We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good night”
Review of Greek Taverna

Greek Taverna
Ranked #42 of 504 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$3 - AU$12
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome at the Greek Taverna "El Greco" at Klong Dao beach.
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

We have been here many times before and it has been great but it must have been an off night. Not the freshest food which is usually plentiful but not on this occasion. Not sure if I'll give it another go as there are so many brilliant restaurants around

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank Mareefr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

459 - 463 of 1,543 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Had the chicken souvlaki and could not be happier. Tzatziki was fresh and authentic. Only 150 baht and you get a wonderful ocean view with friendly, quick service. And they have Ouzo!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2016

My husband and I were recommended here for lunch, so we jumped on our scooter and came on over. The restaurant was empty since it was the shoulder season, but the owner came and greeted us and took our order. We both had souvlaki, which are enormous! We should have split one but oh well. So keep in mind the portions are huge! Go here!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Fresh ingredients, real Greek fare, perfect location on the beach, fast service, great hospitality, big portions! Come and get some! Maria is your Greek hostess with the mostess in Koh Lanta!! Opa!!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank crystalliser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Fantastic restaurant on the beach. Had greek salad,tsaziti, moussaka and chicken souvlaki all excellent. Owners Spiros and Maria are great hosts, a must on Lanta.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank theghiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Greek Taverna also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Greek Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.