We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 111
USD 71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 104
USD 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 74
USD 62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 221
USD 153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
USD 45
USD 36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Beach Chalet(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
USD 48
USD 40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 46/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
USD 37
USD 33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 101
USD 71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 513
USD 160
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
308
46
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
46
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge terraceboth bedroomsliving roominfinity poolbaby monitoroutdoor showerdining tablekitchen facilitiesrock and rollhired a carwhy not barfamily vacationdrunken sailorgreen seasonnational parkdelicious thai foodkrabi airport
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Villa, team and place are very nice, very quiet. All was very well organized by the team in accordance with our request before the trip, as transportation, scooters. Moreover they booked a few trip by boat, and their tips have been very appreciated.
The only one bad topic has been the Wifi, not available due to a general failure. But we can connect our devices at the reception, and the purpose of this trip was not to be connected at the villa... but to enjoy this beautiful island :)

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sébastien O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mette E, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Sébastien O,
Thank you for choosing Baan Kantiang See. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and the service provided by our staff. Also great thanks for taking time to write this review. This is highly appreciated.
We are so sorry that the wifi was out of function during the period of your stay. Good to know that you could log on by the office when needed and that this was not an important issue for you. (By the way, the wifi is working excellently again now.)
We do hope to see you back again some other time. You are very much welcome.
Best regards from BKTS staff and owners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

We couldn't have been happier with our stay at Baan KanTiang See Resort! Upon arrival, we were greeted by name by the loveliest, funniest most charming woman who helped with our bags and showed us to our room (I took forever walking the 30 seconds there because I had to stop every few steps to take in the views).

We stayed in the Purple Villa, every room of which took our breath away. Both bedrooms had stunning views, and one (the one with the outdoor shower!) was accessed by going out to the balcony. We were only two in this huge, gorgeous villa but it is clearly intended for four and offers tons of privacy for two couples. There's so much space!

And the balcony oh my goodness. You won't find better views than that. You also won't come closer to monkeys. They rain down on your roof and balcony in the morning and are super cute (at least they were to us because we had no food for them to go nuts over).

Huge kitchen fully stocked. We used the blender and fresh fruit to make a pina colada the first night. Giant hug of water available for you as well. You can order room service since they don't have restaurants on site but I'd recommend renting a motorbike and taking the easy 5 min drive into town to go to nearby restaurants.

Amazing stay!! Just book it.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank seracl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mette E, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Dear seracl,
Thank you for staying with us and great thanks for this wonderful and heart-warming review. It makes us really happy to know that you liked our little paradise so much.
We really hope to see you back with us again soon.
Warm regards from BKTS staff and owners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed in a gorgeous two bedroom bungalow overlooking the infinity pool. Because the resort is on a hill we also had a view of the ocean. The bungalow is fully equipped to relax with wifi, books, TV, and kitchen facilities. The bedrooms have luxurious bedding and deluxe ensuites. Both bedrooms open onto a huge terrace which has a table and various chairs for relaxing. Be sure to place your belongings inside when you leave the bungalow or the monkeys will take them! We enjoyed watching these mischievous rascals in the trees around us. But don't be alarmed; the monkeys won't approach you. The owner will pick you up when you arrive by ferry or in our case from a different hotel. He is from Norway and speaks impeccable English. He can arrange tours for you and provides advice on where to buy groceries and other goods. I still have the hand drawn welcome card from the staff. This resort is a short walk from the beach, stores and restaurants. There is a shuttle available but we usually chose to walk. I wish we could have stayed longer. If you desire peace and tranquility this resort is truly "paradise found".

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank HistoryBuff101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mette E, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear HistoryBuff101,

So nice to hearing from you. It was great hosting you and your daughter. Great thanks for your lovely review, we really appreciate your kind words. We do hope to see you again soon, hopefully for a longer stay :-). You are most welcome back.

Warm regards from BKTS staff and owners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa from the 23rd December for 3 nights (over Christmas). When we arrived at the port in Lanta a member of staff came to collect us from the port and took us straight to the villa where we checked in immediately, were given plenty of leaflets regarding activities in the area and the staff made it clear that no task was to big or small for them.

We ordered food to the villa (the villa had menus in each room and you telephoned your order to reception) which arrived within an hour and tasted great. The villa itself was very spacious and they made up 2 extra beds for us to use so some of the guests didn't have to share a room as one of them stayed in the lounge area. The pool is easily accessible and has a wonderful view over the beach and mountains behind the villas. The villas themselves are very private and offer similar panoramic views.

There is a very very steep hill leading up to the villas, many taxi drivers will not drive to the top so be prepared to do a slightly strenuous 3 minuet climb to the reception area.

Just below the hotel is a beautiful bar and restaurant whom also offer a selection of cocktails and food. The seafood spaghetti is lovely as is their pad thai. Roughly 5 minuets from the villas (turning left as you get to the bottom of the hill leading to the complex and follow the road straight down) is a small village with a family mart and a couple of restaurants offering authentic Thai cuisine and other western meal options. The beach is also accessible from this area.

We had booked an excursion directly from the villa which went to a few neighbouring islands for some snorkelling and to the Emerald Cave. We did realise that if we booked the excursion from a provider on the beach it would have been much cheaper, however booking it from the villa meant we also had return taxi to the beach included.

I would absolutely recommend staying here whether you are a group of friends or a family. The service is excellent, the villas are outstanding, cleaners will come to your villa every 2nd day and you can have your villa catered for and enjoy a meal watching the sunset from your veranda.

The villa had a big kitchen, 2 shower rooms, a seating area both indoors and outdoors, plenty of cushions to sit outside with, air conditioning, a safe, a complimentary basket of fruit on arrival with tea and coffee (enough for 1 day)and plenty of character.

If you are staying over Christmas do book in advance as they are very popular villas and they may not be available closer to the time.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view villa low down the hill this will reduce how far you have to climb home each day
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank katrina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mette E, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear kcacace1990,

Thank you for choosing BKTS. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay so much. Also great thanks for this wonderful and comprehensive review with description of our villas and neighbourhood. It warms our hearts to read :-).

About booking excursions and tours from our reception; we do not charge extra. The tour operators whom we use, are checked by our staff and we only use those who have safe boats and deliver good quality tours.

Thank you for recommending our resort as well. Yes, Christmas is a very busy time and it is a good advice to book early. We are almost fully booked for next Christmas already, but we still have available periods before and after.

We hope to seeing you again another time.
Warm regards from BKTS staff and owners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Stayed with thirteen other guests split between three villas for a family reunion. It was a stunning location and the villas were all very well equipped. Staff were attentive and consistently friendly throughout the resort.

The local town had a great beach and good selection of restaurants and bars, without being too crowded. There was also a variety of tours and trips which the host of the villas (Kitty) could happily arrange.

I did not award five stars as the pool, whilst looking amazing, used too much salt/chemicals which caused very sore eyes, particularly for young children.

Room Tip: Red villa was closest one to pool
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mette E, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Chris B,
Thank you for staying with us. We hope you had a good time with your family. Also great thanks for taking time to write this nice review.

We are sorry, that the pool conditions did not satisfy you completely. Our pool is based on a saltwater system using a computer continuously measuring and controls that salt content keeping the recommended level. On a daily basis, our engineer does cleaning, checking system, pumps, ph value etc., so normally the water is very clean and the salt level correct. We will, of course, follow this up with our engineer and allow him to perform further checks. We are sorry you did not inform about this issue while staying here so that any eventually discrepancies was identified and corrected immediately.

However, we are happy to know that you enjoyed our resort and surrounded facilities and we hope to seeing you again.
BKTS owners and staff warmly welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews