We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$129
Expedia.com
AU$119
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$113
Breakfast included
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
174
139
73
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
174
139
73
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front location is great lovely beach per day pools bungalow sunset ko cleaners massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I am staying here and so far, so good. The place is right on the beach and has lush greenery all around. The breakfast is also good as is most of the staff. Another plus is the 20-percent discount at the bar and restaurant on the beach in low season.

That said, watch out for ants in the room and a few staff members have long faces and such. Nonetheless, I swung a nice deal at this place after prepaying for four nights. Don't expect nightlife or parties because that's not Koh Lanta (though this could change but I digress). Expect serenity, peace and nature.

Room tip: Hit the bar Irish Embassy around Long Beach. The staff there are so helpful and owner Darren is a really nice guy. It's dead near low season but that's Koh Lanta.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkim07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights, and had a very pleasant time. The hotel staff were very friendly and efficient ( especially the phillipino lady on reception who spoke very good english ). The beach is great here and the rooms were good value for money. A bit dissapointed with the food, but it was okay. Would stay again

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisw673
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2012

So, it's not a very good choise to stay at SL but very expensive. :) I think we payed mostly for the perfect location and for the beach.
Yes it's quite and safe...
There is a big communication problem with the stuff especially at reception and also at the restaurant.
Sad that the beautiful garden is mostly full of garbage, our child was collecting them.
The room is smelly beacause of the bathroom (they didn't use the siphon system i think, that's why...).

Room tip: The beach front bungalow is a better choise.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grind2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2011

This resort is a favorite for families with small children and for Swedes. the complimentary breakfast was amazing. It felt very safe and relaxed. Friendly staff and massage available right outside your door.

Date of stay: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roscoe05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Our family stayed in a two-bedroom villa for five nights. Yes - in "green season". We chose this resort because it is right on a major beach - and handy to everything else. A central location is essential in low season! Many shops and restaurants are closed all over the island for a few months. Green netting lines the beachside resorts and many owners take the opportunity to renovate or work elsewhere. Southern Lanta stays open year round. That means a regular army of workers groom the gardens daily and makes sure there are no stray leaves cluttering the pretty, tree-lined paths. Receptionists and managers are always around to help out.

We ventured all around the island over a few days to check out the scenery. It really is a beautiful island. There is not much happening here out of season - but most action is at the northern end of Klong Dao. Unlike most accommodation on Lanta, you can wander up the road from this resort and get a good choice of restaurants and bars which are actually open for business. A couple of bakeries, laundries, massage houses and a great travel service (Sunsmile Tours). Even a bank! Sure, everything is quieter than in peak season. No crowds.

The layout of the two-bedroom "family house" is unusual. But it works well. Two huge A/C bedrooms (each with a bathroom) are connected with a central fan-cooled sitting room. Plus a front verandah with deck chairs. Not the latest fashions or gadgets - but everything works.okay. Internet access is available via shared computers in a common room plus a limited WiFi network.

We were expecting monsoon rains at this time of year - but just copped the occasional tropical downpour. The major downside of green season is the choppy seas. This means few boat trips run at all and off-shore reefs and islands are not accessible. Also, rubbish is washed up along all of the main beaches - just like Phuket. Still, there are plenty of sandcastles being built here by travellers' children and local kids play on the beach later in the day.

There is a strong Swedish community on Koh Lanta. Many Swedes stay at this resort or the adjoining apartments and send their children to the Swedish school next door. There is a shallow swimming pool at the front of this resort plus a deeper pool back near the tennis courts. Both are small but worthwhile.

Resort restaurant facilities are basic in low season. But it is easy to imagine the beach-side restaurant and bar buzzing in peak season.

Room tip: Rooms at the rear of the resort are quieter and generally more convenient. Ocean-front rooms will have good views in peak season (no views off-season). Family houses are at the rear.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wandring1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews