We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What can I say ?”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy your holiday at Kulraya Villas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy your holiday at Kulraya Villas
View of the villa Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Enjoy your holiday at Kulraya Villas
View of the villa
Master Bedroom
Villa
180 degree views
Night time
dining table
master bedroom view
Amazing sunsets
Lounge and view over the pool
Pool & Villa
Sofa and 42' TV and music system
2nd bedroom and be arranged as large double or singles
Luxury bedding
The 2 villas
Sunbeds
Night time
Bathroom 2
Corner glass windows
Outside Sofas
Stone carvings and statues
Water features
sunset
Romantic evenings
Lounge and dining area
L-Shaped Sofa
Walkway to the villa
night time
Outside terrace with sofa and dining table
Sofas
Pool & view
Garden
View
Bathroom with Italian travertine stone
Bathroom
Walkway
Dressing area
View of sunbeds
180 degree views over long beach
View from inside the villa
Beautifully designed and furnished
Outside pool shower
Walkway
Water feature and sunbeds
Teak sunbeds
View from master bedroom
Chilling by the pool
Bath & shower in master bathroom
Teak dinning table and chairs
lounge area
View out over the mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
sue-tudde...
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“What can I say ?”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
5
people found this review helpful

What can I say about Kulraya Villas that has not already been said in previous reviews. The place is amazing, we loved the salt water infinity pool, swimming whilst listening to your favourite music through the outside speakers, admiring the views. So peaceful and quiet yet not so far away from the buzz of the restaurants on the beach. The breakfast was really good and plentiful. The villa is very comfy
and well designed, equipped with all you need. Lots of outdoor seating area so always a place to sit in the shade. We did not use the barbecue but plan to next time. Ian and Luk are never far away if you need them which is really useful, they are so helpful. The girls are lovely and always bring breakfast with a smile and keep the Villa spotless. We doubt that we can find another villas as good as this in Thailand, therefore we have booked to go back next year January for a month.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thanks very much Sue & Pete...we really appreciate you taking the time to write the review & we look forward to seeing you again in Jan!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samaggarw...
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa and awesome hospitality!”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The villa is stunning. Finished to high standards, superb pool, nice sound system..

Luk is the most awesome host. Nothing is too much trouble and they went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. We were 5 of us including young children.

Loved every minute. We will be back and highly recommend.

Thank you Luk!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart M
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Are you ready to relax??”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Unfortunately our midday flight got cancelled so we did not get to the villa until 9pm. As soon as we arrived we got a warm welcome from Luk and June who helped us with our bags and gave us a tour of the villa and a quick demo on how everything worked. Thank you for the complimentary beers, they went down so well, not to mention making some special arrangements for some delicious food for us to enjoy after our long journey. The moment we sat down to dinner we all felt so relaxed. It has to be said that set the seen for the rest of our stay at this fantastic villa.
This is a great place to relax with friends and family not far from bars or restaurants, however you would need transport to get there, which can be arranged by villa staff.
This place offers peace and quiet in a luxury setting with amazing views night and day.
Thank you again to the owners and especially June for taking such great care of us during our stay.
We would recommend this villa one hundred percent.
Best wishes to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoePzonde...
Borne, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly a piece of Paradise”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent one week here and it was amazing.
The photos as advertised are great but the reality is even better.
Everything was perfect - the welcome and availability of Ian, Luk and June during the stay were faultless, friendly and open.
Every detail was well thought out.
The salt pool is enormous and really well maintained with good quality sun beds, umbrellas and other furniture.
It is an infinity pool with a magical view down to the bay and beautiful sunset sceneries.
We will be back for sure and our advice to you dear reader is that if you like privacy and seclusion this is the piece of Paradise you want to visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and beautiful views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BennyL4
Karlstad, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing villa”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent the hole February 2016 here and this turned out to be the best vacation ever so far.

But if you are a person that needs to have other people around you 24/7 you can stop reading this, this is nothing for you, but if you love to have the opportunity to be private this is the perfect spot to be at.

The villa is exactly as the pictures shows, very high standard and the bed are actually very soft to be a Thai bed.
The pool area was the best with this location, the stunning view from the pool over the ocean was spectacular both at day time and night time.
The pool are 12x6 meters and 160 cm at the deepest.

The service was excellent, breakfast was served at your pre decided time and you can select from a wide reagent of option.
The villas was cleaned every day (if you want that)
Also a possibility to order dinner to the villa at very resent prices.
And if you are lucky you will see the wild monkeys that lives in the jungle just behind the villa.

The owner Ian and Luk with the 2 girls that served and cleaned the house was where helpful with anything we asked for.
We rented Luk's motorbike for almost the hole period we stayed, and to a very resent price.

The price for this villa can look a little high at the first spot, but if you see to what you get I would say that the price for this villa is a barging.

We give this villa a 5 star plus rating and hope that we will have the opportunity to get back here one day.

Thanks for everything Ian and Luk

Benny Lofgren & Margareta Skylkvist from Sweden

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Med partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing