We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (982)
Filter reviews
982 results
Traveller rating
471
310
96
60
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
310
96
60
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspond roomocean poolping pongmonitor lizardspool bardeluxe roombreakfast buffet islow seasonmain poolklong nin beachtravel agentnice beachrooms are bigsun loungerstuk tukthai massageandaman sea
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 982 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and it did not disappoint. The hotel itself is stunning and the hotel is surrounded by beautiful ponds and palm trees. All staff were very welcoming and friendly!

Our room was right near the main swimming pool which was fantastic as we were also close to the beach. The food at the hotel was on the expensive side but was nice quality.

Be sure to have a cocktail at happy hour and watch the sunset!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank LoveTravel761355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RawiWarinResort, Manager at Rawi Warin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dearest ,

Greetings from Rawi Warin Resort and Spa, Koh Lanta!

Thank you for this wonderful review. It is a pleasure to know that you are enjoying the facilities and that our staff continues to ensure you have a memorable stay.

Hoping you well and looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We spend four lovely days at Rawi Warin. We had a very lovely villa half way up the hill in the shadows from trees. The rooms are very spaceous, very clean and you have everything you need.
The beach front villas and some up hill villas and rooms have excellent views to the ocean. However the must be very warm too in direct sun.

The beach is beautiful and the water really nice, however a lot of stones is visible at low tide. There is no umbrellas at the beach making it allmost impossible to enjoy the beach, I will strongly recommend management to ensure shadow at the beach, since the pool area is overcrowded and noisy. At the beach a very ugly blue floating lagune with a bridge is made, totally spoiling the view to the really beatyful sunsets etc and we never saw anyone use it.

The resort have a lovely garden with ponds, don’t miss walking around.

We only enjoyed breakfast at the hotel and did not have any other meals there. The breakfast buffet is excellent, with all you can want or imagine. However I would expect from at hotel this class that the staff did take a little more notice of the guest e.g. when they are out of coffee otherwise enable the guest to serve themselves with coffee.

Strongly recommend to have massage at the kind womens at the beach just to the left of the hotel. Really good experience at a very decent price. Also recommend to have coctails and meals at the more primitive bar “the capitain” left to the hotel at the beach. Stunning views and good food at decent prices.

For your health enjoy a yoga class tuesday afternoon, the instructor is MARVELLOUS!!!

The resort is often pronounced a 5* hotel. I would never consider it more than 4* when compared to others in Asia. Though accommodation is top class and staff is friendly, it just lacks service in the restaurant, at the pool, beeing underequipped at the beach etc to be at five star.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RawiWarinResort, Manager at Rawi Warin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dearest Sanne N,

Greetings from Rawi Warin Resort and Spa, Koh Lanta!

Thank you for this pleasant review. We are happy to read you enjoyed your holiday with us and the amenities met your expectations. Thank you for the compliments about the property being in top shape and for highlighting the villa rooms. Also, the comments are highly valued as we continue to strive to provide a better guest satisfaction.

We wish you well and we look forward to welcome you back.


Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

The resort is nicely located in countryside like area. From the Karbi airport it took us two hours drive to the resort with a ferry ride in between. Facilities are nice but lack of upkeep. Service are great and the place is huge. We stay in a unit way up the hill overlooking the whole resort. We need to catch a ride down to the restaurant each time for its quite far too walk. The spa here is overpriced compared to the local ones outside the resort. It a great place for a family holiday. We heard of power outage issues and it did happened to us on our last night’s stay. The service tech had to replace the room card sensor to keep the power back on. The WiFi Signal are terrible with intermittent cutoffs. Over all experience were good. Will come again with friends.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank AlexL7670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RawiWarinResort, Manager at Rawi Warin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dearest Alex L,

Greetings from Rawi Warin Resort and Spa, Koh Lanta!

Thank you so much for this review, it was nice to know that you’ve able to enjoy your holiday with us and our sincerest apology for any convenience caused during your stay. We would like you to know that we appreciate reading our guests comment as it helps us know what needs to be improved.

We do wish you all well and hoping to see you again in the future together with your friends.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

The Rawi Warin was our last stop while exploring the Andaman Sea.
Booked for 5 nights in a Deluxe room with breakfast.

The Hotel is about 25 Minutes far from the Saladan Pier. Pretty good located to enjoy every shade of the island.
We were warm welcomed with cold towels, a drink and a nice flower-bracelet.
Room was not ready, so we had to wait about 1 hour.

We went back to the FO at 2 p.m. and had to wait another 20 minutes till a kind employee brought us to our room. Please improve your time management!
We were not satisfied and complained about the room because they gave us a Twin room (we are married).
A room change was not available at the same day but the next day they moved us to a stunning room on the Hilltop with a Kingbed and a fantastic view over the sea.
Room is well equipped with everything you need. Coffee/Tea, comply water every day and plenty of amenities.
Bed is spacious and mattress in a good condition (hard/medium level).
During Valentine’s day and Chinese New year, they provided us a special bedtime treat. Very kind and those surprises makes the stay more memorable.
Bath was also clean and nice but it was not possible to take a bath (I don’t care about the hot weather, I love bathing ). Water stopped running after 2 minutes I sadly recognized.
Balcony is adequate, please provide ashtrays because they are not obligatory.
W-Lan available in the most parts of the hotel, connection is more or less adequate.

Be aware that you need to go MANY steps if you have a Hilltop room (6th till 8th numbers). You need to be in a good condition, otherwise you will be after your stay, haha!
But you can also grab a Buggy at the reception, they bring you to the room or back.
The Hotel is huge with many rooms but on the other hand side the property is huge as well so you will never have the feeling of a crowded area.
Rooms are imbedded in beautiful nature. From waterfalls to small ditches, a lagoon with lots of water lilies in the middle of the property, absolutely great location! Various Flora and Fauna!
Beach was also pretty nice, water is clean and you do not need swimming shoes.
You can walk down the beach and rest at one of the little bars.
Ozon Swimming pool is flooded by children, no chance to relax. You better go to the beach, some shady or sunny sunbeds are available there.
Sunset pool looks great but not too many sunbeds and no bar.
Lap pool looks nice and practicable.
Beach towels are clean and fluffy.
Bar and restaurant are in a classy design and higher standard.

Fitness room is well equipped, you can do also Thai Boxing and Ping Pong.
Small shops are open to buy Souvenirs or clothes.

I travel a lot and can definitely say, that this was the best breakfast EVER!
It is needless to list all the choices, you just need to imagine everything you dream of.
You can’t believe, it also tasted good.
Highlight: Chocolate fountain and whole honeycomb.
Coffee made from whole beans makes Europeans happy !

The Service was a bit impersonal, except Mee! He welcomed us every day per name (super brain!?)!
What I definitely appreciate, is the quantity of employees. BUT, and this is the skill, everybody needs to be coordinated.
We enjoyed the Valentine’s BBQ (yummy and beautiful setting) and there are too many employees who was running around with no plan what to do. At the end, empty plates stacked on our table, no drinks at attention at all. Cocktails did not taste good but this is subjective.
We better have one waiter and accept longer waiting times. Makes it more individual.
Reception kind but slow.
Never got our luggage picked up on departure date. They forgot about it.

What more can I say?
Motorbikes for cheap price in front of the hotel.
Value for money a bit overprized. Spa is horrible expensive! Sure, they need to make a 5 Start hotel rentable, but if you want you easily can go outside eating and drinking.

Overall is was the best hotel on our journey, even it is a big one and with a few issues.
Ko Lanta is such a beautiful island and this stay makes is to an unforgettable memory.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RawiWarinResort, Manager at Rawi Warin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dearest Melanie B,

Greetings from Rawi Warin Resort and Spa, Koh Lanta!

Thank you so much for the time you invested writing this exquisite detailed review as it is with a great feeling to know how was your holiday with us went and our sincerest apology for any inconvenienced caused during your stay. We do appreciate your effort provided with all the comments and suggestions as we continue to achieve better guest’s satisfaction. It was nice to hear that our staff, Mr. Mee had made your stay extra special.

We do wish you all well and we are indeed delighted if there is any opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile


This hotel needs refreshment of the rooms. The bed is hard to sleep on. Our toilet was broken. There are slides in the windows where both mosquitoes and lizards enter the room. We found cockroaches many times in the toilets floor.
It's sad to have to fight for sun loungers or get up early to have the chance to reserve a sun lounger.
Some tourists are disrespectful and loud at the pool when you want to rest. Unfortunately, these tourists takes your sun bed and move on your things.
The food in the pool bar is not good. The breakfast is good.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Essadiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RawiWarinResort, Manager at Rawi Warin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dearest Essadiki,

Greetings from Rawi Warin Resort and Spa, Koh Lanta!

Thank you so much for taking the time in writing this review, we do like to sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience caused during your stay, please note that we take your comments and suggestions very seriously as it plays a big factor in our organizational development as it guides us to be aware of the areas that needs more attention.

We wish you well and we are glad to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews