We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Koh Lanta Watersports - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Surf lessons

If you are thinking of learning how to wind surf you should definitely take lessons at Sam and... read more

Reviewed 22 November 2012
Max H
,
Spånga, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Our first shot at watersports

If you visit Koh Lanta, I would definitely suggest a visit to this place. We were the 'not so... read more

Reviewed 30 October 2012
sayan-blr
,
Bengaluru, India
Read all 67 reviews
  
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
65
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2012

If you are thinking of learning how to wind surf you should definitely take lessons at Sam and Jo´s. Sam is a wonderful teacher. Our son (11 years old) learned how to surf after 3 lessons! Amazing! Thanks a lot!
/The Hartley´s

Date of experience: January 2012
Thank Max H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

If you visit Koh Lanta, I would definitely suggest a visit to this place.
We were the 'not so courageous tourists' and wanted to enjoy some bit of water sports. Jo made us feel comfortable and even took our snaps while we splashed around.
Sam and Jo are very amiable.

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank sayan-blr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

My husband and I tried out the stand up paddle boarding for the first time. We had a great time, the owners Sam and Jo were fantastic, and the waves were just right to learn on and have some fun. Highly recommend these guys. Totally professional and knowledgeable, with good equipment (also surf boards, boogy boards, wind surfers & kayaks). Nice safe beach, close to Saladan.

Date of experience: August 2012
1  Thank mabel132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We went on Koh Lanta during low season and were very happy to find this great place for our few days on this island. As soon as we met Joe and Sam we were conquered. They are so friendly and welcoming.

We took surfing lessons since it was our first time. Sam was an excellent instructor, we couldn't have better. From safety lessons to basic lessons, he managed how to get us surfing! Once in Bali, we were even more grateful for those lessons because of the huge waves (for beginners) and all the surfers in the water at the same time. Koh Lanta is a much better place for beginners. As soon as we were better, Joe took pictures of us on the waves. Those are very good memories.

We spent 2 wonderful days with Joe and Sam and we are very thankful. If you go to this beautiful piece of country I suggest you go give them a visit. Especially since you have the waves to yourself.

Date of experience: July 2012
2  Thank Joanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

If you're wanting to do some watersports in Lanta - there is only one place to go and this is it. Great choice, beautiful safe and clean beach, and not to mention the help, good advice and warm welcome.
We had not planned any watersports as we get plenty at home but by just driving around lanta we came across Sam & Jo's sign.... Instinctively we followed the arrows and to never regret it. If we are back in Thailand this will be the first stopover. Great fun for the whole family .
A must stop in Lanta. Enjoy !!!

Thank Paul-974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews