We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and beautiful place for family with young children”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2015

We stayed at the pink villa for 4 days 3 nights in the beginning of Feb this year. This place is quiet and beautiful. The big villa and the outside ground are a good place for our 3+ year old child to run around and explore. The view everywhere is great. Kitty, the manager helped us a lot with recommendations of island trip that is good for a young child and helped us to plan one night of our dinner with a own chef. The dinner was just prefect with fresh seafood and the price was very reasonable. Kitty even helped us to buy in dinner from our favorite restaurant down the road. The people there were very helped and kind especially to our young curious and playful child. We really enjoyed our relaxed stay there.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank WanYee2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mette E, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2015

Dear WanYee2015,

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are very pleased that you had such a good stay. It was a pleasure to host your family and your lovely children. Kitty and the staff always do their very best for our guests and we are happy to know that their recommendations and service are so well appreciated. The chef you had in your villa is really excellent and a very good choice!

We hope to seeing you at BKTS another time and we warmly welcoming you back.

Best regards,
BKTS owners and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
There are newer reviews for Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 97 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2015

This resort was just what we needed for our long pending family holiday with parents. Although it would be just as great for a holiday with friends or romantic getaway. The villa was very spacious and comfortable. The views from all rooms and bedrooms were spectacular with beach and hills. Service was great and Thoy was very helpful. Thank you Thoy! We had a lovely time in the infinity pool, which was never crowded.
There are a number of nice restaurants in the area and a few of them have a pick and drop service. On the first night, we went to Noon restaurant which was a hill with great views and live music that night.
The nearby beach is the one from which all the island tours go, which was really handy but meant that it was not great for swimming . We went to Klong nin beach (about 15 mins away) which was beautiful and were able to go into the sea and get a beachside massage done there.
The only issue with the place was that it is at a top of a steep hill and walking up it would not be fun in the heat if you choose to go to a eating place that does offer the pick/drop service. However taxi is available.

Would highly recommend to everyone! Although I never repeat hotels, I would consider this one.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Thank CBagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mette E, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2015

Dear CBagga,

Thank you for choosing BKTS. It was very nice to have you and your family as our guests and we are glad that our accommodation and staff met - or even beat your expectations. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your kind words about our place and staff. Both Thoy and the rest of the staff always do their very best for our guests and we appreciate a lot that their efforts are so well received.

With regard to Kantiang Beach, we are a little surprised that you did not find it pleasant for swimming. At low tide it can admittedly be a bit stony at one end of the beach, but the rest of the beach is perfect for swimming, playing in the water and sunbathing. Kantiang beach is actually known to be the most beautiful beach on Koh Lanta. Maybe a good idea to explore Kantiang Beach closer at your next visit?

We really hope you make an exception and decide to come back for a second visit.

Welcome back and warm regards from
BKTS owners and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015

it's been almost two weeks since we left BKTS, and finally i've got my facebook account back and be able to log in to leave something here. This is a place that we've immediately thought of coming back when we first met it, and it's not too extravagant to have it that it's a love at first sign thing. There is a famous Chinese poetry that could best descripe this place: In the warmth of spring, all the flowers bloom.......We lived in the pink house, and the others are green, purple etc....we thought it would be more poetric if we named green as emerald, purple as lavander or so....^_^.

Room Tip: Go to the local market, buy some seafood, have a good dinner with the help of the fantastic kitchen...
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mette E, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2015

Dear Sara X,

It is very nice to hearing from you again. Thank you for staying at our resort. We are so pleased to know that you and your friends enjoyed your stay. Your comparison of our resort with the beautiful Chinese poetry is an honour!

We really hope to seeing you again soon. You are most welcome. Please give our best regards to your friends.

Warm regards from BKTS owners and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015

I stayed in the red villa for 1 week with my 3 children while mu husband was away on business. We had the most amazing time away and loved every minute of it.

We will most definitely be coming back and would very much recommend it to anyone who wants peace and quiet in their life.

Musts: bamboo bay and rock and roll pad thai.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Nici F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mette E, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2015

Dear Nici F,

So good to hearing from you! It was a pleasure having you here and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We miss you and your lovely kids already.

We look forward to seeing you again with your family.
We warmly welcome you back.

Best regards from BKTS owners and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2015

When finding this on Tripadvisor and reading the reviews we new it would be special. The ferry was delayed due to low tide so we arrived in Kantiang in pitch darkness. Lost we called the resort who sent out a driver to guide us. Knowing we were tired they arranged a tuk tuk to take us to a local restaurant for dinner. The resort is on top of a hill with quite a steep track down to the local Kantaing Beach but is truly breathtaking. Each villa has it's own colour theme but are laid out the same. The bedrooms are large and beds so comfortable we want to know where they got their mattresses from. Waking up to the views from your bed each day is heaven. The villas have two large bedrooms at either end of the villa with on suite showers. The kitchen diner/living room is decorated impeccably with everything you need but to the highest standard. The furnishings and extra touches is what makes the place special. But the staff is what makes a first class resort.. always smiling and so attentive.The pool and grounds are beautiful the sunsets awesome. The resort has no restaurant or bar and if this is what you want then this is not for you. We went to Long Beach 7/11 and brought loads of food and had an evening eating and drinking under the stars. Local restaurants and bars are only a five minute walk down hill by the beach and the tuk tuk back 200baht. We had the pleasure of meeting the Norwegian owners who are so proud of what they have achieved and charming and we can seriously say we know why too. I can not recommend this resort more and truly miss the staff, cats and our slice of heaven. Thank you so much for everything and we will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allthatisjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mette E, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2015

Dear Allthatisjazz,

Thank you for choosing to stay at BKTS. We are so incredibly happy that your stay with us corresponded your expectations and we are always very grateful for feedback from our guests about how they experience the stay.

Thank you so much for the kind words about our resort - and about our staff in particular. They really do warming! We really hope we get the opportunity to meet you here again another time as well.

We wish you a wonderful spring and summer and we warmly welcoming you back to BKTS.

Best regards from
BKTS owners and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
12.7 km away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,474 reviews
16.1 km away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
0.3 km away
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#7 of 84 in Ko Lanta
561 reviews
1.0 km away
Pimalai Resort and Spa
Pimalai Resort and Spa
#2 of 84 in Ko Lanta
2,087 reviews
16.8 km away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)

Address: 263 Moo5 | Koh Lanta Yai, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
#4 Family Hotel in Ko Lanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $166 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"PANORAMA VILLA RESORT" Our villas (176 sqm). The villas are suited for two couples or families offering two bedrooms with queen size bed, two bathrooms with outdoor showers, fully equipped kitchen with all you need for making meals at home, living room with 37" a flat screen TV and monitor for international channels, wireless internet, and computer usage. Extra beds for kids are available. Baby cots are also available upon request. Each bedroom has an individual controlled air-condition unit. In addition, for those who prefer to sleep with open doors and windows, there are mounted mosquito net and ceiling fan ready for you to choose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Kantiang See Hotel Ko Lanta
Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 Bedroom Villas) Ko Lanta, Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing