We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa on wonderful island”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Adevdh
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sealife Villa could be better, if not for the maintenance & location”
Reviewed 13 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We booked SeaLife Villa for one week, via amazinglanta.com. We try not to be bias but only to share some of our likes & dislikes (personal preference) during our stay:

Likes:
1) Spacious, quiet and lots of privacy.
2) 2 air-con bedrooms on 2nd floor overseeing ocean & Sunset.
3) Living room equipped with TV, DVD, Mini-Compo and WiFi.
4) Kitchen equipped with toaster, microwave oven, fridge, kettle, stove for cooking simple meal.
5) Both bedrooms on 2nd floor has attached bathroom (one with long bathtub)

Dislikes
1) Villa floor was sticky when first check-in. Bedrooms, wardrobes & kitchen cabinets not aired and smelled stale.
2) Stained Pillows. Bedlinens & pillows smelled too. Beds were hard too.
3) Pool looks lovely on website but actually it is a tiny one measuring about 3m X 2m, good only for dipping but not for swimming.
4) Villa is on up slope, about 15 minutes’ walk to main road where restaurants and shops are located. Can be hot to walk in the day and dark in the night since there is no street lights.
5) Inconvenient for families with old/aged guests and babies in prams since villa is out of way to shops/restaurants. Villa is also not near beach at all.
6) Though villa is equipped with basic utensils but no proper storage for utensils. Cups, glasses, plates, bowls, forks & spoons are also mismatching. Poor quality spoons. Utensils look like leftovers by different guests, etc. Some electrical appliances smell too.
7) Ground floor bedroom is non-air conditioned but with ceiling fan and can get very stuffy and hot in the room.
8) Only one slow speed ceiling fan in the living room and can get very hot & stuffy in the day.
9) No mosquito net installed by windows or doors. So in the night, when all windows and doors were shut/closed to prevent mosquitoes from entering, the villa was hot & stuffy (except the 2 air-con bedrooms on 2nd floor).
10) Need to rent “tut-tut” to better move around (about 400 baht a day or lesser for longer rental period)

The villa can be better if:
1. Better maintained.
2. Well cleaned and aired before guests check-in.
3. Installed with mosquito net on windows and doors so that these can be left open in the night to air the villa. If villa is well aired, it is actually quite nice and cool in doors.
4. Better storage for kitchen equipments/utensils. Better matching bowls & plates and better quality spoons.
5. Since rental of villa is by week and stay can be long, would be great if also equipped with washing machine for convenience.
6. Suitable for family with teenage children but not younger children or older guests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious
Liked least: Inconvenient location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2011
Thank you for your feed back that we consider each time important for us, as it help us to improve our service and quality.

However, not every comment are justified. We had a cleaners team that looked after the villa on the same day of the guest arrival. Meaning they have cleaned every single room and all the bed sheet are changed and cleaned right after the guest has checked out. Prior these guest, we had a family that stayed a week and left a day before. Therefore, the house wasn't left alone for a long period of time and couldn't smell in the compartment described.

I would like to add that no washing machine is specified on the Trip Advisor description and always mentioned about a Laundry facility at walking distance from the villa.

As for the pool, it's exactly how it looks on the picture. No more no less. Unfortunaltely, large family may have different expectations. However, the ocean is right in front and I confirm to be at walking distance to the main beach, which is no more than 10mn walk. Restaurants and other facilities are also at 10 mn from the villa. For eldery people, it might take longer. The villa is located on higher ground than the sea level (10 degre) but also offer you the opportunity to have a great sea view and sunset view. Without it, you will be looking at trees.

As for aeration, there is plenty of breeze and never get too hot inside the villa. However, I understand for people that live in more temperate climate to feel hot when you first arrive in a tropical country. Adjustement is always necessary.

we always try accomodate the best we can every guest and appreciate any comments done. It help us to improve our service and quality. Feed back are taken serioulsy and we always take pride in our villa. It's very important for us that you are satisfaid with your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Reviewed 12 January 2011 for a stay in November 2010
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PARIS
Reviewed 7 May 2010 for a stay in January 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
karl p
Treviso, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2016
Thank you for your feedback and glad you enjoyed your vacation on Lanta. Again thank you for choosing our villa and wish you all the best.

Please don't hesitate to contact us again if you wish to return.

Laurent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing