We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location at a fair pricefair”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)
Ranked #5 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Stayed with thirteen other guests split between three villas for a family reunion. It was a stunning location and the villas were all very well equipped. Staff were attentive and consistently friendly throughout the resort.

The local town had a great beach and good selection of restaurants and bars, without being too crowded. There was also a variety of tours and trips which the host of the villas (Kitty) could happily arrange.

I did not award five stars as the pool, whilst looking amazing, used too much salt/chemicals which caused very sore eyes, particularly for young children.

Room Tip: Red villa was closest one to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mette E, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Chris B,
Thank you for staying with us. We hope you had a good time with your family. Also great thanks for taking time to write this nice review.

We are sorry, that the pool conditions did not satisfy you completely. Our pool is based on a saltwater system using a computer continuously measuring and controls that salt content keeping the recommended level. On a daily basis, our engineer does cleaning, checking system, pumps, ph value etc., so normally the water is very clean and the salt level correct. We will, of course, follow this up with our engineer and allow him to perform further checks. We are sorry you did not inform about this issue while staying here so that any eventually discrepancies was identified and corrected immediately.

However, we are happy to know that you enjoyed our resort and surrounded facilities and we hope to seeing you again.
BKTS owners and staff warmly welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Unbelievably kind and helpful hostess, rest of the staff also genuinely polite. They know how to help (=spoil) their guests: suggest restaurants, organise trips, car pickups and everything.

Family of four had a great time here. Villa was comfortable and spacious. Air conditioning in both bedrooms, ceiling fans elsewhere. Nice and clean too (if coming from Switzerland, don't expect Swiss level, though:). If you plan to cook by yourself, kitchen is a bit under equipped, but still not too bad.

Surroundings are well kept and tidy. Lots of security cameras on the grounds.

Expect to see some local wildlife. We saw plenty of birds and some monkeys. And two cats, presumably they belong to the grounds.

Only minus is it's a bit of a walk uphill from the village. But that can be easily solved by getting a taxi or renting a scooter.

Would come back again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bojan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mette E, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Dear Bojan Z,
Thank you so much for staying with us and great thanks your kind review. So lovely to know that you and your family had a good time with us. We warmly welcome you back and hope to seeing you again soon.
Very best regards from
BKTS owners and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this incredible hotel for 6 nights during part of our honeymoon. We originally booked for 3 nights but fell in love with the hotel and extended our stay twice. The villas are incredibly beautiful and the view from the entire property and each villa is breathtaking.

It is best to rent a moped or motor bike from the hotel during your stay so that you can access the island and come and go as you please. The bikes from the hotel are in great condition and checked regularly and they provide helmets as well. I would strongly recommend renting through them directly.

I can not say enough great things about the staff and some of the owners who were on site during our stay. They were extremely accommodating and set up daily excursions for us for the days we wanted to sight see or visit other islands.

If you are staying on Koh Lanta you must stay here, there is not a better option if you are looking for beautiful and relaxing accommodations.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Esther R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mette E, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Esther R,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at BKTS during your honeymoon. We were very pleased accommodating you. Also great thanks for extending your stay twice. Lanta has so much to offer and it is wonderful that you chose to stay a few extra days to explore many of the island's treasures.

Thank you for taking time to write this very nice review on TripAdvisor as well. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay so much.

We hope you are safely back home again after your long journey and we warmly welcome you back to our resort another time.

Best regards to both of you
from BKTS staff and owners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

10 fantastic days in Kantiang! Great service from Kitty and Thoy, high standard on the bungalows, qiuet area with nice atmosphere, great food/restaurants, beautiful beaches, superb view.
You have to go here!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fredrik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mette E, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear Fredrik P,
Thanks a lot for your nice review. Your words are much appreciated. We hope to see you and your family again here soon.
Warm regards from BKTS staff and owners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Location on one of the best part of Lanta. Very nice and clean beach without a crowd, good restaurants and nice bars on the beach.

The resort and the helpful staff is just perfect.

This is a place to visit over and over again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fjordbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mette E, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Dear Fjordbo,

Thank you so much for staying at our resort. Also great thanks for writing this nice review. We really do appreciate that. We hope to see you and your family again soon.

Warm regards from
BKTS owners and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
12.7 km away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 85 in Ko Lanta
1,521 reviews
0.3 km away
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )
16.1 km away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#6 of 85 in Ko Lanta
585 reviews
1 km away
Pimalai Resort and Spa
Pimalai Resort and Spa
#2 of 85 in Ko Lanta
2,141 reviews
16.8 km away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)

Address: 263 Moo5 | Koh Lanta Yai, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ko Lanta
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $233 - $495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"PANORAMA VILLA RESORT" Our villas (176 sqm). The villas are suited for two couples or families offering two bedrooms with queen size bed, two bathrooms with outdoor showers, fully equipped kitchen with all you need for making meals at home, living room with 37" a flat screen TV and monitor for international channels, wireless internet, and computer usage. Extra beds for kids are available. Baby cots are also available upon request. Each bedroom has an individual controlled air-condition unit. In addition, for those who prefer to sleep with open doors and windows, there are mounted mosquito net and ceiling fan ready for you to choose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Ctrip TA, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Kantiang See Hotel Ko Lanta
Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 Bedroom Villas) Ko Lanta, Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing