We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ireland”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior view. Swimming pool size 10M x 5M Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Exterior view. Swimming pool size 10M x 5M
Living room
Living room
Bed area (king size bed) on the ground floor
Ground floor
Dinning area
Equipment: twin cooking ring (gas), microwave, toaster, electric kettle, cookware, tableware
Loft with 2 futon beds. Low ceiling - recommeneded as bedroom for children.
View of the virgin jungle, seen from the villa's balcony. Pool size 10M x 5M
Swimming pool (10M x 5M)
Swimming pool
Resort garden
Resort garden
So convenient! You can walk within 5 minutes to: Long Beach, restaurants, mini-mart, bakery and more
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jet609306
1 review
“Ireland”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed here for a wonderful 10 days in January with two children. Superb location, within walking distance of beach and restaurants but far enough to be safe and quiet enough for family living. Welcome pack on arrival and accommodation had everything we needed and was really comfortable and spotlessly clean -throughout our stay. Air-con was excellent... and essential for flagging children. All staff were extremely nice and helpful and Yuko went above and beyond the call of duty to cater to our needs (and our sometimes frazzled requests). Cannot recommend highly enough. Only caveat, if you have children, is the complex atmosphere is that of a peaceful oasis and perhaps not ideally suited to having older rowdy children at the pool all day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best service & charming indeed”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Came back to Koh Lanta, we loved Long beach that much we wanted this location.

It's perfect for everything - beach best in Lanta, some great restaurants IRIE was a personal fav

We had the villa here & it was like its staff indeed very charming. They couldn't do enough for us.

The villa is right next to the pool, and is in an ideal location just 3 mins walk to the beach.

If you are staying in Lanta stay here! You get 5* service without the 5* price!

We will be back :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana I
Province of Pontevedra, Spain
2 reviews
“Lovely & charming house”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The owner (Yuko) is very kind, she was always ready to help us :)
Villa´s facilities were great.
Cleanliness perfect.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalle_har...
Umea, Sweden
1 review
“The perfect accomodation”
Reviewed 4 February 2016 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed with our family for a period of one month. Me, my wife and our two kids just loved Escape cabins. We liked the feeling of ”being at home” and at the same time enjoy services such as; geting the house cleaned every day, help with planing and booking various activities (boat tours etc.), receiving local knowledge of restaurants, beaches, and different sights at Koh Lanta. The staff also helped us to rent scooters for the whole stay. Escape Cabins, including the owner Yuko and the staff, provided a very personal and charming experience. For us it was perfect in many aspects, the major benefits of Escabe Cabins are listed below:

- It’s peaceful, quiet and charming.
- Nice and clean apartments and rooms, wonderful garden, and a nice and clean pool.
- The owner and staff are very fiendly and service minded, and make you feel as home.
- Escape Cabins is close to the beach (5 minute walk), but still away from the "party scene" and the noise that comes with it.
- Beds are spacious and comfortable.
- The owner and staff is fantastic and will do anything to make you feel happy and welcome
- Our house came with a very useful mini kitchen, which was small but well equipped with all we needed - perfect for cooking meals for a small family,
- the mountain scenery/view is fantastic.

We strongly recommend Escabe Cabins.

// Karl and Sara

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner, manager, staff and how they took care of us.
Liked least: Perhaps we could need more plates and spoons in the kitchen. (everything was really perfect)
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosSchreu...
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place on adorable island”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great time in the vila. It was well decorated and included everything needed for an enjoyable holiday. We 3 grown up kids we hired scooters and toured around, enjoyed the lovely and still unspoiled beaches and great food. Staff was very friendly and flexible in helping us to get from Ko Lanta to Khao Sok. Thanks for the great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxary villa and great service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing