We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funking jaidee”
Review of Jai Dee Home

Jai Dee Home
Ranked #37 of 408 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 2 - USD 10
Cuisines: European, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Sawadee kha welcome to Jai Dee Home.our opening times now we come into a very quiet time on the beach are : Open 4pm for drinks 5pm until 9pm. for food. Thank you. We are a simple food Thai and Western family run restaurant on the beach. We are not A La Carte or Gourmet. If this is what you need please find the restaurant you would expect this from. We cook in Olive oil shallow fry for your healthy heart and soya been for deep fry, vegetarian, vegan and gluten free options, please let us know of any allergies you have. Our food is all home made, eg, spring rolls, burger patti, naan breads etc. Please come to enjoy yourself and relax with us. We look forward to taking care of you as our valued guests. Love all here at Jai Dee Home x
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Yet again a joyous experience
Feels like Home
Spread the word
Chills ville with attitude.
Fab food
Lovely people
I will,be back

Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaideeKoLanta, Owner at Jai Dee Home, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Sawasdee kha John and thank you for your lovely review !! Thank you that you come back to us ! We are happy it feels like your home and say fab food and lovely people. Thank you for to spread the word and to come backin the future ! Enjoy your rest of time in Thailand kx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We tried to eat here, but it was only a try. We first waited several minutes to be seated, then we were not handed menus and staff didn’t do anything to serve us. After 10 minutes of waiting we left and had the dinner next door at Richey’s and must say it was excellent by service and food. And the sad thing was that we were not even the only couple to face this level of service. We saw others come and go and not even guided to be seated. Avoid and go to Richey’s instead!

1  Thank Heikki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaideeKoLanta, Owner at Jai Dee Home, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Sawasdee kha Heikki. wow less than one star ......... why didn't you move strait on if you did not want to wait to be seated ??????? when we are busy we let people know, if all the menu's are being used we get them to you when we can. Why have you taken it personally we can not get to you when busy ?????? we have not many staff to guide you to a seat, we are a small restaurant, most people understand this and choose a seat by them selves, and some people want to eat barbeque which we do not have, so they move on ............... Ahh now we understand you need to promote our neighbour, well you already have done this on their page, and good !! however why do you feel you have to be bad to us ??????? avoid and go to Richey instead ?????? why are you trying to loose us business when we only make enough to keep us going through the low season ? unable to travel like fortunate people as yourself, this is the sad thing, that people like you come to Thailand [ good for you you have money ] and try to destroy a restaurant on a whim, loosing people their lively hood, job's, breaking up families, what kind of cruel behaviour is this ? Too many people are doing this on social platform, oh the power ! it is becoming not fun to have a restaurant due to unprofessional critic by untrained spiteful reviewers. PLEASE !! enjoy your time in Thailand and treat us with the respect we show to you our guests in our country ........ A very sad, upset JDH.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Loved Klong Nin beach and this was a little gem there. We ate there everyday (sometimes more than once in the day!) and the food was always delicious. The atmosphere felt like you were sitting in a friends dining room. We can that Nuk for that with her wonderful hospitality, she is a lot of the reason we kept coming back. Can really recommend the red chicken curry.. Devine. Thanks for everything - Marisa & TJ

Thank Marisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaideeKoLanta, Owner at Jai Dee Home, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Sawasdee kha Marisa and thank you for your lovely review !! Thank you for recommend our red chicken curry and say divine and our food always delicious ! we try to make our place home from home and are happy you are comfortable here, thank you for say Nuk wonderful hospitality and happy you come back because of this. Thank you so much, enjoy your time in Thailand, chock dee kha. All of us here at JDH, kx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately myself and my boyfriend had a very dissapointing experience here. After finishing up a travel day we came here for a late lunch of chicken nuggets and a chicken burger (our first and only meal of the day). What followed was a long night dealing with food poisoning which we are still recovering from 3 days later. The meal had tasted delicious and I truly enjoyed it until it began to violently exit my body for 24 hours. I'm sure this doesn't happen often here, it seemed clean and was fairly busy. Maybe just avoid the chicken...

5  Thank Jessica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaideeKoLanta, Owner at Jai Dee Home, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Sawasdee kha jessica, yes we are very clean and very careful about our food, we take great care as we are a family run restaurant. Food is cooked well and you ate deep fried foods so no problem there. No complaints of any food problems this day from anywhere else. It's a shame and bad for us you choose to blame us for you ill health, which is always sad to hear someone is unwell. Now we are unwell of your unfair assessment. get better soon .............

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Really cosy and friendly place,best mango lassi on island. Convenient are the rest and lay down.
Good salads!!

Thank Marju S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaideeKoLanta, Owner at Jai Dee Home, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Sawasdee kha Marju and thank you for your lovely review !! Thank you for say best mango lassi and good salad's, we are very happy for this !! We are happy too you enjoy our place with us and find us friendly. Enjoy your time in Thailand, chock dee kha kx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jai Dee Home also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Jai Dee Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing