We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely secluded villa near beaches and restaurants”
other travellers have booked this property
A unique property | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A unique property | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Huge private garden | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand View of PhiPhi and islands | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
A unique property | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Huge private garden | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
View of PhiPhi and islands | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Spacious terrace | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Master bedroom | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Guest bedroom | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Main living area | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Western kitchen with all modern fixtures and fittings | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa
Master En-Suite Bathroom | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Master Bathroom | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Private pool | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Australian shade sail | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Best breakfast location | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Downstairs poolside (grassed area has been replaced with stone following to feedback)
Beautiful tropical garden | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Huge open plan ground floor (grassed area has been replaced with stone following to feedback)
The terrace is open to all rooms | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thai
Large, private, tropical garden | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Built to impress | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Unique architecture | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Stunning Sunsets | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
The Levels | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
The Local Beach | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
The Local National Park | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Panoramic, sunset, sea-views | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Bright blue skies | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
floorplan ground floor
floorplan first floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GandM53
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely secluded villa near beaches and restaurants”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The two of us stayed at The Levels for 2 weeks in January and was made welcome straight away by Ben and Chris.. There were drinks in the fridge and the car we had asked to hire arrived within half an hour. The villa is very quiet and secluded but still close to the beaches and restaurants. We loved the garden and pool area to relax around in the hottest part of the day. Inside it is spacious and well equipped with a lovely terrace ideal for the evening cocktail or two!
We loved Koh Lanta - great beaches and much quieter than other parts of Thailand. The mangrove swamps and the National Park were good to visit and Old Lanta had some nice restaurants on jetties over the sea.
We certainly will be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2016
Hi Gill, thank you so much for your lovely words. I am so happy that Ben, our new manager, is delivering according to our expectations and that his presence was deemed positive and beneficial to your stay.

It was a pleasure having you both to stay and we look forward to having you turn in future. Please don't hesitate to get in touch, again, when you'd like to return.

With very best regards and many thanks, again.

Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sollie_Wi...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Serene, secluded but still close to amenities”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a great stay at 'The Levels'. Felt like home with a lovely garden. The owners were very easy to communicate with and the staff that came to clean the house and the pool/garden were warm and friendly. We travelled with a one year old so my only "cautionary" statement is that house could do with a few safe guards particularly the stairs to the house which have no rails. My husband and I were on red alert at all times making sure that the door was closed at all times incase the little one escaped. That aside, sit back and unwind.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
Thanks for the lovely review, Sollie. We also brought up our baby / toddler at The Levels so I understand your concerns. However, it seems that we share the same sense of level-headedness (merely keeping the front door closed was the answer, as you found) in sourcing a fix. Please do return when your little one is a little older. Lanta is an amazing place for young kids to explore and learn and The Levels, as you found out, is a great base to do it from! Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BJP781
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Honeymoon Heaven”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at the levels for our honeymoon at the end of April/ early May and LOVED IT!!! From the moment we arrived we felt we had found our little private slice of paradise. The decor, the view and the pool are all amazing. Nick the manager was super friendly and super efficient. The location gave us the perfect balance of privacy while still being close to gorgeous beaches, a large range of restaurants and other facilities and activities. We hired a scooter for our stay which gave us our freedom to explore the Island. The luxury of a cleaner every few days and pool/garden maintenance during our stay was a added bonus. It really was hard to pull ourselves away from the villa some days as the private pool was a big draw card. We would highly recommend a stay at the levels and we will certainly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the pool, the privacy, the shower in the ensuite.
Liked least: That we had to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2014
Dear Rebecca - what a lovely piece to have written up about The Levels. We're all so delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay and we're so very happy that you left Lanta with such positive memories. We're looking forward to serving you again in future. Until then - happy and safe travels from the team, Chris, Gak, Nick and Tor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elingty
Tonsberg, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very disappointing!!”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
5
people found this review helpful

The inside area is nice enough, or at least after the cleaning lady came in on our request and wiped away some of the grease in kitchen area and the cobwebs in the bedrooms. The outside areas however are in desperate need of serious updating/ cleaning/ maintenance! The pool area is dirty and overgrown. The furniture is uncomfortable and the sun beds are simply disgusting. The little pond in the pool area is filled with algiers (or something green) and also contains some creatures that I'm not sure are meant to live there. The barbecue area as well as the outside bathroom are not in any way, shape or form fit to be used according to it's original purpose. Simply horrifyingly dirty.

If you do manage to make your way up the stairs (steep, very high and no railing) and on to the upstairs terrace, you'll find a good view, but most likely you'll quickly lose focus on the view and jump off the half painted wooden furniture, with no cushions, to avoid the rats living and thriving alongside of you.

I called the owner on the first day of our stay and expressed my views and asked for our money back, or at least a heavy discount. I also urged him to update the pictures on the web. My husband and I have travelled extensively, and we are not fuzzy when it comes to accommodation, but we do expect to get what we pay for, and we strongly dislike feeling ripped off.

I have a wide variety of pictures and also a video of this property to prove my point. Might I add that the owner is a professional photographer, and the pictures online are most certainly outdated to put it nicely.

There are lots of properties at Koh Lanta that will get you a lot more for your money in this price range.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2014
Elin,

You may be “disappointed" but I’m very upset that you’ve made such libellous and defamatory comments in the public domain.

We spoke for one whole hour on the phone - you fail to mention that we both, eventually, agreed that your complaints were unfounded: we went through all of my online media together and agreed that the property is reflected accurately and that there was nothing which was having a detrimental affect on your stay.

You even apologised for making such a fuss and offered the excuse to me that your "mood was affected as you’d travelled for nearly 24 hours non-stop without any sleep”.

The following day after you had discovered that there was nothing left to complain about, you attempted to extort (blackmail) me…

I maintained an attitude of professionalism, respect and patience throughout our contact, which you stated in your email to me, yourself.

You claim that you have media to share but you haven’t shared it? I can only presume that this is because it will draw attention to your untrue statements.

“Rats living and thriving alongside you”!? It’s strange that nobody has ever mentioned such an appalling situation, previously, isn’t it?

Algae in the pond?! This is normal. "Creatures" in there - they're called fish... There's nothing in there out of Lord of The Rings or The Hobbit.

For your information, I’m not a pro photographer - but thanks for the “compliment”, though. (Maybe we can agree that this is just one more example of how your facts are so far off - and distorted - from the actual truth...)

Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Djriver
Koh lanta
1 review
“Totally blow away!”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Great place with all you could wish for. Nice distance from main road and loads of great food and drinking spots. The general manager Nick and his wife Sita were there if you needed anything or had any problems which I doubt you would have! Well worth the money and will be coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoors areas
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2014
Dear Mr Rivers.

So lovely of you to take the time out to post such a lovely review and great to see Nick's hard work and efforts rewarded this way, also.

We look forward to seeing you again on your return. Thanks again.

Chris and Gak
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing