We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday in paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2017

We stayed in white villa during our recent family trip at Easter. Amazing views, beautiful scenery, great accommodation. Management team Thoy and Kitty are lovely, always helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them. We have requested BBQ, which was delivered and we also ordered food/fish... from local market, which was delivered following day. Fresh and cheap - Kitty organised it for us. Thank you.
Thoy has recommended speed boat tour to Phi Phi, which was amazing! We didn't feel comfortable riding on scooters as none of us has any experience, however Thoy/Kitty arranged a car hire, which was fab and we travelled around the island. Resort is on a steep hill, 15 minutes walk from the beach, but they offer ride there and back if required. Walking down to the village at night was ok, make sure you have plenty of mosquito repellent on you though. We brought some with us, but later discovered better and stronger equivalent with 99% DEED in a local pharmacy.
We have stayed in few times and you can order take away to be delivered to your villa at no additional charge.
Our favourite places to eat were Pad Thai Rock and Roll and Drunken Sailor.
We hope to return in future.

Room Tip: 8 private villas, shared pool in the middle, white villa very private and not overlooked, regular mo...
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAAW51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mette E, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear PAAW51,
So nice to hear from you! Thank you very much for staying with us, and great thanks for this lovely review. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and the service provided by our staff.
We really hope to see you back again. You are much welcome.
Warm regards from
BKTS staff and owners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
There are newer reviews for Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2017

Villa, team and place are very nice, very quiet. All was very well organized by the team in accordance with our request before the trip, as transportation, scooters. Moreover they booked a few trip by boat, and their tips have been very appreciated.
The only one bad topic has been the Wifi, not available due to a general failure. But we can connect our devices at the reception, and the purpose of this trip was not to be connected at the villa... but to enjoy this beautiful island :)

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sébastien O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mette E, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Sébastien O,
Thank you for choosing Baan Kantiang See. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and the service provided by our staff. Also great thanks for taking time to write this review. This is highly appreciated.
We are so sorry that the wifi was out of function during the period of your stay. Good to know that you could log on by the office when needed and that this was not an important issue for you. (By the way, the wifi is working excellently again now.)
We do hope to see you back again some other time. You are very much welcome.
Best regards from BKTS staff and owners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

We couldn't have been happier with our stay at Baan KanTiang See Resort! Upon arrival, we were greeted by name by the loveliest, funniest most charming woman who helped with our bags and showed us to our room (I took forever walking the 30 seconds there because I had to stop every few steps to take in the views).

We stayed in the Purple Villa, every room of which took our breath away. Both bedrooms had stunning views, and one (the one with the outdoor shower!) was accessed by going out to the balcony. We were only two in this huge, gorgeous villa but it is clearly intended for four and offers tons of privacy for two couples. There's so much space!

And the balcony oh my goodness. You won't find better views than that. You also won't come closer to monkeys. They rain down on your roof and balcony in the morning and are super cute (at least they were to us because we had no food for them to go nuts over).

Huge kitchen fully stocked. We used the blender and fresh fruit to make a pina colada the first night. Giant hug of water available for you as well. You can order room service since they don't have restaurants on site but I'd recommend renting a motorbike and taking the easy 5 min drive into town to go to nearby restaurants.

Amazing stay!! Just book it.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank seracl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mette E, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Dear seracl,
Thank you for staying with us and great thanks for this wonderful and heart-warming review. It makes us really happy to know that you liked our little paradise so much.
We really hope to see you back with us again soon.
Warm regards from BKTS staff and owners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed in a gorgeous two bedroom bungalow overlooking the infinity pool. Because the resort is on a hill we also had a view of the ocean. The bungalow is fully equipped to relax with wifi, books, TV, and kitchen facilities. The bedrooms have luxurious bedding and deluxe ensuites. Both bedrooms open onto a huge terrace which has a table and various chairs for relaxing. Be sure to place your belongings inside when you leave the bungalow or the monkeys will take them! We enjoyed watching these mischievous rascals in the trees around us. But don't be alarmed; the monkeys won't approach you. The owner will pick you up when you arrive by ferry or in our case from a different hotel. He is from Norway and speaks impeccable English. He can arrange tours for you and provides advice on where to buy groceries and other goods. I still have the hand drawn welcome card from the staff. This resort is a short walk from the beach, stores and restaurants. There is a shuttle available but we usually chose to walk. I wish we could have stayed longer. If you desire peace and tranquility this resort is truly "paradise found".

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank HistoryBuff101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mette E, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear HistoryBuff101,

So nice to hearing from you. It was great hosting you and your daughter. Great thanks for your lovely review, we really appreciate your kind words. We do hope to see you again soon, hopefully for a longer stay :-). You are most welcome back.

Warm regards from BKTS staff and owners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa from the 23rd December for 3 nights (over Christmas). When we arrived at the port in Lanta a member of staff came to collect us from the port and took us straight to the villa where we checked in immediately, were given plenty of leaflets regarding activities in the area and the staff made it clear that no task was to big or small for them.

We ordered food to the villa (the villa had menus in each room and you telephoned your order to reception) which arrived within an hour and tasted great. The villa itself was very spacious and they made up 2 extra beds for us to use so some of the guests didn't have to share a room as one of them stayed in the lounge area. The pool is easily accessible and has a wonderful view over the beach and mountains behind the villas. The villas themselves are very private and offer similar panoramic views.

There is a very very steep hill leading up to the villas, many taxi drivers will not drive to the top so be prepared to do a slightly strenuous 3 minuet climb to the reception area.

Just below the hotel is a beautiful bar and restaurant whom also offer a selection of cocktails and food. The seafood spaghetti is lovely as is their pad thai. Roughly 5 minuets from the villas (turning left as you get to the bottom of the hill leading to the complex and follow the road straight down) is a small village with a family mart and a couple of restaurants offering authentic Thai cuisine and other western meal options. The beach is also accessible from this area.

We had booked an excursion directly from the villa which went to a few neighbouring islands for some snorkelling and to the Emerald Cave. We did realise that if we booked the excursion from a provider on the beach it would have been much cheaper, however booking it from the villa meant we also had return taxi to the beach included.

I would absolutely recommend staying here whether you are a group of friends or a family. The service is excellent, the villas are outstanding, cleaners will come to your villa every 2nd day and you can have your villa catered for and enjoy a meal watching the sunset from your veranda.

The villa had a big kitchen, 2 shower rooms, a seating area both indoors and outdoors, plenty of cushions to sit outside with, air conditioning, a safe, a complimentary basket of fruit on arrival with tea and coffee (enough for 1 day)and plenty of character.

If you are staying over Christmas do book in advance as they are very popular villas and they may not be available closer to the time.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view villa low down the hill this will reduce how far you have to climb home each day
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kcacace1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mette E, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear kcacace1990,

Thank you for choosing BKTS. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay so much. Also great thanks for this wonderful and comprehensive review with description of our villas and neighbourhood. It warms our hearts to read :-).

About booking excursions and tours from our reception; we do not charge extra. The tour operators whom we use, are checked by our staff and we only use those who have safe boats and deliver good quality tours.

Thank you for recommending our resort as well. Yes, Christmas is a very busy time and it is a good advice to book early. We are almost fully booked for next Christmas already, but we still have available periods before and after.

We hope to seeing you again another time.
Warm regards from BKTS staff and owners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
12.7 km away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,477 reviews
16.1 km away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
0.3 km away
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#6 of 84 in Ko Lanta
563 reviews
1.0 km away
Pimalai Resort and Spa
Pimalai Resort and Spa
#2 of 84 in Ko Lanta
2,088 reviews
16.8 km away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)

Address: 263 Moo5 | Koh Lanta Yai, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ko Lanta
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $167 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"PANORAMA VILLA RESORT" Our villas (176 sqm). The villas are suited for two couples or families offering two bedrooms with queen size bed, two bathrooms with outdoor showers, fully equipped kitchen with all you need for making meals at home, living room with 37" a flat screen TV and monitor for international channels, wireless internet, and computer usage. Extra beds for kids are available. Baby cots are also available upon request. Each bedroom has an individual controlled air-condition unit. In addition, for those who prefer to sleep with open doors and windows, there are mounted mosquito net and ceiling fan ready for you to choose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Kantiang See Hotel Ko Lanta
Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 Bedroom Villas) Ko Lanta, Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing