We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 63
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
USD 65
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Agoda.com
USD 55
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
eDreamsUSD 63
Trip.comUSD 63
ZenHotels.comUSD 66
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
550
182
67
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
550
182
67
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long beach seaview villa the main road min walk thai food lovely resort lofts jacuzzi scooter pavilion
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 829 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Stayed here for 5 days in November, what a lovely place so quiet and peaceful. Had chalet over looking the pool which was great. Room was a good size and was cleaned every day. Breakfast was included from "three mums" restaurant and there was a really good choice enough to satisfy everyone. Ate there once at night and the food was great. 2 minute walk to a lovely beach whichbwas very quiet when we were there.

Had several lunches at Lym's rice bowl food excellent, also had cookery lesson which was fab and free you just pay for the meal.

Hired scooter to get round island well worth it. Went on trip to 4 islands and did some snorkelling, all arranged by Poo. All in all a fab place to stay Poo and the Three mums really make it like home.

Room tip: Overlooking the pool
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moli07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2012

My husband and I stayed at Long Beach Chalet at the end of September/early October for a week and loved every minute of it. The owners have done a fantastic job of creating this boutique resort. The bungalows are spacious and comfortable, the pool area is nice and it's a short walk to the beach. They also have scooters which can be rented very cheaply for getting around the island. The massage place just over the road is amazing, and we would highly recommend all the little roadside restaurants. All in all it was a great stay and great value for money. We hope to go back next year.

Room tip: The larger bungalows are well worth it.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Oooo where to start:-
Spent a week here beginning of November, we stayed in chalet B1 its balcony overlooked the pool, towards the beach, and the restaurant was just behind us, we paid 2200bht a night.

Poo very kindly sorted our transfer from the airport, but am afraid he didn't prove very helpful when it came to leaving and arranging ongoing arrangements to another island.

The chalets are clean, spacious, with mosquito net, with bean bags too if you wanted to sit on the balcony instead of the underneath cwtch. Plenty of space to store clothes, a semi-outdoor bathroom (but with that comes mozzy's and lots of ants). A great fridge which was stocked with 2 free bottles of water every day and was a god send in cooling/freezing other drinks to take to the beach. The air con however proved to be very noisy but was also kept awake by the traffic.

Other than that the location is perfect, so its not on the beach but hey a few minutes and your there, the beach is lovely and clean, but for the first few days the sea was rough and the water was mainly cloudy from the recent wet weather. Its quite spread out on the beach as in no other places to stay immediately next door either side. A short walk on the beach and there are plenty of other places to eat/drink/stay or purchase things from a mini-mart. From the road side there is a mini mart not far and a small handful of places to eat near by. But for more bars/restaurants you need to head down the main road toward Lanta castaway (didn't really appeal to us to social down there as it was very busy in the evenings) - though there is also a 7/11 down that way. As we arrived at the start of high season, I was disappointed that it took nearly 7 days for any sun loungers to be brought out by Long beach and even then there was only two. We spent the week lying on the beach, whilst they supply you with beach towels which is a god send, lying on the beach means your more likely to be bitten by sand flies. Invest in cocunut oil... You might want to consider buying a double wicker beach mat.

The pool is lovely and clean, never very busy but was a welcome retreat when it was raining as we didn't want to be on the beach with our things getting wet. Would be helpful if the sun loungers had cushions as they are not very comfortable to spend the day lying on.

After a day on the beach, we would venture up to Lyms rice bowl (which is part of long beach chalets and run by the three sisters) most afternoons to have some beers and cocktails (happy hour 4-6pm 100bht) and watch the sunset. We spend many evenings speaking to two of the sisters and were such lovely and friendly people.

We had breakfast included with plenty of choice which is eaten at the three mums restaurant and one evening we did eat there, however was disappointed to received raw chicken satay. When we complained they just took it away, with no apology, not even a free drink - so must say we didn't eat there again. In the evenings we mainly ate on the beach, take a right as you leave long beach chalet and there are plenty of places to ear as opposed to the left.... to the right we went to funky fish, ate twice at thai cat - had no complaints. To the left we went to lanta castaway which was also nice food. One evening we walked along the main road towards lanta castaway (about 20mins) and found a tiny restaurant however the food wasn't that great so we stayed beach side for our evening meals. Be prepared if you have starters that they usually come out with you main as well.

Take a torch as its handy at night on the beach with all the coral and rocks which are scattered around. Also helpful on the main road too. If you are going at the end of rainy season take a brolly or a kagool as when it rains boy does it rain.

We survived on 1000bht a day, that included buying beers and snacks from the mini mart,though sometimes we did have lunch at lym's and afternoon beers and cocktails and an evening out with one or two beers. We missed our red wine, and managed to find a nice bottle in 7/11 as not all restaurants had it in stock evening though it was on the menu.

Can't advise on any trips as we didn't do any. We spent our second week at seasons bungalow on koh jum (review to follow).

In a nut shell whilst it was a lovely place to stay, I thought it was over priced in comparison to other places, especially as we were not even on the beach. Would I go back? in theory yes but in reality no, the world is to big and life is too short.

Enjoy your stay and any questions please ask. Sorry for such a long review.....

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ItalianAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2012

The Long Beach Chalet is a smaller place with really nice bungalows on poles. We did not have a very nice view from our bungalow, but the ones facing the pool must be the best. The room is nice and clean with a balcony and attached bathroom which is partly "outdoors". The decoration is modern and well kept. Below the house is a relax veranda where you can sit out in the evenings.
The staff is really very helpful and also assist in organising trips for you, taxi etc.
There are restaurants within the area and especially the beach restaurant was lovely.
The beach is only a few minutes walk from the bungalows and it is the most gorgeous beach ever! Various possibilities of how to spend your day in the sun or in the shade.
The pool was OK but the water not crystal clear which took the good impression from it. They could have worked more with the water quality.

Room tip: Pick one with pool view
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2012

There is only one major problem you may encounter with this wonderful place - it's so good that booking may be a problem. Unlike big resorts, there are only slightly more than a dozen bungalows there - don't miss your chance!

P.S. And weekend BBQ at "Three Mums"... Grilled barracuda with black pepper... I'm gonna miss it so much!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews