more comfortable. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Viviana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

We spent a fair amount if time looking around Ko Lanta for a place to stay, and Lom La Lanta was exactly what we were looking for: new hotel (built in 2013), spacious room with soft mattress (!), clean and tidy bathroom, fridge, private balcony and last but not least - comfortable common area on the ground floor where we could chill at noon while working on a laptop and watching the cats play :) The staff here is wonderful! We met the owner, her daughter and the cleaning lady, and they all were genuinely welcoming and helpful.
At the reception you can get beach towels, goggles for snorkeling and rent a bike. They also provide fruit, toast and coffee for breakfast which is wonderful given the low price of the stay.
We highly recommend this place!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank neffsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews