We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monkey Bizzness”

Monkey Biziness Cafe - Koh Lanta
Ranked #3 of 8 Dessert in Ko Lanta
Price range: USD 0 - USD 6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: MONKEY BIZINESS Cafe is a rustic little boutique Gift Shop and Coffee & Tea House located on Klong Nin Beach, Koh Lanta Yai, Thailand. Monkey Biziness has great coffee, unique tea's, muffins, cakes, fruit smoothies, shakes, a simple breakfast & lunch menu. Their Thai Old School Coffee is to die for! The shop can be found across the road from Lanta Paradise Resort in the middle of Klong Nin Beach... get down to The Biz! ** CLOSED OVER LOW SEASON (May 5th to mid September).
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Quaint cafe but really very slow. I mean employ 1 more person, that’s all it takes. Also we waited quite some time for you to open this morning, we gave up and went elsewhere, as we drove past at 11.30 you still not open. Adjust your web page and face book page if your nothing to open !!!! Just letting you know.
I get island life styl, island time, but there’s a limit to how bad it it gets. really it’s a business open the door or not don’t have all signage on the street saying open at 8.30 am and open on the doors and it closed .☹️

Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natnicha F, Manager at Monkey Biziness Cafe - Koh Lanta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Susan, Thanks a banana bunch for the constructive feedback. We apologize for our island time opening hours the day you drove past. Our monkey staff had a brain freeze thought it was our day off. We now open 8:30-5:30 Tuesday to Sunday as advertised.

Please do pop in again and try one of our new Smoothie Bowls or you might prefer our new Fluffy Monkey.

KiaOra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

If you come here for breakfast, you should eat something beforehand. The service is iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiincredibly slow. It may take 1-1,5h for them to prepare a coffee, cut fruits and pour youghurt on top of musli. The place is also full of different kind of passive aggressive signs telling you the rules of the place; that there are no rules but actually there is a rule followed by a *-notion with additional exceptions to the rule for most things. Want to make sure that they have not forgotten your order 1h later? Be prepared to pay the stated fine of 40B for whining. There is nothing wrong with the food as it is good but I cannot think of a situation when I would recommend coming here. Maybe directly after breakfast to order lunch.

Thank Jussi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natnicha F, Manager at Monkey Biziness Cafe - Koh Lanta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Jussi
We apologize for the snail paced service on your visit. One of our staff had to go home so we just had one monkey running around going bananas. It saddens us that Monkey Biziness was not your cup of tea and that you took our laughable signs so seriously.

Next time your in lanta do pop in and try one of our delicious smoothie bowls and a drunk’n monkey.

Thanks a banana bunch for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Monkey's is almost invisible, although it's just off Horizon Rd. Best coffee on Klong Nin, really nice chill little spot. Only had breakfasts here but the smoothies and smoothie bowls were perfect. They say their service can be slow, but I never waited too long - maybe cause the shady, quirkily-decorated space is just such a good spot to read etc.

My only sorrow is that I bought earrings from their shop, and one of them broke immediately, leaving me with only a hook as the pretty stone bead dropped and rolled away. But that doesn't take away from this being a top recommendation.

Thank Ninnu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

There was no coffee at the time we went there cause the machine was broken, but the place looked very nice and the shop next to it is also very charming!

Thank shabee86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natnicha F, Owner at Monkey Biziness Cafe - Koh Lanta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Thank you a banana bunch for the review. We apologize for not being able to offer you our coffee menu when you popped in. Thankfully our monkey mechanic has fixed the machine and we are back to making fantastic coffee once again! Do pop in again and try one of our Old School Thai Coffees or a tasty Monkey Mockachino.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Real quirky cafe with lovely staff and funky decor.

We didn’t eat and wraps or anything but the people on the front did and they looked delicious.

The coffee was the best we have had in 2 weeks in Thailand!

My highlight has to be the amazing salted caramel ice cream, decent portions but couldn’t resist and double scooped! We bought some Merengues to go and they too were delicious.

It’s a small place but highly recommend it.

Beautiful little boy there too who is the son, his choc brownie looked yummy!

1  Thank Al02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natnicha F, Owner at Monkey Biziness Cafe - Koh Lanta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Thank you a banana bunch for the amazing review. It is always lovely to get some good feedback on our food and drinks ...and our little monkey that spends half the day running around the cafe creating havoc. We proud ourselves on our beans so thank you for giving us the thumbs up! We hope to see you again at the Biz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monkey Biziness Cafe - Koh Lanta also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Monkey Biziness Cafe - Koh Lanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing