We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place with amazing view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)
Ranked #5 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Me and my husband spend 3 days in this place with our 2 children ( 9 and 11 yrs) and it was too short !
We had a wonderful time. Our villa was the yellow villa and this villa is the one in front of all the villas. You have an amazing view and can look over the ocean. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. You can phone from your villa what you like to eat ( you can order from a list) and eat at home.The staff can help you to rent a scooter or book a day trip. All of them are very friendly!
The villa is well decorated and evrything you need is available. The terrace is so big !
The beds and showers are lovely. The swimmingpool is 15 meters from your villa. At the road down the hill (10 min walk) you find a 7eleven . It is about 20 minutes walk to the beach with a few beachbars/restaurants
We hope to come again soon in the future! Kind regards Richard, Sylvia, Thijs and Roos Haarman from The Netherlands

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sylvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

258 - 262 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2011

Fantastic view from the big villas all day, from waking up in the morming to the sunset, followed by the lightning-covered horizon at night. Well equipped villas, and the friendly staff was very helpfull with all of our requests. They were wonderfull! 10 minutes walk to the beach/restaurants/beach. We rented a scooter(200baht/8euros pr day) that got us around. Nice beach and a few nice restaurants close by. We will return!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karsteinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanKanTiangSee, Front Office Manager at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort is perfect for our customer & all staff. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We last visited Ban Kantinag See Villas last March, and so looked forward to our second visit. On arrival the first thing we noticed was the new road going up to the resort, the owners are investing to make our stay more comfortable and access easier. We were warmly greeted by the staff and taken to our Villa. The staff here are excellent, helpful, warm and focused on making our stay out of this world. Again our large shopping list was collected from Saladan, only extra charge was 100 baht for this service. Laundry is charged at 60 baht per kilo and returned the next day. I also took advantage of the foreign currency exchange, the rate was 48 baht, to UK pounds sterling, which is excellent.

I won't write too much as the previous review by Jodyodea was excellent, and a very accurate account of the experience here.

I also must offer an update to my previous review on BKTS, the cleaning of the Villas is now excellent and of a very high standard.

As for developmental feedback, I would like to see improvement in the quality of bathroom amenities, such as shampoo, shower gel. Also within the Villas it would be nice to have a few plants and maybe cut orchids to add that finishing touch, of home from home.

I can see myself coming to BKTS for many years to come and am already looking to return in March 2012 and October 2012. This place is truly paradise and excellent value for money.

Room Tip: The view of Kantiang Bay is excellent, however most people miss the beautiful sunsets looking over t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank ThAiPoGai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

I have just returned from 6 nights at BKTS with my wife and we were so impressed with the standard of the accommodation as well as Kantiang Bay itself - together it was the perfect holiday.
Some comments in other reviews are a little odd, and there is also some points worth mentioning that I haven't seen in other reviews. So I will try to rectify that here.

In simple terms, the villas are just stunning - with a contemporary layout, huge balcony, epic views, gorgeous bedrooms and great mod cons (i.e. computer, wifi, satellite TV). It's unlikely you will ever have a better view while washing in the semi-outdoor shower. We slept with the blinds open so we woke every morning to Andaman sea views. Plenty of comfortable furniture inside and out. Lovely bathrooms with some nice toiletries supplied.

The kitchen was decent enough - 4 gas rings, coffee maker, blender(!), microwave, toaster - but no oven. It's worth noting that they provide some basic cooking supplies to get you going - and some bits for your first breakfast, and they stuck some beers and soft drinks in the fridge as well as enough drinking water to last a week (2 people anyway!).

I was very impressed with the layout of the development, and the infinity pool more-or-less in the centre is really as beautiful as the photos - we couldn't believe it! It helps that we were offered a really great low-season price, and the weather was pretty much perfect. We had one big storm which was actually quite exciting to see come in from the sea - and it was fun to watch it under the safety of our balcony canopy! Lovely gardens throughout and lots of nature to be seen if you have a keen eye.

Getting there was fine - we took a shared mini-bus from Krabi (200THB p/p) which left us at Khlong Nin - and we were picked up there by the BKTS driver.

Alot has been written about the road up to the villas, and I really don't understand what the fuss is about. The villas are built on a hill-side (as is obvious from the photos) and naturally you have to get up there somehow! It's a steep lane, but easily walkable if you are reasonably healthy and mobile - we did it at least twice a day. It's a 10 minute stroll from reception to 7-11 (I timed it!). You will only need transport if you have mobility problems, or are planning lots of day trips. You can rent mopeds at reception.

There is a 7-11 in the village down below, but it does not sell ANY groceries - just snacks, drinks (inc. beer) and breads - so you might want to stock up at a supermarket on your way there. If your coming from Krabi, then you should factor in a trip to Tesco Lotus (it's beside the airport) and load-up. Any private transfer driver should would reasonably allow you this stop-off. The only supermarket on Koh Lanta is in Saladan, 20 mins drive away, and it wasn't worth the drive. It's pretty awful and pricey too.

To be honest, there is a range of great little restaurants in the village, all good value for money - so we didn't feel the need to cook meals. Drunken Sailors serves western breakfasts and burgers, pasta etc - so you won't be caught short. You can also order a selection of Drunken Sailors' menu through reception - there will be a menu in your villa.

Any negatives? Only minor things really - not worth mentioning as anything we asked of reception they were able to sort straight away (fresh towels, extra pans for the kitchen, change the bins).

Overall this place is just fantastic, especially when you gaze across the bay to the 5 Star resort on the other side - the only difference is the price! I really can't recommend this place highly enough. And Kantiang Bay is the perfect little spot to be based. We will be coming back next year for another low season holiday!

Room Tip: All villas are identical have exceptional views to the sea. White and yellow villas (and orange vill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jodyodea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

These villa's are awesome. great views, comfortable furnishings, free wifi, a nice pool and your own kitchen. Everything you would want for a family or group holiday if chilling is your thing. The basic restaurants in town serve good cheap food and there's a 7-11 in town to get all your groceries. You do need transport of some kind so it's more of a place to stay if you're an independant traveller than wanting a resort with all the resort trappings.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
12.7 km away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 85 in Ko Lanta
1,544 reviews
0.3 km away
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )
12.4 km away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#6 of 85 in Ko Lanta
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
#8 of 85 in Ko Lanta
827 reviews
1 km away
Pimalai Resort and Spa
Pimalai Resort and Spa
#2 of 85 in Ko Lanta
2,175 reviews
16.8 km away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)

Address: 263 Moo5 | Koh Lanta Yai, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ko Lanta
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $220 - $471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"PANORAMA VILLA RESORT" Our villas (176 sqm). The villas are suited for two couples or families offering two bedrooms with queen size bed, two bathrooms with outdoor showers, fully equipped kitchen with all you need for making meals at home, living room with 37" a flat screen TV and monitor for international channels, wireless internet, and computer usage. Extra beds for kids are available. Baby cots are also available upon request. Each bedroom has an individual controlled air-condition unit. In addition, for those who prefer to sleep with open doors and windows, there are mounted mosquito net and ceiling fan ready for you to choose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Kantiang See Hotel Ko Lanta
Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 Bedroom Villas) Ko Lanta, Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing