We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
61
24
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
24
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly cats mini fridge long beach rooms are clean and spacious we loved our stay rent motorbikes the main road booked nights the air conditioning every morning balcony tv wifi laundry baht helmets island
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Lom La Lanta was my last hotel of my trip to Thailand last february and I couldn't have stayed in a better place. Spacious ensuite room with shower, A/C and free wifi. Nicely decorated, essential but clean and tidy. Run by 2 lovely Ladies who will do their best to make you feel welcome and at home (they greet you once you arrive there and see you off when you leave). Laundry service for as much as 30 baht! Beach towels, bamboo beach mats and swimming masks always available to borrow at no extra price.
Breakfast is a little scarce (bread,butter,jam, tea/coffee) but this little hotel just across the road from a wonderful seaside and close to all sorts of supermarkets, cafes, little restaurants, thai massage parlours and souvenir shops couldn't be more comfortable. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Viviana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

We spent a fair amount if time looking around Ko Lanta for a place to stay, and Lom La Lanta was exactly what we were looking for: new hotel (built in 2013), spacious room with soft mattress (!), clean and tidy bathroom, fridge, private balcony and last but not least - comfortable common area on the ground floor where we could chill at noon while working on a laptop and watching the cats play :) The staff here is wonderful! We met the owner, her daughter and the cleaning lady, and they all were genuinely welcoming and helpful.
At the reception you can get beach towels, goggles for snorkeling and rent a bike. They also provide fruit, toast and coffee for breakfast which is wonderful given the low price of the stay.
We highly recommend this place!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank neffsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

Adorable small hotel located down by the main street. Noisy road under the balcony might be too much if you are seeking something peaceful, but despite it the location is good, stuff is just wonderfull and beautiful Long beach is near.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lauralarual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

Best budget-price hotel we ever stayed in.
Very clean, cozy and with great location.

Offers a good breakfast for free, cheap laundry, free rent of "beach-stuf", motorbike-rental (is recommended on koh lanta) and more.

Best hotel-staff we've experienced in on our asia-trip so far. Great service and very good english-speakers.

Stay here!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Blicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

Lom la Lanta is a fantastic little place hidden but right off the main street. It's on the south end of long beach. The rooms are faiŕly large and clean. We stayed 2 nights and they were 2 fantastic days. In room they have a tv and mini fridge. They also provided 2 bottles of water the and toiletries. The only downside is that the wifi is mainly in the lobby area. if your room is close enough you can also pick it up as well otherwise you'll have to do all your research in the sitting area (not so bad). The sitting area has a couple of benches and chairs along with 2 very comfy hammocks.

The staff is very friendly and helpful, you can book tours, rent a scooter and have your laundry done at very good prices. There is also a very good restaurant right across the road we had at least one meal there every day and their mango shake mmmm perfect.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TobyP83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews